We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4 328)
Filter reviews
4 328 results
Traveller rating
2 778
1 114
318
82
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2 778
1 114
318
82
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews piano bar tenerife block gala night roast meats tennis courts room card evening entertainment meal times kids club branded drinks fantastic hotel bottle of cava welcome drink junior suite family room management team games room
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 4 328 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had 8 nights here - our 3rd visit. Food as usual excellent. Gym could do with some updating - some of the equipment getting a bit old and the mats definitely so. Staff fantastic. Our first room didn’t have much of a view so we were given one overlooking the pool which we were very pleased with. It would be nice to have a bottle of water daily but it was so cheap to buy in the supermarket that it really wasn’t a problem.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank sev8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B_Sekula, Gerente at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,
Thank you for your review following your recent holiday with us. We are proud to read that you had another lovely stay and feel thankful for your loyalty to the Seaside Los Jameos Playa.

We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service that our guests expect.

Furthermore, it is a great pleasure to read your kind compliments about our renowned food. With 11 different themed nights, as well as the cooking stations where fresh meat and fish is prepared for the tastes of our guests, our Chefs strive to offer a wide variety of food.

I understand that you would have preferred a bottle of water daily in your room; however, guests may order water bottles at any of our bars. Also, your comments concerning our gym will be taken into account in order to improve upon.

Once again I wish to thank you for your time and constructive feedback and hope we may welcome you for a fourth time!

Kindest regards,
Beate Reber-Sekula, General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Most enjoyable hotel, total layout, including pool areas, rooms, etc, very good, most important,, the warmth of the staff, the quality of night entertainment of a high standard. As a regular traveller over 40 years, on business, this hotel is the only one that I had to pay 15 Euros to use room safe, your management need to address this uncessary charge, if any future parties looking to visit your hotel, would suggest they contact Jet2 holidays. Food of a high standard, fresh meat/fish cooked whilst you wait. More positives than negatives

Room tip: Look for a room pool facing
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Alun C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B_Sekula, Gerente at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Alun,

Thank you for posting a review on Tripadvisor. I am happy to read that you and your wife had a most enjoyable holiday with us.

I highly appreciate your feedback about the warmth of our staff; it is our biggest aim to create special memories for our guests and serve them with a memorable stay.

I am also pleased to learn about your satisfaction with the quality of the night entertainment and the high standard of our culinary offer.

Our guests’ feedback is of utmost importance and I appreciate your suggestion to include the fee for the safe in the room rate. The charge of 2,20 €/day covers the cost for the insurance of the deposited items. I have taken note of your comment and will review whether it is feasible to include this fee automatically in all room rates.
Once again, thank you for your stay and feedback. Both are much appreciated. We hope to have the privilege to welcome both of you back someday soon.

Kindest regards,
Beate Reber-Sekula, General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned from a week long stay. Great example of a 4* hotel. Sometimes when you go to Spain a 4* can really be more like a 3* but this hotel has been well maintained. The decor is neutral & timeless. The rooms are basic but clean & the beds comfortable.
Food at the hotel was excellent but the buffet layout was a bit spread out for us traveling with a young child. We found it difficult to eat at the same time. The restaurants also could do with more staff I think and perhaps someone on the door seating guests. But I guess this is the difference between 4 & 5*
The heated pool was a great temperature. There were no shortage of sun beds either which was good considering how busy the hotel seemed at meal times.
Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Lrob84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B_Sekula, Gerente at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review and recommendation. It is very rewarding to learn that you describe us as a great example of a 4* star hotel. I am pleased that you enjoyed the cleanliness and comfort of your room and appreciated the excellent food.

How nice to know too that you relaxed at our heated pool and found that there was no shortage of sunbeds.
Thank you also for your constructive comments. We always strive to adapt our facilities and services to our guests’ needs and wishes. Our buffet is indeed a little spread out, however as we have several live cooking stations, cold and warm buffets as well as our desserts and bread corner it is a bit challenging to reduce the amount of space. Concerning the service in the restaurant, we always adapt the amount of staff to the current occupancy and I would like to apologize if you found the service could have been swifter. I will definitely review your comment with the team to see if we need to make further amendments.

It was a pleasure having you and we hope to welcome you and your family back again soon.

Very best regards,
Beate Reber-Sekula, General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

On arrival at check in glass of sparkling wine and shown to our room so far quite happy with our choice
we get to the room to discover we are in the equivalent of staff quarters the furthest away from the main hotel possible and the only view from our room was air conditioning units not what we asked for so rang reception. We asked to be moved to another room closer and with a sea view as requested
We were told a different room with a sea view was am additional 48 euros per person per night well a 5 night break here with flights from jet 2 had already cost us £1600 so this was out of the question.
No alternative was offered and it was basically tough luck. Our room had twin beds pushed together that had shiny feet on a tiled floor everytime we moved the beds slid down pillows fell behind bed it was a joke also only had room made up twice by maid water never replaced,bearing in mind this is a four star hotel all inclusive.
Then the service was diabolical couldn't get served we were ignored by waiting staff in the bar and restaurant 5 tables in our section and 4 got served then made to wait at the bar while the woman chatted up two Russian guests when she eventually came over and poured our drinks she charged us 10 euros at this point I went up to reception and complained the receptionist told me no money should be given over the bar and gave it back and she was given a talking too we believe she was trying to rip us off as she didn't ask for our card or enter it into the computer.
We we also barked at by waiting staff for sitting by the pool for lunch as this was for paying guests only well we had paid through the nose they made us feel so uncomfortable we ate out 3 out of the five days
Husband spoke to manager and they said we could sit there so when we sat there again and we're barked at yet again we told them we could sit there and they said no you can't.
Feeding time was like a cattle market the noise unbearable and rude Germans everywhere so basically a total waste of money . And before the hotel replies with should of said or we tried to sort it etc we DID AND YOU DID NOTHING also entertainment was lame and more suited to a nursing home photos show cracked bathroom tiles view from room etc

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank findingnemo69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B_Sekula, Director General at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your opinion. We appreciate all feedback, since it allows us to improve both our product and service.
We regret not having been able to achieve our main objective with you, which is our guests' entire satisfaction. Nonetheless, I’m glad that we could surprise you with the glass of sparkling wine on arrival.

I’m very sorry if the location and the view of your room was not to your liking; please note that the room category you booked was a type A with limited view. Type B and C rooms have ocean side, garden view or pool view. During your stay we only had Type C rooms available and this is why we could only offer you a room change at an extra cost. I’m very sorry for not being able to fulfill your request, as we do our best to satisfy all preferences. Moreover, I’m very surprised to read that you room was only made twice, as all rooms are cleaned on a daily basis unless the “do not disturb” sign is placed on the door handle.
Please accept our sincere apology for having failed to meet your expectations with the service at the restaurant and bar. I can assure you that the issue with the waitress was a misunderstanding. Drinks ordered after 11pm have to be paid and this is what the waitress told you. When you handed in the 10 Euros she understood it was a tip, as guests cannot pay by cash. As soon as you reported this to our Front Desk team your money was given back and your drinks were charged through your room card. By no means our waitress tried to mislead you.

I also apologize if our waiters at the Sanck Bar called your attention not in the right manner. We hope you understand that not all tables are prepared for the restaurant. In these tables guests are allowed to sit but our restaurant buffet has dedicated areas for eating.

I understand from your comments that you might not return but I hope to have the opportunity to restore your faith in our resort as we are continuously improving our service levels and product quality.

Many kind regards,
Beate Reber-Sekula, General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fabulous hotel, food and facilities. Staff absolutely brilliant, all of them so friendly and polite. Nothing is too much trouble. We had a bike ride to arricefe which goes past the airport and is along the coastline on a purpose built cycle way well worth a trip.

Room tip: High floor looking out to sea
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Diane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B_Sekula, Gerente at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Diane,

Thank you for your feedback referring your stay at the Seaside Los Jameos Playa****. I was thrilled to learn that you had a thoroughly enjoyable holiday with us.

Your compliments on our renowned food and attentive service were very much appreciated; we go above and beyond to provide exceptional customer care; thus when this is acknowledged we feel that all our efforts are absolutely worthwhile.

How nice that you also enjoyed the bike ride along the coastline. Our hotel’s location is very convenient, right next to the beach promenade and yet closes to several commercial areas.

It would be a real pleasure to welcome you back, hopefully in a near future.

All the best,
Beate Reber-Sekula, General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews