We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel Floresta(Puerto Del Carmen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aequora Lanzarote Suites(Puerto Del Carmen)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hipotels La Geria(Puerto Del Carmen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive(Puerto Del Carmen)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Las Cascadas(Puerto Del Carmen)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Costa Sal Villas and Suites(Puerto Del Carmen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villa Sal(Puerto Del Carmen)
View Hotel
Smartline Pocillos Playa(Puerto Del Carmen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Apartamentos THe Morromar(Puerto Del Carmen)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4 058)
Filter reviews
4 058 results
Traveller rating
2 593
1 057
302
73
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2 593
1 057
302
73
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiano bartenerife blockgala nightroast meatstennis courtsroom cardevening entertainmentmeal timeskids clubbranded drinksbottle of cavafantastic hotelfamily roomjunior suitedifferent thememanagement teamsunbed situation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 4 058 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have just returned from 10 nights from 22nd March to 1st April. This was our 5th visit and this was to celebrate my husband's 60th.
As previous stays we thoroughly enjoyed everything about this hotel and everything was as previous stays.
I contacted the hotel prior to arrival explaining it was a special birthday stay and received a prompt reply.
On arrival we were greeted by a very nice young receptionist who we have not seen before. She greeted us warmly and gave us our all inclusive card as the room wasn't ready as we were very early. We were offered a glass a cava which was nice something we missed last visit.
When we went to our room we were so happy we had been given a lovely sea view room and little touches like this on special occasions make this hotel stand out.
As all of our stays the food is excellent. The cooked to order food was excellent and thoroughly enjoyed many steaks! The salads are wonderful too and always something different. Every night a different theme and every night excellent.
The deserts are just too good! They need to be seen to be believed as does the whole buffet selection.
The service in the restaurant was very good and as our first week seemed quite quiet we could find a table but near the end it did get very busy and at times harder. This is when I really feel someone should seat you to a table as we had on our first stay.
The entertainment was very good during our stay and enjoyed the mix of acts. This was our first experience of "white night" and we thoroughly enjoyed that.
We like to sit at the bar in the Berlingo bar and received excellent service by all the bar staff that was on during our stay. They work so hard serving all of the Berlingo bar and there experience does really show in this bar. They are so quick and really know there job.
There is one area where I feel needs looking at. The middle pool bar. We liked to sit and enjoy a few drinks from about 4 and the first week wasn't too bad getting served but by the end of our stay it was getting difficult. 25 mins one day to be served and that was with 2 staff on. The trouble is they are not as quick or inexperienced as the bar men in the Berlingo and it really shows. They take no notice who have been waiting and serve so many out of turn! They can also be very abrupt and unfriendly as they are stretched. The tables can't get cleared but we do like to return our glasses. This is the only area in the hotel where we really feel is letting the hotel down. Also the closing times are a little early.
We enjoyed a pre dinner drink in the piano bar and always received excellent service in there whoever was working. It has always been excellent in this bar in all our visits.
There is a good gym to work off all that wonderful food. Never used the sauna.
There are so many sunbeds around and during our stay was never a problem finding them any time of day. Often seemed to be more free then taken. I spoke to a family on their first visit and they were shocked at getting beds anytime of day.
There is some maintenance happening around certain areas but nothing to effect your stay.
The management in this hotel we stand out and do a great job. I noticed Sandra several times around clearing tables and glasses. There is always management visible and they are help out in areas where needed.
As we were waiting for our coach on leaving the hotel the hotel manager Beate was just going into the hotel. She made a lovely effort to stop for a little chat and wish us a good flight home. It's all these little things that this hotel offer that make us and many others return each year. We will be returning next year I'm sure.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank tjgfitness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B_Sekula, Director General at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Seaside Los Jameos Playa guest,

Thank you so much for your detailed review posted on Tripadvisor and for your unconditional loyalty. It is to guests like you that we owe the success of our hotel.

I wish to thank you for having chosen to stay with us on such a special occasion. It is a delight to learn that you had another faultless holiday and that you thoroughly enjoyed everything.

Especially your comment about the excellent food makes us feel very proud. How nice of you to highlight the food cooked to order, the salads and the excellent desserts! We have our own patisserie and love to spoil our guests with sweet delicacies.

Furthermore, I was very pleased to read your kind words concerning the excellent service you received at the Belingo Bar and Piano bar. However, I regret that the service at the Pool Bar was not as efficient as everywhere else. Please be assured that I take all guest feedback into serious consideration and will review your comments with my team in our next meeting.
Also, I would like to inform you that the Management Team and Public Relations are always at the restaurant to help our guests in finding a table of their preference. I regret if no one sat you to a table; I will also take a closer look into this matter and find out what could have gone wrong.

We are very proud of your loyalty to Los Jameos Playa **** and are looking forward to seeing you again!

Best regards from sunny Lanzarote,
Beate Reber-Sekula, General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It was our second visit with friends and our two kids aged 9&7. We came back because of following reasons: great location, lovely clean rooms, comfortable beds, 4 star facilities (tennis, soccer pitch, gym, sports, great pools, spa, laundry), great food, appealing kids club, playground and entertainment.
But what you don't know is that there's a lovely vibe. You have to beg your kids to check in with you, because they are gone! The staff are friendly and it's pretty good value for what you get. What would I improve?
Small things; pool bar closes too early, decor is a bit dated but still fine, some staff are weaker & less experienced than others, particularly at the bars. But you can overlook that, to have a fantastic family holiday, as Los Jameos it's hard to fault or find better in lanzarote.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
6  Thank Jane5194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B_Sekula, Director General at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Jane,

Thank you for having taken the time to review your second family and friends visit to our hotel.
I am delighted to read that we could meet your expectations once again with the great location, clean and comfortable rooms, great food and appealing kids club.
We want our guests to feel welcome and well taken care of, so your kind words about the lovely vibe and the friendly staff are very much appreciated.

We always work hard to optimize our services and adapt them to our guests’ wishes and needs, so please rest assured that I have taken note of your all your suggestions on how we could further improve the experience.

Thank you once again for having chosen us and we hope to see you back with us very soon.

Warmest regards,
Beate Reber-Sekula, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived on 10th march for 11nights all inclusive, checking in was very officiant and quick, we were 0ffered a glass of cava.
Our bags were taken to the room which was a junior suite. the room was spotless and large with a good sized balcony with 2 sun loungers and a table and chairs.we were provided with bath robes and slippers not forgetting a bottle of cava a bowl of fruit and red wine and bottles of fresh water were provided everyday.we had a coffee machine and coffee pods were provided also tea bagsThe room was cleaned twice a day to a very high standard.The house keeping staff work very hard and keep this lovely hotel clean.The pool area was again kept spotless and waiter service which was just perfect.
The restaurant was amazing with plenty of choice to choose from, The pastries and deserts were made on the premises and they were fantastic.Breakfast again was very good with a great choice. waffles and crepes were available from 3pm at the pool and they were delicious.i would like to thank victor from the piano bar for the first class service provided to us he is such a gentleman.The Blingo bar on the ground floor had very good entertainment but we spent most evenings at the piano bar as it was relaxing and a frendly atmosphere. I would recommend this hotel for its high standard in all areas.we are looking forward to returning to the seaside Los Jameos Playa very soon.Andrew from Holywood Northern Ireland.

Room Tip: high floor rooms are good
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank drew63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B_Sekula, Director General at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Andrew,

Thank you for your 5 star review posted on Tripadvisor and for passing on so much information about our hotel.

I am delighted to read that your 11 night stay was faultless. It is a pleasure to hear that your room was spotless; we very much appreciate your words of praise towards our housekeeping team, as they truly are an asset to our hotel.
Furthermore, thank you for describing our restaurant as amazing; our bakers will be glad to learn that you particularly liked our homemade desserts!

Last but not least, I would like to thank you for highlighting our welcoming and friendly service. Victor felt so happy when he saw his name in your review! Anticipative service is indeed one of our core values.

We are very grateful for your recommendation and look forward to seeing you again!

Warmest regards on behalf of the entire team,
Beate Reber-Sekula, General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just got back about a wk ago from a restful wk here .
Weather was warm but very windy but was ideal for a little sunbathing or going for a long walk along the well laid out promenade to see the planes coming in right above us .
Grounds were well laid out and well looked after even though they were trimming up the bushes while we were there but caused very little disturbance .
Bit of a maze trying to find our room which was at the farthest part of the hotel but eventually found a shorter way to get there .
Room 3143 was large with two sun beds on the balcony and was overlooking the seafront where you could see a lot of paintwork was showing it’s age .
As for the food you couldn’t fault it with plenty of selection cold or hot only problem was the scrum for evening meals trying to get a table though the staff worked there socks off getting tables all set up after the previous users had eaten and were always polite and smiley .
Plenty of sun beds at this time of yr
but must get hectic in the main season .
Can see by all the reviews that quite a lot have been going for yrs but I don’t think we will be back due to the aforesaid mealtimes and the desperately slow WiFi which needs updates if possible plus the chaos when trying to check out where there must have been 30+ people being told to be in one queue for check in and out . Took ages to get sorted .
Saying that we were allowed to have lunch after we had to be out of room by 12 and didn’t fly til 20.35 so that was pleasing .

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B_Sekula, Director General at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Alan,

Thank you for having shared your feedback on Tripadvisor.

It pleases me to hear that you spent a lovely and restful week with us. It is very rewarding to read that you enjoyed our food so much. By offering 11 different country-themed dinners, live cooking stations and homemade desserts, among others, we strive to cater for all tastes.

I am sorry if you found that the façade on your balcony could use a fresh coat of paint. We continuously carry out maintenance and repair work to guarantee our high standard and I have already taken note of your comment.

I regret reading that you found our restaurant busy at night. We usually advise our guests to avoid peak times for a quieter dining experience. As you state and experienced, our staff do their best to clear all tables as soon as previous guests finish eating.

Also, I am sorry if the free internet connection didn’t work properly in all areas. We work hard to continuously optimize its speed and reach, however as the fibre optic broadband has not yet reached our area we are a bit limited in this regard.

Even though it seems that you might not return, we sincerely hope that you give us another chance, as we are always working on improving our service level.

Best regards,
Beate Reber-Sekula, General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for a long weekend with a friend, to celebrate their birthday.
Good hotel, clean well equipped rooms, friendly staff.
We stayed on an all inclusive basis and the meals were all well presented with lots of options.
Only had a couple of drinks before heading off out, but the bar areas seemed fine.
The surrounding area had enough bars and restaurants to keep you more than happy, with the livelier areas of Puerto Del Carmen a short cab ride away, but far enough if you don't want your stay to be too lively.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank EssexFamilytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B_Sekula, Director General at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for leaving a review on Tripadvisor and for having chosen the Seaside Los Jameos Playa for such a special occasion.

We are very happy to hear that you found our hotel good and that you appreciated the friendliness of our personnel.
Moreover it is a delight to hear that the meals were well presented with a lot of options. With a big choice of freshly prepared meals we strive to satisfy all palates, without exception. Did you know that we have our own in house patisserie? Quality is of paramount importance to us.

We hope to be able to welcome you again soon and wish to thank you for having chosen the Seaside Los Jameos Playa****.

Kindest regards,
Beate Reber-Sekula, General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews