We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3 918)
Filter reviews
3 918 results
Traveller rating
1 909
1 391
450
118
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 909
1 391
450
118
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews junior suite chill out bar don paco family restaurant adult only pool animation team blue bar the lion king sentido hotel open plan bathroom adult restaurant spanish restaurant toilet and shower bathroom area frosted glass thomas cook family pool
Filter
Updating list...
212 - 217 of 3 918 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Very impressed with the hotel. We asked to move to a quieter area, which was no problem. Everywhere was very clean, the food was fantastic. The hotel manager was very hands on, and arranged the room move himself.

Room Tip: Section 5 was much quieter. Good for us.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Peterracing127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SlaSuites, S.A. at Aequora Lanzarote Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking some of your time to write this amazing review it’s always a satisfaction to see how happy our guests are.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with our company and all the services we provide for our guests.

Best regards
MDL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

We had booked this hotel earlier in the year as it looked really nice on images, had a majority of good reviews and was displayed at a very attractive price.
We arrived late in the night but received a warm welcome in reception, being provided with all of the key hotel information and also that dinner was waiting in our room for us. I thought this was a very nice touch and good start to the holiday.
We woke up around 9am every morning and never struggled to get a sunbed regardless of what time we ventured down to the pool. If you get into the pool usually us brits say 'it's alright once your in' I am afraid this saying can't be said as the pools are constantly freezing regardless of how warm it is outside or how long you've been in it. Also pick carefully which pool you are at as only certain bars are open so if you want a drink you nay have to walk further to get yourself one which was rather annoying. It would be good if staff could come round and take orders.
The room is very spacious, a bedroom with TV (only sky news in English so don't expect much), a bathroom area but only a shower and no bath (which was expected) and a lounge room.
In regards to the room though if you want to sleep in a room of 25-28℃ then this is the place to be! The air-con didn't work throughout the stay which isn't what you would expect from a 4* hotel. If you also want a lie in then good luck! The curtains may seem to be blackout on an evening but come the morning and you may aswel leave them open for the sun to wake you up! One night we had to put towels and blankets over the curtain area to allow a lie in to happen! This should not have to be done!
The food at the hotel was the biggest disappointment. The choice was very minimal and the service was poor. Some days I had nearly eaten my meal before I was asked for a drink. I saw on reviews that the choice was amazing but I am yet to see this and the themed nights are definitely non existent. I love having pancakes on holiday which I saw on reviews they did them, only twice a week may I add!!!! Overall we spent more time eating meals out of the hotel compared to at the hotel which isn't what you would expect when you have paid for all inclusive. Oh and all inclusive isn't all inclusive. If you want cokes ect on a night with your meal you will have to pay for this along with a range of other drinks which I thought was an absolute joke. This was the same if you wanted standard meals such as spaghetti bolognaise or pizza for lunch you had to pay extra which is beyond me.
We also went to the spa as we love a good massage on holiday. We chose the full body massage which was overall disappointing and nowhere near the level of other massages we have had over the years.
The shows on a night were actually really good (the ones we saw anyway). They kept the crowds entertained and involved in the acts which was really good to see.

Overall this hotel and whole holiday was a disappointment and can safely say I will never be returning. This is definitely not a 4* resort but more like a 2/3*. It was a lot of money spent for what it was and strongly do not recommend this resort.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Hollie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SlaSuites, S.A. at Aequora Lanzarote Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Hollie,

thank you very much for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor.

We are sad to know that your holiday was not the way you have expected.

About the temperature of the pool, they are heated depending on the outside temperature. There is just only one pool which is not heated, the theater one and we inform everybody about that.

Concerning the bars, during day time there are two bars open: the snack bar, around the snack bar pool, and the blue bar close to the adults only pool.

About the Air Conditioning, it is really strange what you said. Have you talked to our management? The Air Conditioning is properly working, and when clients have problem with that we can fix it suddenly thanks to our Maintenance Service, working till midnight every day.

We try to give a good variety with two ample buffets, a show cooking, 4 thematic nights (Asiatic,Mexican, Spanish and italian) a snack bar with hot dogs, burgers, salads ans sandwiches and one à la carte dinner. We are really sorry to see that you didn't like our gastronomic offert and you find the choice minimal.

We hope you consider the option to visit us back, as we continually improving the service.
Best regards,
MDL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

I can say that I had the best holiday ever.This hotel has made everything that was possible to make us feel comfortable and happy.I'd like to say thank you for all of you who served us so well.From the receptionist till the manager. All of you were kind and lovely.I have no words to say more than thank you!Thank you for the bedroom, for the brilliant food..for the games. For the swimming pool that was kept clean all the time. And for sure you've got the best animators ever. All of them, but my special thank you goes to Janye, Boris, Tony, Gloria. You rock, guys!!! Nevertheless I'd like thanking for the amazing shows every single night!!!!!!I'm speechless to say about that masterpieces!!!! We got surprised every single night!!!But last Friday (Aequora Stars Night) and Sunday (A Night at Oscar) was a blast!!!!!! They're are so talented that I'm surprised that nobody from Broadway hired them yet hahaha. All of them have destroyed on the stage, but Janye and Boris are superstars.They make incredible dances and moviments. It's very clear that all the animators/dancers make all the best, they work very hard during the day and at night they give us a stunning show. I hope you treat every single person who works here well, because they do their best. Ah! I'm Brazilian and I didn't use to listen to "Tchecherereche" (which is a Brazilian song by Gusttavo Lima and the real name of the song is BALADA), but from now I'll listen it with a good memory from here. For sure we'll be back soon!Thank you very much!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Vinicius d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SlaSuites, S.A. at Aequora Lanzarote Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Vinicius,

Thank you for your lovely review about Aequora Lanzarote Suites.
We will be passing all your comments to our staff on your behalf. It’s always lovely to get positive feedback from our clients and we will inform all of our staff as these comments keep them motivated to do the best job they can at all times.

We would love to see you again in our hotel
Best regards
MDL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

The hotel and grounds are kept impeccably clean. Staff are working constantly through the day.
Staff in all areas are so friendly Lienke, Salem and Alex Nita to name a few.
Block 1 is away from everything and nice and quiet.
This hotel is suitable for young families. Fabulous children’s pool with toys built in.
Two restaurants, one for families and one for adults. Same food.

All inclusive is a bit odd. At first it seems there is a lot you cannot have. Coca Cola for example but you can have soft drinks from dispenser. Only beer is Amstel no bottled beers at all. Nothing in your ‘minibar’. Unable to have a bottle of wine with dinner everything is by the glass and trying to catch the waiters is difficult. Finishes at 11pm.

Food - breakfast and lunch were excellent. All buffet but lots of choice. Toasting machine is ridiculous. There is only one and it takes at least 3 turns to get it slightly coloured. When the queue is more than 4 it takes ages to get a piece of toast. Definitely needs rethinking!!
Dinner was a disappointment, exactly the same food as lunch - all buffet. As the place got busier during the week, they put a barrier up at the door for queuing but most people just ignored it which was really irritating. Finding a table then finding a waiter for cutlery then finding a waiter for drinks is not very relaxing.
Puddings - always lots of cakes in small pieces so you can try. Ice cream and fruit. Bit boring if you are not into cakes. Remember to get a spoon as not laid on table - why?
Also always a lack of bowls!
The displays of all food were excellent and constantly refreshed and cleaned up by the staff. Very impressive.

Our disappointment was the entertainment or lack of it. Nothing really runs during the day or evening for adults. No aerobics, aqua etc. One or two classes a week. The shows were held at 9.30pm. Really difficult to hear as the animation team are miming to a recorded track. Please turn it up, trying to listen over screaming kids and adults chatting is a waste of time. The staff presenting need to hold the mike away from their mouths and talk slower.

Rooms were reasonable. However you cannot drink the water so you need bottled water. A bottle is in the room. When I asked at reception for it to be replaced I was told they are not replaced you have to fill it up from the water fountains around the hotel. Seriously!!
Coffee machine worked but there was no information about replacing pods. Asked at reception and you have to go every day personally, queue up and get your replacements. Seriously!!
Nothing is in minibar!

Having to pay 15 euros refundable for one towel is so excessive. And it has to be in cash. It says when spa is closed ask at reception for towels but reception say they don’t have towels!

Also you have to pay for your safe which is also unusual. A bit money grabbing in my mind.

On the whole, the hotel is nice, clean and friendly just needs a few tweaks.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Gabby51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SlaSuites, S.A. at Aequora Lanzarote Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear guest,
thank you very much for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor.

We are really happy to know you liked our rooms and the staff treatment. These are two things really important on holiday.

Concerning the dinner, we try to give a good variety with two ample buffets, a show cooking and 4 thematic nights (Asiatic,Mexican, Spanish and italian). We are really sorry to see that you didn't like dinners and you found it repetitive.

About the entertainment, we have an ample program for all the ages with sports, manual, water activities and nights shows. We are sorry that you didn't appreciate it.

About the water in the room, according to our environmental certifications and sustainable tourism, we put a bottle of water per room on arrival in each room. The idea is to fill these bottles of water whenever they want on the machines that we have arranged around the hotel for this purpose. In this way, we get the plastic bottle consumption decreases considerably.

We hope you consider the option to visit us back, as we continually improving the service.
Best regards,
MDL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

Having visited Lanzarote numerous times, we decided to book a last-minute all-inclusive deal to the Aequora Suites.

We were really impressed with our room which was large, spacious, well lit and airy. The housekeeping and grounds team work very hard all day to keep the hotel and grounds spotlessly clean.

The staff we met were very friendly and helpful, especially Erik, the manager.

We stuck to the adults-only pool and loved the adults-only bar and chill-out area but it’s only open for four hours a day which is a shame.

Unfortunately we were obviously placed next to a family room with thin walls as every night our sleep was frequently interrupted by screaming toddlers. I’d suggest maybe putting the family rooms together and keeping adult travellers separate to ensure peace for all.

The food was varied and whilst it wasn’t restaurant quality, the kitchen staff clearly made a real effort to cook different main dishes every evening.

Evening entertainment was mainly suited to children and families and we found the main Atlantido bar to be a bit soulless - a bit like an airport departure lounge.

It would be a nice touch to have drinks brought to you throughout the day/evening rather than queuing at the bar, but this is only based on previous all-inclusive holidays I’ve been on.

The only real negative about this hotel is the Don Paco ‘à la carte’ restaurant. We ordered several tapas-style dishes; all of which had clearly been taken off the lunch or evening buffet and placed on tough slices of bread. Most was inedible and very greasy. We ended up leaving the food and going to the evening buffet instead!

In summary, this is a great hotel for families and couples who just want an early night and a peaceful week. We are definitely more suited to self catering, but that’s just us. Puerto Del Carmen has many hundreds of amazing restaurants and bars, so do try to get out (30-minute walk or 4€ in a taxi) and experience what it has to offer!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank lucifer_84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SlaSuites, S.A. at Aequora Lanzarote Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking some of your time to write this review about your stay, and thank you for all feedback. We really appreciate every single feedback, because our first goal is to improve our service and make our clients happy as much as we can.

We are sorry for the small issues happened during your stay. About the room, you should have asked to move to a quieter room to our Reception. We do our best to fulfill our clients wishes.

Concerning Don Paco Restaurant, we are really sad you did not like it. Usually our clients are delighted to spend a special night in our à-la-carte dinner, with service table and original Spanish tapas.

We hope you consider the option to visit us back, as we continually improving the service.
Best regards,

MDL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews