We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 392)
Filter reviews
1 392 results
Traveller rating
729
441
136
46
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
729
441
136
46
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews building work old town pool area direct access to the beach air con every morning sea view refurbished room living area sun loungers stayed bed and breakfast lovely hotel bedroom door separate bedroom pool towels walk in shower plenty of choice
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 1 392 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2018 via mobile

We had a marvellous time at this hotel. All of the staff were attentive and welcoming. The room, number 217 was clean , spacious and very comfortable, wit a beautiful view. We hope to return again in the near future .

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Paradise58742283817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion Fario... D, Director at Suite Hotel Fariones, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2018

Dear guest.

Thank you very much for sharing with us your thoughts about your stay at Suite Hotel Fariones Playa and for having trusted in us in the past.

I´m very happy to see you’ve enjoyed your stay with us and to read that you value our hotel and especially our staff attentions. Appreciations like yours make us confident to follow our commitments.

It’d be our pleasure to welcome you again at our hotel. For your next stay with us, remember that you can ask to our hotel staff to recommend you the best plans to do in this beautiful island.

Best regards,

José A. Fernández
Director
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2018

Just returned from a weeks stay at this great hotel. The suites are modern. spacious with high standards of furnishings. The beds are extremely comfortable and there is plenty of storage in the bedroom and also a cupboard in the hallway if extra space is needed. The bathroom has twin sinks and a large shower. The living area has an l-shaped couch which is roomy, The balcony is larger than other hotels I have been at with fantastic sea views. The suite is spotlessly clean. All staff are friendly and approachable. We stayed B and B and there was a huge choice of food available, something to please everything. The pool area is clean with plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas. The usual happened, people reserving sunbeds early by putting their towels down! There is a well stocked supermarket within the hotel building to replenish anything that you may need e.g. water to go in the fridge. Even though the hotel was full there was little noise heard which must be the way the rooms are laid out. I will definitely go back to this hotel on my next visit to Lanzarote.

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank P R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion Fario... D, Director at Suite Hotel Fariones, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2018

Thank you for letting us know your feelings during your stay at Suite Hotel Fariones Playa.

I’m delighted to see that you enjoyed your holidays in Lanzarote especially regarding our facilities, great views and gastronomy. Appreciations like yours make us confident to keep doing our best.

It’s great to know that you’re already thinking about coming back on your next visit to Lanzarote, we’ll be waiting you to offer a new great experience at our hotel.

Best regards.

José A. Fernández
Director
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

Room tip: Fridge with an ice compartment
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Direccion Fario... D, Director at Suite Hotel Fariones, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 November 2018

This hotel has everthing you need, with excellent sea views. Great choice at breakfast. Comfortable sunbeds. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Sky tv with 5 english channels. Supermarket just round the corner. Plenty of places to eat close by. Most definitely will come back.

Room tip: Although theres a fridge in the room there is no freezer section.request one if you like ice in your drinks
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Thank regmowforth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion Fario... D, Director at Suite Hotel Fariones, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Dear guest.

First of all, thank you very much for sharing with us your thoughts about your stay at Suite Hotel Fariones Playa and also for having chosen us to spend your holidays in Lanzarote.

I’m delighted to see that you enjoyed your holidays in Lanzarote and that you appreciate our facilities, staff attentions and gastronomy. It’s great to know that you’ve had a great experience.

It will be a pleasure to receive you soon again at our hotel. For your next stay with us, remember that you can ask to our hotel staff to recommend you the best plans to do in this beautiful island.

Best regards.

José A. Fernández
Director
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018

A 15 minute taxi ride from the airport takes you to the hotel. On arrival you are greeted with a glass of cava. Checking is very efficient. Our room was on the 5th floor and was accessed by suspended walk-ways leading to the suites. The suite is large and comprises a large lounge leading on to a balcony with a lovely sea view, small kitchenette, bathroom with double sinks, walk in shower and wc. There was a comfortable bedroom with fitted wardrobes and plenty of storage. However this was let down by poor lighting levels in the lounge and bedroom. Cleaning standards were excellent.

There was also an on site excellent supermarket on level 2 which was accessed through the hotel or by the street.

There was no problems getting a sunbed although some guests did reserve beds before the dining room opened for breakfast at 7.30 a.m.

Breakfast was good. However evening meals, with the exception of the deserts, were poor and bland. Far too many fish dishes with the starters and limited choice of main courses. Virtually no vegetables yet at breakfast time there was brussell sprouts, runner beans, carrots and cauliflower available. Who eats a cooked breakfast with these vegetables?

Anyone booking this hotel would be better off selecting b and b as there were numerous superior restaurants available near the hotel.

An excellent hotel in a favourable position let down by poor evening meals.

Room tip: High floor rooms are not obstructed by palm trees
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tonnor2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion Fario... D, Director at Suite Hotel Fariones, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Dear guest.

Thank you very much for sharing with us your thoughts about your stay at Suite Hotel Fariones Playa, for having chosen us to spend your holidays in Lanzarote and for making such an extensive review.

I’m glad to see that in general you’ve had a good experience. It’s great to know that you appreciated our facilities, fantastic location and services.
We have an extensive buffet, with many dishes made with fresh and good quality ingredients, so I hope you could enjoy some of them.

I hope you to visit us again very soon to offer you a new unforgettable stay in Puerto del Carmen. Lanzarote has a great weather during the whole year, so every month is perfect to visit us!

Best regards.

José A. Fernández
Director
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews