We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet Getaway”

Review of Casa Terria

Main Entrance to Casa Terria.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main Entrance to Casa Terria.
Side View of Casa Terria Entrance. Gate Leading into Casa Terria.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Main Entrance to Casa Terria.
Side View of Casa Terria Entrance.
Gate Leading into Casa Terria.
Private Pool & Terrace.
BBQ & Eating Area.
Private Heated Pool.
Kitchen & Bar Area.
Kitchen & Bar Area.
Master Bedroom.
Traditional Spanish Lounge.
Twin Bedroom One.
Twin Bedroom Two.
View Of Playa Chica Beach.
View From A Restaurant In The Old Town Harbour.
A View From The Harbour.
The Shopping Mall In Puerto del Carmen. (Old Town).
View Of Playa Grande Beach.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John W
Peterlee, United Kingdom
1 review
“Quiet Getaway”
Reviewed 18 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

I booked this villa for a week's break with my girlfriend, so we could relax and recharge. Was very pleased with my decision as the villa was very spacious, well equipped and spotless.

The best part of the stay was the lovely terrace and pool area, the picture on the website does not do it justice.

The villa is just located on the outskirts of the Old Town. Therefore you can relax without being disturbed by tourists but close enough for all the local amenities.

I recommend a bar called "The Island Bar" which is in the Old Town. It has great atmosphere and is reasonably priced. Make sure you arrive early if you want a table.

I would recommend this villa to anyone!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool Area
Liked least: Going Home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2014
Hi,

Thanks for the great responce and the recommendation for the Island Bar.

Holidays are a big investment and we want to ensure everyone gets the most out of their stay. Being in a clean, spacious environment, away from noise and distraction, is what we would look for when choosing a holiday destination.

I hope you managed to relax and recharge and thanks again for the response.

Kind regards

The Management Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian S
Livingston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 14 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We found the villa fantastic, it was well presented, equipped to a high standard and in an excellent location. The management company were on hand to answer questions and the pool attendant was helpful, the pool was cleaned twice in the week we were there. All of us would thoroughly recommend this property to others and will be back in touch in the future for further bookings.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2014
Hi,

Thanks for the great response. We're really glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to hear from you in the future.

Kind regards

The Management Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenandhow
Bampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ideal villa for a peaceful and relaxing family holiday.”
Reviewed 5 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Casa Terria was located in a tranquil and smart suburb in the outskirts of town. Near enough to facilities,yet far away enough from tourists.
The back garden and pool area is nice and secluded and not visible from the neighbours.
The villa has an amazing, spacious living space, a well equipped kitchen and a lovely pool which the kids used every day. The pool was easily visible from the living room and kitchen so we could easily keep an eye on the whilst preparing lunch.
Although we didn't use it too much, it was really useful having wifi available.
Overall the villa felt clean and well maintained, having been recently refurbished. The towels were changed twice during our twelve days,and cleaned half way through, with linen changed at the same time.
We really enjoyed our stay at Casa Terria, and having visited Lanzarote for many years, this was by far the best villa we have stayed at, and will definitely be returning.
PS we booked directly through the owner, Daniel, who was incredibly helpful and professional, and made the booking process very easy.
PPS if you hire a car whilst out there, go through Gold Car at Aricefe airport. They seem to be the cheapest - and we've used used several different ones over the years. But book it in advance by ringing them directly in advance. Much cheaper than going online and booking through uk hire agencies and getting vouchers etc.....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious, with child friendly pool
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2014
Wow, thanks for your very comprehensive review, we really appreciate all the feedback that we get.

Holidays should be a very relaxing and stress free time, so from your intial contact with us right through to departure, we want to make it as stress free and enjoyable as possible.

All of our villas were chosen because they're located in areas where we would pick to go on holiday and the standard of the accomodation, we hope is always at a high level.

Thanks again for the time you took to write this review.

Regards

Daniel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy387
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ideal Getaway”
Reviewed 11 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

From booking with Daniel to checking out of the property, the whole process couldn't have been easier. There was nothing we could fault with the villa or the service. Can't wait to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Heated pool
Liked least: Having to come home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2014
Thank you for your excellent feedback, all comments are very much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue M
Milton Keynes, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“WHAT A GREAT VILLA”
Reviewed 7 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We were 5 adults and a toddler. There was loads of room, very comfortable beds and plenty of unexpected equipment (dishwasher, washing machine etc) The villa was very clean and the pool bigger than expected. This was the best self-catering place we have ever stayed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Dec 2013
Thank you for such a positive review, before we purchased any of our villas in Lanzerote, we wanted to ensure they were in exceptional locations and then we ensured the vacilities surpassed expectation.

We understand how important holidays are and poor accommodation will spoil any time away from home.

We hope you'll be staying with us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing