We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“good priced villa in a great location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Venus

Villa Venus solarium.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Venus solarium.
Living area. Bedroom.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Villa Venus solarium.
Living area.
Bedroom.
Villa Venus solarium.
Veranda and BBQ area - nice.
Your Reception at Club Oceano - 5mins walk away
You have access to the bar at Club Oceano
You can use the pool and hot tub at Club Oceano too!
Enjoy!
Dining area.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dans_dad0...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“good priced villa in a great location”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We arrived at reception and were driven up to our villa immediately. It was a clean and well laid out villa. The pool and outdoor barbeque/eating area were fantastic. It was only 5 minutes walk from the local Lidl so easily accessible for all of your needs, with a slightly more expensive 'superdino' even closer. The villa is in an elevated position, so some good views. It was also less than 10 minutes walk to the old town, new town and beach, so an ideal location. The villa was cleaned at least 5 times in the two weeks we were there, and when we had a problem with the pool somebody was in attendance within the hour. We were allowed to stay in the villa until we l;est at 1.30 pm, so all in all excellent service. Only slight drawback was a lack of air con, but we knew this when we booked. Also be willing to accept some noise from families and children in surrounding villas as they are in close proximity. Easy acces to free wifi and the ability to take our 'sky' card meant the kids could be entertained when taking a break for the pool. Again, not a problem for us as we ourselves are not the quietest in the pool....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoff C
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Badly maintained, serious maintenance issues.”
Reviewed 28 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Villa situated in good location, quiet cul-de-sac, views of the sea. Good exercise for walking /running back from the beach! Villa very spacious. Poorly maintained : One bedroom has damp like I have never seen before, plaster swollen blistering and falling off "fluffy" type mould around light switch and socket. evident on 3 walls. If you have a chest infection don't sleep there. Even behind the beds it was there. Told reception they said no problem it's ok. Insult to my intelligence! Maids brushed it off, it came back next day and so on.
Pool heating failed after 2 weeks (we were there for 3 weeks). Told reception claimed it was ok, no it wasn't. Water was never as warm as our first 2 weeks. What had we been paying for? Pool guy came while I was in the pool and poured neat chlorine straight in the water without notice. Swim shorts ruined.
Washing machine leaks water- safety hazard on marble floor.
Canopy over BBQ patio leaks after heavy rain, runs under front door to villa.
Looks like a nest under canopy also - pool and 1 bedroom infested with ladybirds.
Remotes very dodgy, we had to use our own batteries.
This was supposed to be our dream holiday and for the money paid to stay there it was disgraceful. We will never stay there again. The place looked tired, dull and worn and in need of serious refurbishment. I feel sorry for the next occupants. I am still very angry.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sitting by the pool
Liked least: Poor quality and inefficient maintenance.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2015
I am sorry you didn't enjoy your stay in our villa. There were some damp issues in the villa due to the unusually wet/cold winter. These issues have been resolved. We did check the pool heating and it was not broken. I am sorry you found the pool cold in your third week. The pool temperature, which we record daily, did not drop from the first 2 weeks of your stay. The pool water is treated with an electrolysis system and not with neat chlorine so the pool attendant may have poured a saline solution into the pool. The washing machine has been checked and is not leaking. The water in the utility room may have come from the heavy rain which I am sorry you had to endure. The building and drainage systems are not designed for heavy rain as this is rare and the pergola over the BBQ is designed as a sunshade and not as a rain canopy. There were ladybirds all over the island during the month of March. Insects such as ladybirds, locusts and dragonflies are not indigenous to the island. They are occasionally bought over from Africa with the Calima (Strong Easterly winds).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jomonk201...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“lovely clean villa”
Reviewed 5 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

The villa was spotlessly clean and the maid service was excellent. The pool was lovely and as it was August was nice and warm, which mean't my daughters were rarely out of it. Overall a lovely two weeks spent in the sun. Air con would have been a bonus, but did not spoil a great holiday. Would definately return to this villa in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness of villa and pool.
Liked least: no air con
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuairiK
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“This would be a 5 star review but for some broadband problems”
Reviewed 8 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

This would be a 5 star review but for some broadband problems which in fairness were probably not the fault of the group but of Lanzarote's telecomms providor.

We stayed in Villa Venus, three good sized bedrooms, two sizeable bathrooms, a well equipped Kitchen, separate utiltiy room with washing machine, a drying room and sizeable sitting room / dining room. Our group consisted of 4 kids and 3 adults which the villa comfortably accommodated. The outdoor areas and pool were fantastic and cleaned every second day as was the villa itself. The villa is situated in the residential part of the resort a short walk to the main beach and promenade/strip, and 10 minutes walk to the harbor in the old town. It is hilly so the walk back is not the joy that the walk to the beach is. If you drive there is a private car space at the villa, however you really don't need a car. The people on reception at the main complex were very friendly and helpful and the complex itself was very well maiintained with a lovely pool and friendly bar. The small number of apartments meant it was never too busy around the pool on any of the times we ventured down from our own private pool at the villa. A fabulous holiday and the villa would suit either a family group or a group of friends. My only gripe was the poor broadband signal, I think that the modem may have been dodgy but this is easily fixed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and outdoor areas
Liked least: the dodgy broadband
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel S
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“Villa Jupiter with Ocean Club Holidays - perfect!”
Reviewed 30 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Four of us stayed in villa Jupiter in Puerto Del Carmen in Lanzarote in June 2013, booked through Ocean Club Holidays. The villa was lovely, spacious, clean, not overlooked, with a good sized pool. The main seafront with all the restaurants was only 15 minutes walk away and local supermarkets only 5 minutes down the road so no need to hire a car. The Ocean Club reception staff were very welcoming and friendly and made sure everything was ok. We were all very sad to leave and will definately book up again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Villa location and size
Liked least: Coming home!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing