We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Miss”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
10kd
Cupar, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Miss”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Stayed here from the 19th June for a week, 2 families with 3 kids, ages four, two and one.

Villa is really big with plenty of space for all of us.

The kids had a great time, villa was pretty well equipped and the tv was absolutely huge (great distraction to keep the kids out the sun for a bit)

Maid service and pool guys were brilliant, outside area was so well used.

Easy walk down to the shops, Lidl etc, can also walk back up the hill if you want but once you have been to the shops it is only 3 euros or so to get a taxi.

Welcome pack was a nice little bonus, meant we didn't have to go straight to the shops.

Would recommend this villa and we will more than likely be booking up to go again next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2017
"Thank you for leaving such lovely comments. We're glad that you enjoyed your holiday and will look forward to seeing you again."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydneypot...
Kyoto, Japan
1 review
“Excellent Villa”
Reviewed 16 March 2017 for a stay in August 2016

The Villa is situated walking distance to shopping / beach area. The facilities in the villa are exceptionally good, with everything you would need for a wonderful villa holiday. Iv been in a few villas, but I can say this is the best villa Iv been fortunate to stay in. The pool area is especially good for children, with wonderful BBQ nights around the pool. Defiantly a plus sign.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Mar 2017
Thank you for your comments. We're so pleased you enjoyed your holiday and hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerryA151...
1 review
“Villa autru choose”
Reviewed 16 March 2017 for a stay in August 2016

This was the best villa we have stayed in . And had everything you needed for a relaxing holiday . Def recommend it and def be going back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Mar 2017
Thank you for your review. We're so glad you enjoyed the villa and will look forward to you coming back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sinead833
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding holiday, quality and luxury”
Reviewed 16 March 2017 for a stay in August 2016

Will absolutely be returning, amazing villa, service, amenities and quality/ luxury on every level, amazing for couples and families alike, I have experienced both. I will not be going anywhere else in the canaries. I have been to these villas now on 2 occasions and have been blown away every time.

Thanks for everything and see you all again soon , I could not recommend higher.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Mar 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. We're pleased that your holidays have been everything you wanted them to be and will look forward to you coming back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate W
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent haven for relaxation with young children”
Reviewed 11 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Villa Autre Chose was the perfect place for us for a lazy pre-christmasy week with our 2year old and 3year old. We weren't sure whether the kids would make it walking into the town and back (10min walk for adults!) but they did it several times. It was a good location for us - out of the busyness of the resort centre but close enough to not need to hire a car. Plus the lidl supermarket was easily walkable, well stocked and good value. The excellent (and much appreciated) welcome pack at the villa got us through the first day without even needing to go to the shop. We got a taxi to the rancho texas park (basically lanzarote zoo) and one time we did get a taxi back from the old town as we were feeling lazy and it was really easy and very cheap.
The children loved going down to the old town/harbour area as there is a great outdoor playground down there surrounded by cafe/restaurants where parents can relax too. The kids loved the market on the friday too.
The best bit about Autre Chose is that it has it all - large lounge and all the TV channels you could ever want, a lovely warm heated swimming pool, jacuzzi, kids pool and a hot tub, crazy golf, table tennis and darts. There was no chance of getting bored. We didn't get around to taking the cover of the pool/table football tables.
The owner and the LCV office were amazingly helpful and quick to respond. We had one problem, that the washing machine stopped working whilst we were there- on a saturday. I emailed the office as it wasn't an urgent problem for us and I didn't want to disturb the owner at the weekend. Later that afternoon a brand new washing machine arrived and was plumbed in and working- with no disruption to us at all! I was amazed. If only everyone did service like Lanzarote Connoisseur Villas!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Mar 2017
Thank you Kate for your lovely review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your holiday so much and that the children were entertained. Please check out our website for future offers and we hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing