We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely relaxing hideaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
From outside Playa Park 21, the view towards to the sea
Neighbouring Los Pocillos 12 mins walk along the seafront
Just one of the lovely beaches in Puerto Del Carmen
Papagayo Beach, Lanzarote
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
A Z
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely relaxing hideaway”
Reviewed 7 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

High quality accommodation, nicely furnished. The location of this rental was excellent, just short walk from beaches, shops and restaurants.
I would happily stay here again and I would recommend this place to anybody looking for a quality stay in this area

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet C
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding 10/10”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My son and I have just returned from a most wonderful and memorable holiday, the bungalow was a little gem, home from home, the bed's and pillows were like sleeping on marsh mellows, plenty of sunbeds around the pool area.

Perfect location, shops/bars/restaurans beach just a short strole away

The complex was amazing just so peaceful and clean.

Thank you Paul for offering transfers from and to the airport this made it a lot quicker and easier and a pleasant journey

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise015...
Newport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC HOLIDAY”
Reviewed 19 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Susan and Paul were fantastic. Susan picked us up from the Airport so we did not have to worry about getting to the accommodation and had an early flight which was not a problem with an early check in. Susan also gave us a lot of information regarding the area and places to go and eat. The bungalow was very clean and set in a great location, with supermarkets, restaurants and bars within a few minutes walk as well as the beach. The complex was quiet and peaceful and we spent a lot of time relaxing by the pool . To be honest, we have stayed all over the world , Paul and Susan have been the most helpful and informative hosts in all the places we have stayed. We will definitely return to Playa Park Bungalows.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Complex was very peaceful
Liked least: There is nothing I can say that I liked least.....
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RopesIpsw...
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 14 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Stayed in bungalow no. 5 for 10 nights late April / early May 2016. Pickup from airport was easy and a lovely start to our break. Accommodation was as described, on a small quiet complex located near Los Pocillos beach between Puerto del Carmen and Matagorda. The bungalow was perfectly suited for us, with a kitchen area & a washing machine should you need it. There was also a TV with British channels (we never used it) & free wi-fi. In front of the bungalow there is a small patio area with sun loungers which caught the sun in the mornings & a 2 minute walk away there is a nice pool area which was always quiet.

We liked this area as it was away from the main strip of PDC & very quiet, but there are plenty of restaurants, bars & shops within easy walking distance. The Los Pocillos beach is a short stroll away & very large so never likely to be overcrowded. Also the location is a very quick & easy journey from the airport.

We immediately felt at home in this bungalow & would have stayed longer if we didn't have to go back to work to earn enough to pay for our next trip! We were not surprised that the owner Paul told us that they get many return visitors who stay for several weeks at a time. We would recommend this place to anyone looking for a nice relaxing break in a quiet, comfy environment away from the big hotels.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren G
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely bungalow, beautiful resort”
Reviewed 11 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What can i say, Susan and Paul were brilliant hosts and gave us alot of information regarding the local things to do and the trips they recommended. Checked on us and were always friendly and easy to talk too.. and willing to help us if we needed anything.

The bungalow was lovely and clean and set in a great location, close to ammenties, restaurants etc. The complex was quiet and tranquil and we spent alot of time in the local pool and local area. The complex is clean, homely and was a pleasure to stay in. We had a restful honeymoon at your bungalows and would definatly stay again. A lovely place to stay with plently to do on on your door step. Thanks again for allowing us to sta in your lovely bungalow...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing