We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 16:00
Save
Review Highlights
A paragon of excellence

We attended a Wednesday concert and were carried away with the breadth of their repertoire,their... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Felix O
,
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Oh Wow what a show!

Took in a performance at the school in the Drakensburg...had an International audience from all... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
PaddyPensioner
,
Edenvale
via mobile
Read all 205 reviews
  
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
186
17
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
17
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wednesday afternoon world class second half scones wonderful afternoon classical music wonderful performance professional performance blown away non stop african theme world renowned should book hard work a real treat an absolute beautiful surroundings
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2017

This is a must see attraction. We attended three concerts. All top class. The highlight was of course the talent show. This really showcased the individual skills of the boys.
Well worth the visit

Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DBCS_Choir, Marketing Team at Drakensberg Boys Choir, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Thank you for the positive feedback. We also believe the “Talent Showcase” is the highlight of our festival. Glad you enjoyed it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

Absolute must if you’re visiting the central Drakensberg in South Africa. Concerts are presented on Wednesday afternoons if the choir are not on tour. Book on line. The singing and performance are world class.

Thank Pam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DBCS_Choir, Marketing Team at Drakensberg Boys Choir, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Thank you for the kind words and for marketing our choir and concerts on our behalf ;-)
Much appreciated...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

What a show!! Wow!! Great to watch and a superb perfomance by the boys and their conductor!! A must see!! Highly recomended

Thank gerhardusels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DBCS_Choir, Marketing Team at Drakensberg Boys Choir, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Thank you for joining us. We are pleased that you enjoyed the experience. Hope to catch you in The Netherlands in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

If you are in the area, do not miss this choir's concert, performed every Wednesday afternoon (except duriing school holidays or when they are on tour).
We enjoyed the classical songs and the African folklore music performed after the intervall.
This choir really is top class!

Thank Erwin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DBCS_Choir, Marketing Team at Drakensberg Boys Choir, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

It is wonderful to receive your positive feedback about the concert you attended. Much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

The choir was professional and talented. It was my first visit to the Choir and I was both moved and impressed with the creativity and the energy of the boys. What wonderful ambassadors for our country

Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DBCS_Choir, Marketing Team at Drakensberg Boys Choir, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

We appreciate your taking time to write this review. Thanks for the positive feedback. We are glad that our boys both moved and entertained you.

Until the next time...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews