We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
R 1 503
Priceline
R 1 709
Go to your Happy Price
Expedia.com
R 2 278
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Servaise
Portland, Australia
Great location and plenty of attractions
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Jan 2024
Well located in Drakensberg Champagne area, road R600 area with multiple attractions in the area. Excellent breakfast and dinner. Well priced. Safe area. Friendly staff. Horse rides and mountain walks on property and close by.
Date of stay: January 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
R 2 852
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 2 852
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 852
  • Vio.com
    R 2 865
8.3 km from Ardmore Guest Farm
Free parking
Breakfast included
Drakensberg Sun Pool
Booking.com
R 2 761
R 2 474
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 2 749
  • Vio.com
    R 2 761
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 474
6.8 km from Ardmore Guest Farm
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
R 1 400
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 400
  • Algotels
    R 1 385
8.6 km from Ardmore Guest Farm
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
R 2 500
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 500
16.7 km from Ardmore Guest Farm
"Love-Suite"
Booking.com
R 1 600
  • Priceline
    R 1 600
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 600
  • Vio.com
    R 1 607
24.6 km from Ardmore Guest Farm
Free parking
Pool
A bedroom at kingfisher b&b
Booking.com
R 1 530
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
    22.6 km from Ardmore Guest Farm
    Booking.com
    R 3 786
    Fully refundable
    • Hotels.com
      R 4 060
    • Agoda.com
      R 3 413
    • Expedia.com
      R 4 060
    28.8 km from Ardmore Guest Farm
    Free parking
    Pool
    Booking.com
    R 1 300
    • Priceline
      R 1 300
    • Agoda.com
      R 1 300
    • eDreams
      R 1 300
    25.7 km from Ardmore Guest Farm
    Free parking
    Kitchenette
    Trip.com
    R 3 645
    Fully refundable
      22.1 km from Ardmore Guest Farm
      Free parking
      Spa
      Booking.com
      R 2 400
      Fully refundable
      No prepayment needed
      • Priceline
        R 2 400
      23.7 km from Ardmore Guest Farm
      View more hotels in Winterton
      Reviews (597)
      Filter reviews
      597 results
      Traveller rating
      305
      202
      56
      20
      14
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      305
      202
      56
      20
      14
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews jacuzzi bath champagne valley honesty bar gravel road enjoyed our stay monks cowl peaceful place mountain facing breakfast and dinner dining room relaxing stay pony rides home away from home main building beautiful location drakensberg boys choir drakensberg mountains
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      9 - 14 of 597 reviews
      Reviewed 8 January 2024

      We had a wonderful stay at Ardmore and felt very welcome from our arrival until we had to leave. We enjoyed it so much that we extended our stay. The staff is great and we especially enjoyed Ross' approach with the guests.

      Date of stay: December 2023
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with this hotel
      Thank duanstrydom123
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 6 January 2024

      We wanted to do the Canopy Tour and so only stayed a night, the next day doing the canopy tour and the next night. Ardmore was an ideal spot for us and everything was comfortable, clean and efficient. The clouds were down throughout so we didn't get a chance to judge the views.

      Date of stay: December 2023
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with this hotel
      Thank Roy1H
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 4 January 2024

      Right in the centre of the Champagne Castle area with easy access to all the beautiful mountains and close to a number of great golf courses. Excellent food and lovely room with very friendly and helpful management and staff. Can seriously recommend staying here rather in one of the major hotels.

      Date of stay: December 2023
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with this hotel
      Thank Krokkowaan
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 2 January 2024

      This is a wonderful place to stay. Ross who welcomed and hosted us was amazing and made our stay so pleasant.
      The rooms are gorgeous and VERY CLEAN. We will definately only stay there in the future. Thank you.

      Date of stay: December 2023
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with this hotel
      1  Thank pesmer701517
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 26 December 2023

      Great hospitality. General Manager very responsive. All staff tend to give clients best experience. Food was fantastic especially breakfast. Cottages well-furnished and Wi-Fi speed is exceptional. Entertainment area has everything you need and pool is lovely and clean

      Date of stay: December 2023
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with this hotel
      Thank 232ceo
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Danie Smit, General Manager at Ardmore Guest Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2023

      You guys were a treat, sorry about the car problems on your way down, however even a day late I am so happy we could accommodate you for your originally planned nights. Thank you for the gifts and kind smiles. We truly hope to see you again in the winter to enjoy some snow in the mountains with us. Thank you for the beautiful review Alistair.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews