We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
R 1 634
Priceline
R 1 709
Go to your Happy Price
Expedia.com
R 2 175
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Roy1H
Greytown, South Africa

Ardmore in the 'Berg

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 06 Jan 2024
We wanted to do the Canopy Tour and so only stayed a night, the next day doing the canopy tour and the next night. Ardmore was an ideal spot for us and everything was comfortable, clean and efficient. The clouds were down throughout so we didn't get a chance to judge the views.
Date of stay: December 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Priceline
R 2 852
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    R 2 852
  • eDreams
    R 2 852
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 852
8.3 km from Ardmore Guest Farm
Free parking
Breakfast included
Drakensberg Sun Pool
Booking.com
R 2 749
R 2 474
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 2 749
  • Vio.com
    R 2 474
  • StayForLong
6.8 km from Ardmore Guest Farm
Free parking
Pool
getlstd_property_photo
Booking.com
R 792
    8.0 km from Ardmore Guest Farm
    Free parking
    Pool
    Expedia.com
    R 1 260
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
      R 1 260
    • StayForLong
    • Algotels
    8.6 km from Ardmore Guest Farm
    Free parking
    Pool
    Booking.com
    R 2 500
      16.7 km from Ardmore Guest Farm
      "Love-Suite"
      Booking.com
      R 1 600
      • Priceline
        R 1 600
      • Vio.com
        R 1 594
      • Agoda.com
        R 1 600
      24.6 km from Ardmore Guest Farm
      Free parking
      Pool
      Mountain Views
      Trip.com
      R 3 629
      Fully refundable
        22.1 km from Ardmore Guest Farm
        Free parking
        Spa
        Booking.com
        R 3 707
        Fully refundable
        • Hotels.com
          R 4 060
        • Agoda.com
          R 3 300
        • Priceline
          R 4 110
        28.8 km from Ardmore Guest Farm
        Free parking
        Pool
        A bedroom at kingfisher b&b
        Booking.com
        R 1 530
        Fully refundable
        No prepayment needed
          22.6 km from Ardmore Guest Farm
          Booking.com
          R 2 400
          Fully refundable
          No prepayment needed
          • Priceline
            R 2 400
          23.7 km from Ardmore Guest Farm
          View more hotels in Winterton
          Reviews (599)
          Filter reviews
          599 results
          Traveller rating
          307
          202
          56
          20
          14
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          LanguageAll languages
          More languages
          Traveller rating
          307
          202
          56
          20
          14
          Show reviews that mention
          All reviews jacuzzi bath champagne valley honesty bar gravel road enjoyed our stay monks cowl peaceful place mountain facing breakfast and dinner dining room relaxing stay pony rides home away from home main building beautiful location drakensberg boys choir drakensberg mountains
          Selected filters
          Filter
          Updating list...
          13 - 18 of 599 reviews
          Reviewed 4 January 2024

          Right in the centre of the Champagne Castle area with easy access to all the beautiful mountains and close to a number of great golf courses. Excellent food and lovely room with very friendly and helpful management and staff. Can seriously recommend staying here rather in one of the major hotels.

          Date of stay: December 2023
            • Value
            • Location
            • Sleep Quality
            • Rooms
            • Cleanliness
            • Service
          Review collected in partnership with this hotel
          Thank Krokkowaan
          This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
          Reviewed 2 January 2024

          This is a wonderful place to stay. Ross who welcomed and hosted us was amazing and made our stay so pleasant.
          The rooms are gorgeous and VERY CLEAN. We will definately only stay there in the future. Thank you.

          Date of stay: December 2023
            • Value
            • Location
            • Sleep Quality
            • Rooms
            • Cleanliness
            • Service
          Review collected in partnership with this hotel
          1  Thank pesmer701517
          This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
          Reviewed 26 December 2023

          Great hospitality. General Manager very responsive. All staff tend to give clients best experience. Food was fantastic especially breakfast. Cottages well-furnished and Wi-Fi speed is exceptional. Entertainment area has everything you need and pool is lovely and clean

          Date of stay: December 2023
            • Value
            • Location
            • Sleep Quality
            • Rooms
            • Cleanliness
            • Service
          Review collected in partnership with this hotel
          Thank 232ceo
          This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
          Danie Smit, General Manager at Ardmore Guest Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2023

          You guys were a treat, sorry about the car problems on your way down, however even a day late I am so happy we could accommodate you for your originally planned nights. Thank you for the gifts and kind smiles. We truly hope to see you again in the winter to enjoy some snow in the mountains with us. Thank you for the beautiful review Alistair.

          Report response as inappropriate
          This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
          Reviewed 15 December 2023

          We came in the rain and left in the rain, but had a lovely stay anyway at Ardmore. The food was excellent and farm produced and generous. Staff were lovely, accommodating and friendly. I would recommend staying at Ardmore. It was peaceful and we had much needed rest, interspersed with walks and a hike up Monk's Cowl. Thank you!

          Date of stay: December 2023
            • Value
            • Location
            • Sleep Quality
            • Rooms
            • Cleanliness
            • Service
          Review collected in partnership with this hotel
          Thank timplewman001
          This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
          Danie Smit, General Manager at Ardmore Guest Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2023

          What a lovely review, thank you so much. Your kind words mean the world to all of us here at Ardmore. We hope to see you again in the future.

          Report response as inappropriate
          This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
          Reviewed 11 December 2023

          We did self catering and found our cottage kitchen not well equipped (no place mats/tablecloth, no scissors, potato masher etc) but I realise most people eat at the lovely restaurant.
          Was disappointing also having the row of oak trees spoiling our view of the berg...
          Overall a lovely pretty working farm especially for children. A real treat was being taken up the nearby hill to watch the sunset!! Thank you Ross.

          Date of stay: December 2023
            • Value
            • Location
            • Sleep Quality
            • Rooms
            • Cleanliness
            • Service
          Review collected in partnership with this hotel
          Thank jennibacher
          This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
          View more reviews