We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
R 1 692
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Krokkowaan
Centurion, South Africa

Visit and stay @ Ardmore Guest Farm

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 04 Jan 2024
Right in the centre of the Champagne Castle area with easy access to all the beautiful mountains and close to a number of great golf courses. Excellent food and lovely room with very friendly and helpful management and staff. Can seriously recommend staying here rather in one of the major hotels.
Date of stay: December 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Lol.travel
    2.7 km from Ardmore Guest Farm
    Free parking
    Pool
    Drakensberg Sun Pool
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Algotels
    6.8 km from Ardmore Guest Farm
    Free parking
    Pool
    Arum room
    Priceline
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Booking.com
    • eDreams
    • Agoda.com
    3.7 km from Ardmore Guest Farm
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Outdoor living space
    Booking.com
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    • Vio.com
    20.6 km from Ardmore Guest Farm
    Free parking
    "Love-Suite"
    Booking.com
    • Priceline
    • Vio.com
    • Agoda.com
    24.6 km from Ardmore Guest Farm
    Free parking
    Pool
    Lapa at swimming pool
    eDreams
    • Vio.com
    22.7 km from Ardmore Guest Farm
    Free parking
    Pool
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Lol.travel
      R 3 741
    • Hotels.com
    28.8 km from Ardmore Guest Farm
    Free parking
    Pool
    Cliff Swallow
    Lol.travel
    • Vio.com
    22.7 km from Ardmore Guest Farm
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Algotels
    • StayForLong
    8.6 km from Ardmore Guest Farm
    Free parking
    Pool
    View more hotels in Winterton
    Reviews (599)
    Filter reviews
    599 results
    Traveller rating
    307
    202
    56
    20
    14
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    307
    202
    56
    20
    14
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews jacuzzi bath champagne valley honesty bar gravel road enjoyed our stay monks cowl peaceful place mountain facing breakfast and dinner dining room relaxing stay pony rides home away from home main building beautiful location drakensberg boys choir drakensberg mountains
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    14 - 19 of 599 reviews
    Reviewed 2 January 2024

    This is a wonderful place to stay. Ross who welcomed and hosted us was amazing and made our stay so pleasant.
    The rooms are gorgeous and VERY CLEAN. We will definately only stay there in the future. Thank you.

    Date of stay: December 2023
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    1  Thank pesmer701517
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 26 December 2023

    Great hospitality. General Manager very responsive. All staff tend to give clients best experience. Food was fantastic especially breakfast. Cottages well-furnished and Wi-Fi speed is exceptional. Entertainment area has everything you need and pool is lovely and clean

    Date of stay: December 2023
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank 232ceo
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Danie Smit, General Manager at Ardmore Guest Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2023

    You guys were a treat, sorry about the car problems on your way down, however even a day late I am so happy we could accommodate you for your originally planned nights. Thank you for the gifts and kind smiles. We truly hope to see you again in the winter to enjoy some snow in the mountains with us. Thank you for the beautiful review Alistair.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 15 December 2023

    We came in the rain and left in the rain, but had a lovely stay anyway at Ardmore. The food was excellent and farm produced and generous. Staff were lovely, accommodating and friendly. I would recommend staying at Ardmore. It was peaceful and we had much needed rest, interspersed with walks and a hike up Monk's Cowl. Thank you!

    Date of stay: December 2023
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank timplewman001
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Danie Smit, General Manager at Ardmore Guest Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2023

    What a lovely review, thank you so much. Your kind words mean the world to all of us here at Ardmore. We hope to see you again in the future.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 11 December 2023

    We did self catering and found our cottage kitchen not well equipped (no place mats/tablecloth, no scissors, potato masher etc) but I realise most people eat at the lovely restaurant.
    Was disappointing also having the row of oak trees spoiling our view of the berg...
    Overall a lovely pretty working farm especially for children. A real treat was being taken up the nearby hill to watch the sunset!! Thank you Ross.

    Date of stay: December 2023
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank jennibacher
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 2 December 2023

    We stayed at ARDMORE For 2 nights last week
    Firstly the rooms and the grounds far exceeded our expectations
    Great value for money on a dinner/b&b option
    We came here to explore the local area but after a 2 hour walk on the farms grounds we decided to kick back and relax on the farm
    The swimming pool area was clean and tidy and the views from are spectacular
    The evening dinner menu was much more than we expected as in choices and quality of food
    This is not youre normal farm stay that we have experienced in the past
    But what really make Ardmore special is the Staff-A big Thanks to both Jason and Ross who went over and above to make our stay comfortable
    Nothing was too much for these guys whether booking local outings/ food and drink choices or just making sure their guests are happy
    Would Highly Recommend Ardmore

    Date of stay: November 2023
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank steven-spurs
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews