We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
jennibacher

Bacher Getaway

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Dec 2023
We did self catering and found our cottage kitchen not well equipped (no place mats/tablecloth, no scissors, potato masher etc) but I realise most people eat at the lovely restaurant.
Was disappointing also having the row of oak trees spoiling our view of the berg...
Overall a lovely pretty working farm especially for children. A real treat was being taken up the nearby hill to watch the sunset!! Thank you Ross.
Date of stay: December 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Lol.travel
    2.7 km from Ardmore Guest Farm
    Free parking
    Pool
    Drakensberg Sun Pool
    Hotels.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Algotels
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
    6.8 km from Ardmore Guest Farm
    Free parking
    Pool
    Arum room
    Priceline
    Go to your Happy Price
    • eDreams
    • Booking.com
    • Agoda.com
    3.7 km from Ardmore Guest Farm
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Outdoor living space
    Booking.com
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    • Vio.com
    20.6 km from Ardmore Guest Farm
    Free parking
    "Love-Suite"
    Booking.com
    • Priceline
    • ZenHotels.com
    • Lol.travel
    24.6 km from Ardmore Guest Farm
    Free parking
    Pool
    Lapa at swimming pool
    eDreams
    • Vio.com
    22.7 km from Ardmore Guest Farm
    Free parking
    Pool
    Cliff Swallow
    Lol.travel
    • Vio.com
    22.7 km from Ardmore Guest Farm
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Algotels
    • StayForLong
    8.6 km from Ardmore Guest Farm
    Free parking
    Pool
    View more hotels in Winterton
    Reviews (599)
    Filter reviews
    599 results
    Traveller rating
    307
    202
    56
    20
    14
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    307
    202
    56
    20
    14
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews jacuzzi bath champagne valley honesty bar gravel road enjoyed our stay monks cowl peaceful place mountain facing breakfast and dinner dining room relaxing stay pony rides home away from home main building beautiful location drakensberg boys choir drakensberg mountains
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    18 - 23 of 599 reviews
    Reviewed 2 December 2023

    We stayed at ARDMORE For 2 nights last week
    Firstly the rooms and the grounds far exceeded our expectations
    Great value for money on a dinner/b&b option
    We came here to explore the local area but after a 2 hour walk on the farms grounds we decided to kick back and relax on the farm
    The swimming pool area was clean and tidy and the views from are spectacular
    The evening dinner menu was much more than we expected as in choices and quality of food
    This is not youre normal farm stay that we have experienced in the past
    But what really make Ardmore special is the Staff-A big Thanks to both Jason and Ross who went over and above to make our stay comfortable
    Nothing was too much for these guys whether booking local outings/ food and drink choices or just making sure their guests are happy
    Would Highly Recommend Ardmore

    Date of stay: November 2023
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank steven-spurs
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 30 November 2023 via mobile

    Brilliant place: superb location and views, very friendly and passionate people and very good food. You immediately feel at home and can make use of everything, including a charming old grand piano and a well stocked library. Our host/chef Jason is an absolute treasure. Highly recommended.

    Date of stay: November 2023
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank plijnzaad
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 4 November 2023

    Beautiful cottages in a great location. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. View surrounding Drakensbergen is fantastic. Nice little pool in a great garden. Restaurant with fireplace serves great food.

    Date of stay: October 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Truus v
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 23 October 2023

    We, (3 adults and 2 grandchildren), stayed at Ardmore for 5 days. What an absolute pleasure. Nothing was too much effort for the staff. The horse riding kept the children occupied and we had the bonus of being their at lambing time. Spring baby lambs, goats, foals. The grand children were in their element.

    Date of stay: October 2023
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Ivor B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 16 October 2023

    Ardmore is most certainly a hidden gem, I really enjoyed my stay and had a great time.

    The units are surprisingly spacious and well equipped, we really enjoyed the Spa-bath and not being worried about power failure. Some units are even pet friendly and I will definitely be brining my pooch with next time.

    Every member of the staff are super helpful and friendly, this team's goal is most definitely to help their visitors relax and not worry about anything.

    The food was out of this world, I don't know how I will go back to self catering after experiencing Ardmore's food.

    Thank you Danie and team for making this stay so special and memorable, I can truly say I will never forget this visit to Ardmore.

    Date of stay: October 2023
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank janvanzyl2023
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews