We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
R 2 004
Hotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (591)
Filter reviews
591 results
Traveller rating
302
200
55
20
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
302
200
55
20
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jacuzzi bath champagne valley honesty bar gravel road enjoyed our stay monks cowl peaceful place mountain facing breakfast and dinner dining room relaxing stay pony rides home away from home main building beautiful location drakensberg boys choir drakensberg mountains
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 591 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2023

My partner and I went for our anniversary and we had the best time, the staff that work at Ardmore are incredibly friendly, the food is delicious, sometimes a little bit to much, but always good, the rooms are spacious and very clean. I would recommend anyone staying here

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 June 2023

We spent 3 wonderful nights at Ardmore Guest House. The view of the Drakensberg mountains is exquisite. Great hospitality, lovely food at the restaurant, great walks and mountain bike trails and just a good wholesome berg stay. We will definitely be back

Date of stay: June 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sonjareeves
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Danie Smit, General Manager at Ardmore Guest Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2023

Hi Sonja, we are so happy that you and your family could finally make it, I know there were many date changes but you managed to get here. We appreciate the time you took to give us this beautiful review and it just helps us know what to focus on. We look forward to hopefully hosting you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2023

Ardmore is a relaxing tranquil farm. Foods was excellent.the staff are very friendly. Our group will definitely visit again.
The entertainment area was a great way to relax as well. We loved the animals 🤗

Date of stay: June 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pnaidu811046
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Danie Smit, General Manager at Ardmore Guest Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2023

Hi Paroshnee, thank you so much for the perfect score, we truly do appreciate you taking the time. We loved hosting you and cannot wait for you to return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2023

Incredibly friendly staff and always very helpful. Food is divine and loved the fact that we could choose our three course meal from a menu with various options. Lots of activities close by, which the Ardmore team arranges for you. Which adds a lot of convenience and ease of mind, so that we could simply enjoy our honeymoon.

Date of stay: June 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fransxcosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Danie Smit, General Manager at Ardmore Guest Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2023

Hi Frans, such a lovely review with beautiful words making all of us here at Armdore smile. Perfect score even though we had to move you around the property and everything on our side wasn't perfect. We really appreciate the time you spent with us and making the effort to give us a review. We hope to see you two on the one-year anniversary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2023 via mobile

This guest farm is simply amazing. Everything was just perfect, the room, the meals, the wonderful places they’re surrounded with. But the thing that really made me love this place was the kindness of the people. Everyone there was perfect. A special mention goes to Jason, who was really very very kind and so helpful with us! The night we arrived we were late and we arrived when the kitchen was already closed. He managed to make us find a complete dinner in our room, and it was so nice! And Drakensberg Region is so wonderful that I really wish I could be back sometimes.

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Siouxsie69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Danie Smit, General Manager at Ardmore Guest Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2023

Thank you so much for these beautiful words, we always love hearing feedback from our guests. It was a pleasure hosting you and we do hope to see you in the near future. We do love Jason and the way he takes care of our guests, always willing to go the extra mile. Once again thank you so very much for the stellar review, it helps us know what to focus on as we can see what matters to our guests. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews