We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Priceline
R 2 278
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (591)
Filter reviews
591 results
Traveller rating
302
200
55
20
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
302
200
55
20
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jacuzzi bath champagne valley honesty bar gravel road enjoyed our stay monks cowl peaceful place mountain facing breakfast and dinner dining room relaxing stay pony rides home away from home main building beautiful location drakensberg boys choir drakensberg mountains
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 591 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2023

We received a very warm welcome by the owner and immediately felt at home. He explained everything around and was very friendly.
There are lots of animals on the farm and they seemed well taken care off. You can even feed them and pet them if you want to.
I can really recomment that you join for dinner there. They give you multiple options you can pick from and it was all equally delicious.
The rooms themselves were very luxurious. Even though we visited in winter, they weren't too cold. Everything was nice and clean and we can't complain about anything.
Overal, we highly recommand you stay here if you're in the area!

Date of stay: June 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank isabelvanhaaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Danie Smit, General Manager at Ardmore Guest Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2023

Hi Isabel, thank you so much for the beautiful words, it really means the world and gives us an indication that we are on the right track. Sue our owner loves our animals very much and this spills down to the rest of the staff and we have no choice but to look after them well.
I do hope that you also made use of your fireplace as this will always help with heating up your unit. We will make sure the kitchen team is made aware of your kind words and we hope to maintain the quality.
Ardmore Guest Farm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2023

First visit - we loved it.

Ask for Jason - make sure he is the guy you meet and takes care of what you need - for me, the response and attention to the visitor mean everything and affects the experience.
Jason nailed it.

Date of stay: May 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank raam2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Danie Smit, General Manager at Ardmore Guest Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2023

Hi Raam, thank you for your wonderful review, we will make sure that Jason is told about your beautiful words. We do value him very much as he honestly loves all our guests and treats everyone like family. Thank you for your review of the property that was sent through via email as well, many things for us to be proud of and wonderful constructive criticism to work on.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2023

Overall, my experience at Ardmore Guest Farm was nothing short of amazing. The combination of good hospitality, accessible location, beautiful surroundings, and friendly staff made for an unforgettable stay. I cannot wait to go back soon and experience the magic of Ardmore Guest Farm once again!

Date of stay: April 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Samsonxulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Danie Smit, General Manager at Ardmore Guest Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2023

Thank you for your wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear that your experience at Ardmore Guest Farm was nothing short of amazing. We take pride in providing good hospitality, and it's great to know that our accessible location, beautiful surroundings, and friendly staff contributed to your unforgettable stay. I know you and the boys found absolute peace. We can't wait to welcome you back soon, so you can experience the magic of Ardmore Guest Farm once again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2023

Ardmore is beautiful and peaceful. Staff is very friendly. We had a great view of the mountain from our room. The food was amazing!! We booked half board and we were very impressed with we got for the deal.

Date of stay: April 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank suys252068
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Danie Smit, General Manager at Ardmore Guest Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2023

Thank you for your kind words! We're delighted to hear that you found Ardmore Guest Farm beautiful and peaceful. Our staff takes great pride in providing friendly and attentive service. It's fantastic to know that you enjoyed the great view of the mountain from your room and found the food amazing! We strive to offer exceptional value, and we're thrilled that you were impressed with what you received for your booking. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back for another wonderful stay in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2023

A wonderful place to relax and for children to enjoy the open spaces and farm animals. loved the breakfasts and dinners which was cooked to order. will definitely recommend to friends and family. In winter a fire can be made if the weather is unpleasant or in summer sit on the veranda and enjoy the fresh air.

Date of stay: May 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pmarai824413
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Danie Smit, General Manager at Ardmore Guest Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2023

Thank you for your lovely review! We're thrilled to hear that Ardmore Guest Farm provided a wonderful place for you to relax and allowed your children to enjoy the open spaces and farm animals. It's fantastic to know that you loved our cooked-to-order breakfasts and dinners. We genuinely appreciate your intention to recommend us to your friends and family. During the colder months, we're more than happy to create a cozy atmosphere with a warm fire. We're grateful for your support and hope to welcome you, your friends, and your family back to Ardmore Guest Farm in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews