We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delighted”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Armbouts-Cappel, Nord, Hauts-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
hollytree...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Delighted”
Reviewed 4 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were very pleased with the accommodation, the gite is a converted barn and was perfect for our needs. The bedroom is on a mezzanine floor and the whole 'barn' is open plan with french doors leading onto the garden. The garden is at the front but completely private, with off-street parking. The accommodation was extremely clean - probably better than any hotel I have ever stayed in. Francis and Jeanine welcomed us and explained our location with reference to places of interest that we may wish to visit.
The location is off the beaten track so you would need to have a car to get around, but is easy access to the motorway so you can visit a lot of interesting places, - we managed a trip to Bruges as well.
We are already looking forward to planning our next visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was so clean.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MsSmith72
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfect hosts and amazing property”
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

From the moment we arrived for our first wedding anniversary to the moment we left we loved this hidden gem.

The hosts were fantastic. They could not have done more to make us feel welcome. The property is to the highest standard.

This is a fantastic place to explore France and Belgium. We traveled to recommended sites and a three day break was not enough. So much that we were planning our return.

This is a fantastic place to stay - miss it and you will have missed pure hospitality and your new French family.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick B
Walsall, United Kingdom
1 review
“beautiful gite, well equipped and well located”
Reviewed 9 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Fantastic, beautifully furnished and well equipped gite.
Owners we're really friendly and helpful (despite language barrier).

Lovely quiet location.
Well located for places like city of europe, bray dunes, Bruges and De Panne.

Will defiantly be staying again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
06sarah69
York, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The owners of this property were extremely friendly and helpful in providing us with valued information on the region. The property was very well maintained and provided everything we needed for our stay. The facitiles were excellent including the WiFi. It was very family friendly. We would highly recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful building and friendly owners.
Liked least: We liked everything.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paddyb-tr...
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed two nights with our 6 months old baby. The host was very friendly, helpful and nice, they even prepared the change table and mat for baby, as well as setting up a travel cot for us when we arrived knowing we didn't bring one with us! The house is very spacious, kitchen well equipped and renovated in very high standard. There is supermarket not far from the house. It was a relaxing stay

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing