We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend break - family birthday meal”
Review of Bridge Inn

Bridge Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Restaurants in Holmrook
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 2 November 2018

We came here during our break staying about 1 mile away. It was my daughters birthday whilst we were away. We chose here for her birthday meal as they allow dogs in the bar - our labradoodle was well looked after! The chap behind the bar was very friendly and accommodating, we snook in a birthday cake which they brought out after our meal. My Daughter had a huge pizza which went down a treat!. My other daughter had lasagne - huge portions. I had fish pie special which was also delicious.
Would highly recommend if staying in the area.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank trixie12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 249 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

Stopped here as we were starving. We expected standard pub grub, but were really pleasantly surprised by the choice and quality of the food. The gammon and runs were fabulous. Great staff, huge choice of drinks, definitely worth a detour if you are in the area.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank grunty1807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018

We had a couple of recent lunches at the Bridge Inn. Excellent friendly service and good food. We have been having lunches here for more than 30 years

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Fly_Fisher9992014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

Had a very nice evening meal (fish and chips) servings were big. One of us couldn't finish the ribs and a good selection of craft beers, hadn't had a ringwood brewery pint for many a year and went down very well. Friendly service from the waiting staff.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John_MurphyNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

My partner and myself visited the Bridge Inn on Sunday 7th October. We took our two dogs with us and sat in the bar area. We had a one course Carvery each and one drink, the food was fine. When I went to pay I was not given a bill but was told by the barman that we owed nearly £38. I paid, but then asked for an itemised bill as I couldn’t believe a one course carvery and one drink each would cost that much, my partner only had a soft drink. Before the Barman gave me my bill he said he could see that the till had overcharged me ? and he said that the till had charged me for two ciders instead of one and gave me £4.50 back. So I would recommend asking for the bill before you pay.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank V1P_451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bridge Inn also viewed

 
Nether Wasdale, Lake District
Ravenglass, Lake District
 
Gosforth, Lake District
 

Been to Bridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing