We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Super duper”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of La Grange

The pool is to the rear of the house, a suntrap during the day and lit by the stars at night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The pool is to the rear of the house, a suntrap during the day and lit by the stars at night
The pool is to the rear of the house, a suntrap during the day and lit by the stars at night Our new terrace, the perfect place to enjoy a morning coffee and croissant!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
The pool is to the rear of the house, a suntrap during the day and lit by the stars at night
The pool is to the rear of the house, a suntrap during the day and lit by the stars at night
Our new terrace, the perfect place to enjoy a morning coffee and croissant!
The front terrace, adjoining the private pool area
A very warm Spring morning in Menil
Our front door, character and colour .....
Our central kitchen, full of character
Our galleried hallway
the living room
the living room
the snug!
Our main bedroom - spacious and special!
The main bedroom leading to our luxurious en suite!
The en suite to master bedroom
the view along the landing
Our family bathroom with bath and shower
Bedroom Two - another en suite!
the smallest bedroom downstairs
Bedroom Three - still very large!
Our large dining room, compete with stone walls and terracotta flooring
Spring time and some new colours ......
some colour in the old mussel pot!
Our canoe is available for you to use
Strolling along the river bank
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Mayenne, Mayenne, Pays de la Loire

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
DKTripper
Koege, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Super duper”
Reviewed 20 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Excellent house and really nice heated pool. Perfect communication and instructions from the owner. Very recommended.

Only 1 hours drive from Le Mans if you're there at race week :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KLG644
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Every thing we anticipated and more”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We were a group of 7 mature male cyclists,and having travelled through the area some years before we wanted a base from which to explore the countryside in more detail.We were
looking for a large Gite that wold accommodate our specific requirements of seven beds and the Gite owner was very helpful even buying another single bed to meet our requirements.
On arrival the Gite owner was there to greet us with a bottle of wine and some milk (if we needed it)
The Gite was everything it said in the advert with spacious rooms and good quality furniture and equipment .
The sun shone and the tow paths along the picturesque Mayenne were flat,and when we felt fit there were some more challenging rides in the beautiful surrounding countryside.
The village campsite bar/restaurant also acted as a Depot de Pain, with a quaint hand powered ferry taking you across the river.
The next door village of Daon about 7K away had a lovely Auberge doing an excellent 4 course lunch for 11€.
Everyone agreed the Gite and the area were well worth visiting again.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tawak
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect place to stay with friends and kids”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The house is very pleasant and is decorated with luxury materials. The bedrooms are very large. The village is cute and offers very nice walks near the river. We event went canoeing! We had such a good time. It is the perfect place to spend a long week-end with friends and kids.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bedrooms and the furnitures
Liked least: some missing information
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ptetercol...
dublin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“lovely spacious house in beautiful part of French countryside”
Reviewed 13 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We were a group of 10 and comprised of three families. We found this spacious house perfect as it allowed everyone privacy in their own section of the house at bedtime and bathroom time. Although our stay was in October, we could easily see how fantastic this house would befor a large or extended family in the summer months. The local village was very quaint and had a large river running beside it. We cycled on the tow paths which seemed to be endless. The pool was closed but looked very nice and well kept. We visited nearby towns and enjoyed fantastic dinners. Everyone in our group enyoyed the house and we plan to revisit in the summer months. Owner was very easy to deal with, no hassles or surprises,what you see is what you get.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rejnrejn
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely rural retreat”
Reviewed 13 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed with 2 young children (4 month old baby, and nearly 3 year-old toddler), and the house was great.
When we arrived, the house wasn't overly clean, but the landlady was overly helpful in arranging cleaning, even offering to come over from the UK to get it into a good shape.
Facilities are great - 5 bedrooms, great swimming pool; TVs in several room with UK sattelite/cable boxes; well stocked kitchen; even a wine-rack full of room for drinking (and replacing!) - overall better than advertised (there's a new patio, fencing around the pool, etc.), and a great house.
We didn't really do our homework on location, and the property was a bit further from the Loire valley than we'd realised (probably 70 minutes down the motorway to Saumur), but that's our fault, not the properties!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: swimming pool, complete with lilos, etc.
Liked least: having to contact the owner to have the property cleaned on arrival
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$200
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing