We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$104
PricelineUS$105
eDreamsUS$105
Agoda.comUS$105
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
69
14
3
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
69
14
3
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews air conditioning small pool enjoyed our stay island beaches curacao
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2019

After spending a few nights exploring Willemstad we were excited to experience the more natural side of Curacao and Landhuis Klein Santa Martha did not disappoint.

It was the ultimate escape. Set high on a hill there was ocean views on one side and desert views on the other. It seems that many people spend time driving from Willemstad to the island's best beaches. Here you are only minutes away from any number of spots - favourites included Playa Porto Mari, Klein and Grote Knip (aka Kanepa).

Given its more remote location we were concerned that dining options may be limited. This was not the case. Not only did we enjoy every meal at the restaurant - and we ate there several times over our 4 night stay - there was some really terrific spots a short drive away including Cactus Cafe, Shelterrock, Karakter and the BBQ at Playa Porto Mari.

Not only were the accommodations extremely clean, very quiet and comfortable (remarkably crisp linens), absolutely all of the staff were outstanding and really helped make our stay even more memorable.

Highly-recommended! LGBTQ-friendly.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TJGto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2019

My friend and I enjoyed our stay here. Steffi was very welcoming in showing us around and asking us about our stay (she also told us about the history of landhuizen in Curacao), and the welcome drink was a nice touch.

The views around and the house itself (with a pool and library) are great---it's definitely a reason to get out of Willemstad and enjoy the countryside.

Cons might be the wind at night---it woke me up--and for those who are coming by the ABC convoi bus, the timetables are not completely reliable. The restaurant had a great breakfast, but we didn't enjoy dinner as much.

However, all in all, the stylishness, friendliness, and good value make this a great place to stay---I definitely recommend that you stay a night or two to get a better sense of Curacao and its history.

Room tip: The standard room is off the main house by the pool, so might be noisy or great (private pool) depending on who else is staying
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 3weeksvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2019 via mobile

Great location on a hill overlooking the water and village. Lovely rooms and good food served on the terrace. Our room was decorated in the original style with good shower, tv and reasonable WiFi. Definitely recommend this place as a unique place away from the standard hotels on the beach’s. Ps. You’ll need a car.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank brusselswanderer99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2018

We were back at the Landhuis for the 3rd year running recently and thought it was worth commenting on our experiences at the restaurant there.

The service has always been a standout - from accommodating a sudden rush of patrons inside during a squall, to dealing with high winds threatening to blow everything out to sea, to personalized attention to dietary concerns - the wait staff has exceeded reasonable expectations every time.

The menu is a mix of European and Mediterranean (more the former than the latter), with some evolution over time. The 3 forms of tuna appetizer has been consistently excellent, and remained so this time.

Steaks have been exceptionally (in the sense of not necessarily the norm elsewhere) good, tender and beautifully cooked - even on thick cuts that are tricky. The whole fish (often snapper) is a test, for me, of a cook's skills. Getting a small fish thoroughly, but not over-cooked is a trick, and we were impressed with how good a job was done on this dish this year.

I have some food sensitivities (gluten/dairy) and the kitchen has been able to accommodate those well, and I have always enjoyed everything on the menu that is in my spectrum (and looked quite enviously at the melted chocolate cake and mousse being consumed across the table from me at dessert time).

Prices are reasonable for the quality of food, and we will continue to make this one of our stops whenever we're on this side of the island.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2018

As soon as we arrived here we felt immediately at home- the staff here were the most charming people we encountered on the island. The house itself reminds me of my Santa Fe fantasy dream house- it's open and breezy and full of books, sunny spots for reading, and a backyard with a view of mountains and bays and valleys.

The owners and staff here went out of their way to make us feel at home while we were here, including an amazing dinner with the best wine we had found on the island, but then when we realized our second hotel was actually abandoned they made sure that we got a room here for another two nights. They tried even calling their local travel agent for us, and held our bags while we explored the north side of the island following their tips. Really, above and beyond any experience I've had at any lodgings during my world travels. Even aside from the good food, drinks and hospitality, the views and rooms are worth the drive here. Plus once you're here, you're situated to find the best hiking and beaches and hidden secrets of the rest of the island.

Room tip: The Queen Suite was one of the coolest rooms I've ever stayed in!
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank springbreakisover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews