We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
117
46
19
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
46
19
7
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

A cozy sicilian eden between Ionian see
and Etna. Rooms, Services and meal all in sicilian style.
The accomodations are confortable and quiet. Warm in winter, Cold in Summer. Very near to volcano Etna and to other natural attractions like "gole dell'Alcantara"

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Raffaele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

Beautiful surroundings, although a little remote. The pool is nice and quite big. Very good food - the five course menu including nice local wine cost 20 €. The breakfast consisted of croissants and different kinds of cake and pie, a little bit too sweet for us ;-) The room was a bit small but charming. But how come that hardly anyone speaks English? Fascinating. If there had been WiFi we would definitely have stayed more than one night.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Gertrude A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2015

REALLY RECOMMENDED!!
Borgata Baldazza is tucked away amongst olive groves, off the beaten track. Take care not to miss the turning from the marked road onto BB as this is not plotted on the GPS. Once there, you're welcomed by a lush, well kept lawn and pool. The rooms are on a hill, and are all independent from each other. Rooms are not large, though ours was spacious enough for what we wanted. The restaurant at BB is superb and the staff - Chiara, Massimo and Alfio were really friendly and went out of their way to make our short stay there really comfortable. No wifi & poor TV service.

Room tip: Rooms on the higher side of the hill have better views!
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pmgatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

After a road trip, we arrived at Borgata Baldazza, hotel lost in the olive's trees and the nature and really near the Etna.
Mathia was the perfect waiter to take care of us. We even had a candle dinner...
The swimming pool was really nice.
A place to stay for Etna visit.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marc D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012 via mobile

I stayed in this borgata for 4 days with my family and our friends. The place is clean, nice and the views are spectacular. The kids had alot of fun, they played in the playground, used the pool and even played football and used their scooters. I will surely return because the place is so serene and beautiful that one feel as if youre in a dream.

Date of stay: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jakekyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews