We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect, relaxing and brilliant hosts”
other travellers have booked this property
DOVECOTE BARN & 16TH CENTURY DOVECOTE AT MOAT FARM
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
DOVECOTE BARN & 16TH CENTURY DOVECOTE AT MOAT FARM
LOUNGE IN THE SUN OUTSIDE DOVECOTE BARN DOVECOTE BARN HAS PARKING FOR 2 + CARS
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
DOVECOTE BARN & 16TH CENTURY DOVECOTE AT MOAT FARM
LOUNGE IN THE SUN OUTSIDE DOVECOTE BARN
DOVECOTE BARN HAS PARKING FOR 2 + CARS
SURROUNDED BY FLOWERS & HERBS
AL FRESCO DINING
ENTRANCE TO DOVECOTE BARN
SITTING ROOM WITH LEATHER CHAIRS/SOFA & 32' FLATSCREEN TV
SITTING ROOM OVERLOOKS MOAT FARM & MOAT
KITCHEN WITH FAN OVEN & CERAMIC HOB, DISHWASHER, WASHER/DRYER MICROWAVE
KITCHEN SHOWING FAMILY SIZE FRIDGE/FREEZER
DINING AREA SEATS 4/6
BEDROOM 1 WITH 5FT KINGSIZE BED AND FLATSCREEN TV WITH DVD
BEDROOM 2 WITH 3FT SINGLE & ZIP LINKS FOR 5FT DOUBLE OR 2 x SMALL SINGLES
NEWLY INSTALLED BATH WITH STAND IN THERMOSTATIC SHOWER
BATHROOM LOO & BASIN
MOAT FARM A HISTORIC LISTED GRADE 2 * HOUSE
TRANQUIL SETTING - YOU CAN EXPLORE THE 13 ACRES OF GROUNDS
MOAT FARM AERIAL VIEW
DOVECOTE BARN OVERLOOKS THE MOAT
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Dormston, Worcestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nicola H
1 review
“Perfect, relaxing and brilliant hosts”
Reviewed 25 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We loved every minute of our stay at Dovecote barn, the barn itself was very well equipt, especially in the kitchen. The outside sitting area is perfect to just sit and take in the picturesque surroundings. We walked around the grounds with our dog who loved every minute. Peter and Jude were very welcoming to all of us even our cheeky dog who wandered into their kitchen. Their service is second to none. In all we had a truly relaxing and fantastic break and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend staying here or visit in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Jude & Peter are extremely friendly and very welcoming
Liked least: Nothing, our stay was perfect
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for your very kind review. So pleased that you enjoyed the grounds and the Barn. And thank you so much for leaving the barn so tidy. jude
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
englishro...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great stay in a lovely location”
Reviewed 22 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a really lovely stay at dovecote barn, the barn itself was very well equipt and fine for our young boys. The kitchen was really nice to cook in and had everything we needed. The view from the barn is really picturesque. We walked around the grounds of the farm which was great to do and we saw baby frogs emerging from the pond which the boys loved! Peter and Jude offered great customer service, I ordered some online shopping to be delivered to the barn for our arrival which Jude even put away for us and it made everything easier. It is also a lovely area in Worcestershire very pretty. All in all a great stay for our family. I would definitely recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely lounge with fantastic views.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view & the use of the meadow which was lovely
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Southport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing