We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
18
23
25
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
23
25
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews air con gibraltar border own bathroom small tv on arrival five minute walk location is great first floor tapas hostel accommodation wifi euros sachets soap fridge
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2018

We stayed in a double room with external private bathroom. Everything was clean and the bathroom had been recently refurbished.
The bed was simple with an old mattress. There was also a small TV, wardrobe and an air conditioner. The window had a blind and a curtain.
We were staying at the first floor, so it was very noisy, specially in the morning (people leaving their rooms, eating breakfast downstairs, the main door closing, etc).

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DaniAndreia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017

I booked here for 3 nights staying in San Pedro on the second night from the 5th of November. I was with my son and stepson and we got a clean room with a double bed and 2 singles, beds were a bit hard though for me. It had its own ensuite bathroom.There is no iron,kettle or hair dryer in the room.Only 5 minutes walk from the border and a couple of minutes to the main bus station.Good Spanish bars and restaurants close by and the Irish bar Molly Blooms just around the corner.The staff were very friendly and helpful.I will stay here again, thank you for a pleasant few days.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DAVID S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

Booked this cheap hostel hotel in la linea before heading over to Gibraltar which was walking distance of the border. Very central in town and can walk to anywhere. Accommodation extremely basic but you get what you pay for. Rooms ok size and suites our purpose but unclean. Slept in our clothes as there was other people hair and dirt on the sheets. Walls had brown marks all over them. Tv was as big as a phone and didn't work. Noise levels high as thin window right on street. Bathroom was then only clean place in the room which was a bonus. Staff were very friendly in the morning when it does late check in. If you need a bed at a low low cost them it is fitting.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank belinda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Clean and basic with a good location for the border as its only a five minute walk away, good night staff if getting home late. Also handy for for the nightlife on Plaza Cruz Herrera which has few good places like Woky and Bablu for good beer and atmosphere. Not much more to say.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank 1London2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

The wife and I stayed here for four nights for a weeding in Gibraltar.

From the airport we walked through passport control and headed to our hotel. Keeping the airport behind us it was a 10 minute walk. The walk is along a pedestrianised area with shops and bars, cross over the road to a square and the hotel is the first street on the left, its the one with the bank on the corner.

We made the walk to Gibraltar and back many times with little hold up at the border. Taxis do not cross the border but if heading to Gibraltar taxis were always waiting (expect to pay £5-7 to the center or cable cars). The number 10 bus is just on the right after the border and the fare was 3 euros return, we figured out later you get a better deal paying in pounds sterling. The walk in Gib from border to Main Street is around half an hour.

The location of the hotel is very good as it's not only near the border but also very close to many tapas bars and the centre of La Linea. Out of the hotel turn left and you will be at the first bar within a minute. When stood on the hotel steps head for 11 o' clock to find many more bars.

Our hotel room was spacious and reasonably clean. The bed was comfortable with clean white sheets and maid service was very good and daily. The WIFI was good and the room had a small TV, Air conditioning worked well. In the bathroom the shower worked well and the only toiletries provided were a small soap and sachets of shower gel.There was plenty of storage space and a wardrobe.

The room does not have a fridge, kettle, safe or any glasses.

The layout was basic, a coat of paint wouldn't do any harm but that wasn't an issue to us as we only were in the room to sleep and shower.

Staff were friendly. We never ate or drank there as it always appeared to be closed.

Value for money was good. We booked with booking.com for a total cost of 162 euros for 4 nights. We were led to believe that payment was on arrival but this was not the case, Payment was taken a few days after making the booking which was 4 months before our arrival.

If you are looking for a no thrills value for money hotel in a good location then this place is for you. Overall rating 3.5. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bestyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews