We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$516
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/07/03
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$516
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/07/03
Official Site
US$516
US$440
View deal
SAVE US$76
Free cancellation until 21/07/03
Expedia.comUS$516
Hyatt.comUS$516
Orbitz.comUS$516
View all 19 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4 818)
Filter reviews
4 819 results
Traveller rating
3 325
965
308
120
101
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3 325
965
308
120
101
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club level kidz club jerk shack montego bay new building brazilian restaurant choicez buffet di roza kelly ann all inclusive resort michael jackson show butler suite family vacation nightly entertainment beautiful resort food was great butler service
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 222 - 1 227 of 4 819 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

this hotel is sooo bom!!!
i would recommend 100% well more like 200%
the food is excellent and the variety helped to top off everything! every single meal was heavenly. especially if you are a jamaican then this is the place for you this resort is the epitome of real jamaican cooking!
the staff was so welcoming and pleasant! they ensured that their resort standards are being uphold! they pay attention to small details as well,i went for my birthday and they upgraded my standard room to a suite and inside the suite was well birthday proof!! y'all this is the place to be! special thanks to the photoshop dept! they were so pleasant and jovial! special thanks to kerene from the jamaican rootz restaurant she was so kind and pleasant.
also "the z team" their entertainment team is on point! trust me these people are trained dancers...they know very much well how to put on a show! i really loved it there and they exceeded my expectations by far far! i had my best birthday yet!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sudeen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArlettArcherCampbell, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Dear Sudeen T,

From the "pleasant", staff, thank you for choosing Hyatt Ziva and Zilara Rose Hall to host your recent vacation, and especially for taking the time to share with us your FIVE-STAR review!

We are delighted to know you received an outstanding level of service from our colleagues at our All-Inclusive Resort, as we do pride ourselves with offering genuine service from the heart to ensure all our guests leave with unforgettable experiences and fondest desires to come back soon.

I will personally commend Kerene on the service they meted out to you.

Allow me to thank you once again for your comments and on behalf of Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall colleagues, we would love to have the opportunity to host you again soon.


“With Service from the Heart”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

There is very little to nothing here to complain about. Perfect for kids. They have foam parties and pajama parties for the kids. You are welcome to the adult side without kids. Just the welcome party at the airport had me like, YESSSSSS!!!! The Z crew they are great, I think they make the resort run. Kelly-Ann has sooo much energy. And goes above and beyond to help everyone and anyone. Lajwane and Roule were great bartenders at the sports bar. If you go to buffet for breakfast just sit inside, the service is better. And when you walk in and see O’Donell at the front desk. Say his name like this , OOOOOOO Donell. (Drag out the O.) If you know what is best for you, go with Hyatt Ziva or Zilara. Have a good trip.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank r1984thomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArlettArcherCampbell, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Dear R1984Thomas,

Thank you for choosing Hyatt Ziva and Zilara Rose Hall to host your recent vacation, and especially for taking the time to share with us your FIVE-STAR review!

We are delighted to know you received an outstanding level of service from our colleagues at our All-Inclusive Resort, as we do pride ourselves with offering genuine service from the heart to ensure all our guests leave with unforgettable experiences and fondest desires to come back soon.

I will personally commend Kelly-Ann, LajWayne, Roule and OoooooO'Donell on the service they meted out to you.

Allow me to thank you once again for your comments and on behalf of Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall colleagues, we would love to have the opportunity to host you again soon.


“With Service from the Heart”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018

The staff, from maintenance to management are friendly, courteous and accommodating. Great restaurant options and the food is great, more than one would expect for a family all inclusive. Pools and beach are seconds away. 10 minutes from MBJ. It’s our favorite Caribbean destination.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank private746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArlettArcherCampbell, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Dear Private746,

From the "friendly", staff, thank you for choosing Hyatt Ziva and Zilara Rose Hall to host your recent vacation, and especially for taking the time to share with us your FIVE-STAR review!

We are delighted to know you received an outstanding level of service from our colleagues at our All-Inclusive Resort, as we do pride ourselves with offering genuine service from the heart to ensure all our guests leave with unforgettable experiences and fondest desires to come back soon.

Allow me to thank you once again for your comments and on behalf of Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall colleagues, we would love to have the opportunity to host you again soon.


“With Service from the Heart”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018

We used the Kidz Club 3 times during our 5 days stay at the resort. The kids club representatives were exceptional. We have two girls, 10 and 12, and my oldest has special needs. They were attentive, caring, and safety was a priority. This is the first time that we ever left our children in the care of others who we were not extremely familiar with. Their care and consideration spoke volumes. Thank you Sophia, Ameika, Shantol, and Shanae for taking great care of our kids.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank cris862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArlettArcherCampbell, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Dear Cris862,

The Hyatt Ziva and Zilara Rosehall management and staff wishes to express great thanks to you for spending your past family vacation with us and sharing your kind review. We are very thankful in knowing your vacation time was enjoyed by making the most of the kids club, amenities, hotel facilities and the exceptional service offered by the staff, especially those mentioned by name.

We will commend our associates for contributing to fulfilling vacation experience and we are certainly looking forward to the next time you will visit again.

With Service from the Heart™,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

Hotel was nice . Jerk chicken stand amazing !! The staff was fantastic !!! My family and I enjoyed the activities . They were all great especially Hartlon !!! He kept our children busy and they really enjoyed the time spent with him . We also enjoyed all the water sports thanks to the helpful gentleman at the beach sports stand (wish I knew his name ) We had a great trip thanks to staff .

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank mariafH8588DO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArlettArcherCampbell, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Dear MariafH8588DO,

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us your very thoughtful comments about your vacation experience at the Hyatt Ziva Rosehall Resort.

We are delighted to know you received an outstanding level of service from our colleagues, as we do pride ourselves with offering genuine service from the heart to ensure all our guests leave with an unforgettable experiences and fondest desires to come back soon.

Once again, we thank you, and look forward to welcoming you back to our lovely property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews