We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
ZenHotels.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6 040)
Filter reviews
6 042 results
Traveller rating
3 087
1 768
687
285
215
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3 087
1 768
687
285
215
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cajun restaurant rose hall beach macaroni string beans jambalaya lobby bar entertainment staff montego bay cupcakes food was great guest services a la carte restaurants star friends main buffet every other day ocean view other resorts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
215 - 220 of 6 042 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2019 via mobile

After reading so many mixed and often negative reviews of this resort I was cautious and bracing for the worst. I could not be more surprised.

Our room was clean and comfortable.

The staff were friendly and helpful.

The ice cream shop was a hit and served great coffee!

Star club was a blast for my 10 year old. She loved meeting friends from other countries. And we loved that she could come and go as activities interested her. We just had to sign her in and out.

Note that guests of the beach resort can not use the lazy River or water park at the suites. However, kids in star club could. At first this was disappointing. I really was looking forward to the lazy River. In fact, we even tried to upgrade to the suites but they were booked. However, it all worked out perfectly. Through kids club, my daughter could use the lazy River and water park. And, it turns out the pool at the Beach was perfect.

The breakfast and dinner buffets had so many choices. The grille at the pool was perfect for lunch. The jerk pork was amazing!

The 3 dinner restaurants were nice. Uncle Tony's was our least favorite. The Itallian place was good, just slow the night we were in. The best was the Japanese restaurant. They were even kind enough to offer chicken nuggets and fries to my daughter.

We would definitely return. And, we've already recommended this hotel to other family members.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank 69joannas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManagerDR, Quality Manager JM at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2019

Dear guest,

We would like to, first of all, thank you for your kind review of your recent holiday with us at Iberostar.

Such pleasant feedback of our hotel is, of course, a great pleasure to read and confirms for us that our daily actions are worthwhile and that we are on the right path with our numerous efforts.

Again we thank you for your positive review of our hotel and we hope that we will continue to provide you with excellent holiday experiences in the future.

Best Regards,

Online Quality Manager
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2019 via mobile

Currently staying at Rose Hall Beach. We've previously stayed at Rose Hall Grande and the two could not be more different. The Beach is ok, but only ok. It's clean but more basic all round than the Grande. If you like blaring dance hall music all day then this is the place for you. If, like us, you prefer something classier then book the Grande. Yes, we asked to move to the Grande but at an extra $180 per night I guess we'll be staying where we are. Lesson learned.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 79lorrainel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManagerDR, Quality Manager JM at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2019

Dear guest,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and for sharing your experience with us.

All the hotels of the Iberostar chain have a standard in terms of service, the delicacy of food and the privileged location. In this case the Grand collection is at the top of the pyramid, being our option only adults that is ideal for a guest who seeks rest and relaxation to unwind and recharge their batteries in the company of other adults.

We sincerely regret not having fulfilled your expectations on this occasion and we hope to have your precious visit in our Grand option in the future.

Cordially,

Online Quality Manager
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2019

5 star resort for sure, The rooms were beautiful and very clean. The FOOD was always hot and large variety at the buffets and the steak house was amazing, could cut the steak with a fork. The grounds are extremely clean and staff are constantly cleaning it day and night. The staff were so nice and take care of all of their guests. Get a chance to visit with them Go!

Room tip: Honestly dont think anyone would get a bad room all come with a ocean view
Date of stay: May 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Recolson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManagerDR, Quality Manager JM at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2019

Dear guest,

It is always excellent for us to receive such complimentary reviews like this. We really do appreciate the time and effort you have taken to share this opinion of your recent holiday in our hospitality at Iberostar.

We have treated your description as a success story and your comments show that we are on the right track with our numerous efforts and our attention to detail.

We would like to thank you once again for your kind review and will be delighted to welcome you back to one of our hotels soon.

Best Regards,

Online Quality Manager
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2019

First let me say that we had a good time there. The staff are amazing. Friendly and always making sure you are enjoying your time there. Our favourites were Kadeen and French fries. The pools and lounge areas are 5 star. Food was great and the Italian restaurant was our favourite The jerk chicken was fantastic at the beach bar. The hotel rooms are showing their age and need to be updated but very clean and comfortable beds. I would rate the hotel 3 to 4 stars but the staff and food 5 stars. Got a wonderful massage at the spa I paid for an upgraded deep tissue massage and worth every penny. For what we paid for this vacation we go good value for our money. You will not be disappointed as long as you realize that this is not a 5 star. Very safe clean fun resort.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank kitchenercouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManagerDR, Quality Manager DR at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2019

Dear guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your impressions with us about our hotel.

We are delighted and thank you for highlighting our wide variety of services, our excellent staff, cleanliness and beautiful views. Here we see that you enjoyed what is basic for us: to offer a stay in which you feel at home with the great advantage of benefiting from a wide range of services to fully enjoy your holiday. And last but not least we shall pass on your compliments concerning our cuisine to our chefs, they will be delighted to learn that their efforts have been appreciated by you.

We hope to see you again in the not too distant future and once more, we thank you for your feedback.

Best regards,

Online Quality Manager
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2019 via mobile

We booked 2 double bed ocean front junior suites. Their website indicates this is available and even pictures a suite with 2 double beds. We get here, my son, his wife and two kids have 2 double beds, ocean front, no suite (sitting room). Our room is a king bed, but does have a sitting room. Neither are what we asked for and now we are being told there’s no such thing as a ocean front suite (sitting room) with double beds.
I also called and asked if I could prebook the restaurants. I was told no. So we get here and the only decent times for a 4 and 7 year old to eat, that is available, is on Tuesday. One night out of 5! All other reservations are at 8 and 9 pm. What kid eats st 9 pm!!!!!
I hate it when I start out a vacation regretting I booked it!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank leopitino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManagerDR, Quality Manager JM at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2019

Dear guest,

First of all, thank you for choosing our establishment as you holidays destination.

Regarding your room, we deeply regret your disappointment as our goal is to offer our guests a comfortable stay to enable them to enjoy their holidays. We can only assume that there was some confusion during reservation as we have many different types of room at our guest's disposal and they are precisely described on our website. For a future booking, we would like to recommend personalized guidance through our call centre, this way we can help you to ensure that you make a reservation for an accommodation in accordance with your needs and wishes. We apologize for the inconvenience caused.

Reservations at thematic restaurants depend on the hotel's occupancy and that is why we always recommend each guest to book from the moment they arrive at the property. We are very sorry for your discontent with this.

We hope you visit one of the hotels in the chain again in the future and do not hesitate to contact us if you need help with your next reservation.

Best Regards,

Online Quality Manager
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews