We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
10 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$588
Hotels.comUS$535
Orbitz.comUS$535
CheapTicketsUS$535
eDreamsUS$588
TravelocityUS$535
View all 19 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 708)
Filter reviews
2 708 results
Traveller rating
2 073
401
125
66
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2 073
401
125
66
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sugar mill hibiscus suite il giardino seagrape terrace fern tree spa meal plan west cottages sea grape private pool villa staff horseback riding golf cart bedroom villa sunset beach royal villas tennis courts montego bay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 2 708 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2021 via mobile

Loved… Loved… Loved this resort! We stayed at Half Moon Eclipse. Staff was so friendly and everyone knew our names wherever we went. I have high standards when it comes to food and food prep… breakfast, lunch, dinner, and room service were all phenomenal. This resort offers lots of space, room for privacy, so many beach options, and amazing drinks. Rooms were large and luxurious. Everything was so clean and meticulous. We booked another week for later this year after our vacation was over. Worth every dime!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TiffH_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shernette Crichton, General Manager at Half Moon, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2021

Dear Valued Guest,

It is always a pleasure receiving feedback from our valued guests. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your lovely review.

So thrilled you had an amazing vacation, Half Moon is truly a phenomenal resort – there is always something for everyone…our unmatched array of accommodations, amenities and attractions have kept our guests returning.

Half Moon, set on 400 beautifully manicure acres offering its discerning clients’ luxurious accommodations, tantalizing Food & Beverage options, beautiful beaches, a myriad of recreational activities and a dedicated team to pamper you. We are happy you relished your Half Moon experience.

Thank you for sharing your review and for recognizing the team, we look forward to another opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,


Shernette Crichton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2021

What an incredibly amazing stay we had. The resort is absolutely beautiful, immaculate and we loved our little cottage right on the beach. Every single staff member was friendly, nice and helpful, the food was wonderful, the COVID protocols made us feel very safe, it was all so perfect! We were sad the main Eclipse pool was closed during our last two days but other than that, we loved every minute. We can't wait to come back when Half Moon is in full swing and we can experience the restaurants, bars, Ital Cafe, activities and entertainment that was closed/on pause due to COVID. We're missing it already!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BriannaY21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shernette Crichton, General Manager at Half Moon, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2021

Dear Valued Guest,

Our goal is to exceed our guests' expectations at every opportunity, many thanks for sharing your lovely review. We are pleased you enjoyed your Half Moon experience… the resort, food & beverage, accommodation and indeed the staff; all contributed to you enjoying a beautiful, relaxing and a perfect vacation escape.

Thank you for your compliments for the staff members, they are truly the ones who learn the idiosyncrasies of our many discerning guests and make each visit really special. We will be sure to share with the team.

We are thrilled you also relished the new eclipse facility; it is admired and enjoyed by a vast number of our guests. We do appreciate you mentioning the COVID protocols in place, the health and safety of our guests are paramount.

Again, thank you for sharing your review, we look forward to welcoming you back, in the not-so-distant future.

Sincerely,

Shernette Crichton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2021 via mobile


The Half Moon/ Eclipse experience delivers an extraordinary product far above the level of nearly any other hotel on the island. 

For the West Indies, Jamaica is an easy direct flight out of many major US cities. Landing in Montego Bay, the drive after customers is only 20 minutes later to Half Moon/Eclipse. It is invigorating to stay at Eclipse and know you can experience a full five star level of service including and especially varied golf courses.

A Lovely long, white sand beach.
A modern approach to Caribbean architecture with the soft hues of sophisticated woody and warm bright interiors.

Oh! Back to the food! Claudio (chef) & Alessandro (sommelier) add that special Italian touch to their flagship seaside restaurant ‘Delmare’ elegantly planted amidst palms on the beach.

And they are only one part of the team which reflects the deep spiritual sense of kindness that only Jamaicans can consistently bring forth. While HM~Éclipse is a big property, they manage to share the intimate welcoming open-arms-sweetness that is hard to find elsewhere.
As a guest, I could really feel the positive vibe.  And that matters!

Bravo

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Freedom21000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shernette Crichton, General Manager at Half Moon, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2021

Dear Valued Guest,

Our goal is to provide the best possible service and amenities to our discerning guests and their satisfaction is our reward. Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent Half Moon stay.

We are delighted that you had an incredible vacation and you enjoyed the overall resort offerings; accommodation, amenities, ambiance, the hospitality from our staff and ofcourse your dining experience. We will be pleased to share your kind comments with the team particularly Chef Claudio & Alessandro (sommelier).

We are also thrilled you enjoy the new Eclipse which features an elegant entry and Great House, 57 new suites and rooms, an expanded beachfront with a natural swimming cove, adults-only swimming pool, two restaurants, market café offering takeaway snacks, pastries and beverages, as well as local crafts, vegan café located at the Fern Tree Spa, three bars and grill.

We thank you for selecting Half Moon for your vacation, the team looks forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Shernette Crichton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2021 via mobile

Half moon is the best in Jamaica. What else is there to say.

We stayed in the eclipse section. The rooms were beautiful and modern. An ocean view actually gave an ocean view. The food was fantastic. The massages great. 15 minutes from the airport!

Wouldn’t hesitate to return. Thank you to Shernette and her team for making it a special experience.

Antonio, Tremaine, Joy and Claudio all made the experience even more special.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank tokyobali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shernette Crichton, General Manager at Half Moon, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2021

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent visit with us. We are truly delighted that your expectations were exceeded, and like many of our valued guests, you enjoyed the new Eclipse experience.

Half Moon is indeed a phenomenal resort – it is a place where comfort abounds and relaxation is a routine, there is always something for everyone to enjoy… our unique accommodations and amenities have kept our guests returning again and again.

We thank you for choosing Half Moon and for the warm compliments for the staff particularly Antonio, Tremaine, Joy and Claudio. I am particularly thrilled you had a beautiful and relaxing stay. Our goal is always to create a memorable experience for our discerning guests.

We do appreciate your review, the team looks forward to your return visit soon.

Sincerely,
Shernette Crichton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2021

We were more than ready for a post-vaccine getaway and Half Moon stood first on our list! After a 3 hour direct flight to Jamaica and 15 minute drive from the airport, we quickly settled into our Ocean View Room at Eclipse and then landed on the beach to soak up the breathtaking view for 6 glorious days. The Half Moon Staff welcomed us warmly and we felt truly at home...from the Bell Desk to the Beach Attendants and Bartenders and throughout the property. The meals were all outstanding; Sugar Mill and Delmare each are a unique experience with amazing meals. Hayward's offers a spectacular view and delicious breakfast with a gracious staff. I made a quick afternoon stop at the Fern Tree Spa with Nadia helping me to unwind. The Spa has a great selection of services to really help embrace the Jamaican pace. Lester's Bar and North Pointe are additional locations to enjoy great meals or unique cocktails. It was difficult to leave Half Moon, yet "mission accomplished." We are finally moving forward and plan to return early in 2022.

Date of stay: May 2021
Thank 101ridingtrail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shernette Crichton, General Manager at Half Moon, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2021

Dear Valued Guest,

Our goal is to exceed our guests' expectations at every opportunity, many thanks for sharing your lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed your Half Moon experience; it was a truly pleasure serving you.

Half Moon includes 400 acres of beautifully manicured grounds, unique accommodations, a myriad of recreational activities, specialty restaurants, a 68,000 square foot sanctuary for the mind and body –the Fern Tree- A Salamander Spa; there is always something for everyone to enjoy.

We are thrilled you enjoyed your dining experience; our talented chefs will certainly take you on a one-of-a-kind culinary journey. Thank you for recognizing the staff, our ultimate goal is to create memorable experiences for our discerning guests; we will be sure to share your compliments with the team.

Again, we appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing Half Moon. We look forward to your return visit soon.

Sincerely,

Shernette Crichton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews