We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
34 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$489
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/07/03
Booking.com
US$489
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Jewelgrande.com
US$497
US$460
View deal
SAVE US$37
Free cancellation until 21/07/03
Hotels.comUS$489
Orbitz.comUS$489
getaroom.comUS$497
View all 18 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 602)
Filter reviews
1 601 results
Traveller rating
1 265
238
65
9
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 265
238
65
9
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews le bouchon full kitchen washer and dryer himalayan salt mineral pool street party jodi kay ginger lemonade building c montego bay fitness instructor the penthouse yasai bedroom suite asian restaurant hibachi grill butler service
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
665 - 670 of 1 601 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2019 via mobile

We just landed back in the states from spending a week at the Jewel Grande Resort. Allow me to give you the two complaints I have and follow it by nothing but praise.

Two complaints:

First- The entertainment needs some work. (Not the entertainers). You need more activities going on with music. There’s nothing really going on after 8:30pm - 9:00pm. Need to change the system. The speakers didn’t sound so well.

Second - The rooms were a little hot. They made attempts to fix the issue but I didn’t really notice a difference.

The reason for the great experience. Your staff is one of the BEST I have ever came in contact with at any hotel or resort. I remember some of the staff that gave us an experience like no other (Gary , Daniella, Jody K, Odane, Henry , Paul, Jamarr , Crawford, Javaan) to name some. There’s a lot more that I don’t remember their names but they were aaaaamaaaaazing.

The food was delicious, the drinks are made to the liking of the person asking for it. Nothing watered down.

We did a little kayaking and Doc the lifeguard took us sailing for a little bit.

The pools remained clean no matter the occupants utilizing the pools and hot tubs.

The rooms are very spacious and clean. Great to have a nice selection of channels on the tv as well.

Not a care in the world for the travel agent used. We had family book direct and get a better flight and room deal then what we paid.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JLBSEntertainment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JewelGrandeResort, Social Media Coordinator at Jewel Grande Montego Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2019

Dear JLBSEntertainment,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of our property. We are delighted to know that you were pleased with the service provided by our associates. At Jewel Grande Montego Bay Resort and Spa, we strive to deliver outstanding service to each of our guests and we are happy to receive your commendations. Thank you for choosing our resort for your stay. Please know that we had the best time hosting you.

Please accept our sincerest apology for the disappointing experience you encountered regarding our entertainment and your room. We will take them into consideration and aim to improve in those areas.

We are also enthused to know that Gary, Daniella, Jody K, Odane, Henry, Paul, Jamar, Crawford, Javan all provided Five Star services so that your trip with us was memorable! We will certainly extend your compliments and appreciation to them all and congratulate them on a job well done.

Thank you so much for choosing our resort for your choice of vacation! We can't wait to welcome you back for another Grande stay with us!

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2019

Had an amazing time while meeting some amazing people. Everyone was so welcoming. Special shoutout to Sashane, Javan, Dacarie, Allan, Yasheeck, Daniel, and Davin for making this trip extra special. Accommodations were great and any issues were addressed in a timely manner. Would definitely visit again.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 813jbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JewelGrandeResort, Social Media Coordinator at Jewel Grande Montego Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2019

Dear 813jbaby,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of our property. We are delighted to hear that you had an "amazing time" at our resort and found our staffs welcoming! Thank you so much for selecting Jewel Grande Montego Bay Resort and Spa for your stay.

Its is so nice to hear as well that Sashane, Javan, Dacarie, Allan, Yasheeck, Daniel, and Davin assisted in making your stay with us more memorable. We will be sharing your feedback among our team here at Jewel Grande and congratulate them all on a job well done!

We greatly appreciate all your kind comments and do look forward to welcoming you back very soon for another amazing stay with us!

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2019

Thank you to Jewel Grande for making my vacation grand. The staff was absolutely amazing and the property is gorgeous as the pictures. Some, just to name a few Sashane, Dacarie, Daniella, Javan, and Davin. We definitely will have to return. Keep up the excellent work and service.

Date of stay: October 2019
Thank JazzyDu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JewelGrandeResort, Social Media Coordinator at Jewel Grande Montego Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2019

Dear JazzyDu,

We are so happy to hear that you had such a "Grande" time at our resort! We greatly appreciate your visit and are very happy to hear that our associates and service met your needs and expectations. Please know that we had the best time catering to you. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

Thank you for recognizing our associates Sashane, Dacarie, Daniella, Javan, and Davin. They are a true gem. We will certainly share your wonderful review among our Jewel Grande Team and congratulate all of our associates on a job well done!

Thank you so much for staying with us and for your high regards. We can't wait to welcome you back to our resort for another Grande stay with us!

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2019

What a Jamazing experience!! Loved the resort. Loved the people. The staff was super friendly and accommodating. Kevin (aqua aerobics instructor) Dillon the bartender, and all the other servers were extremely friendly and made our stay that much better!! I highly recommend coming to Jamaica and staying at the Jewel Grande!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mommak11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JewelGrandeResort, Social Media Coordinator at Jewel Grande Montego Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2019

Dear Mommak11,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review with us. We are delighted to know that that you very much enjoyed your stay at our resort and loved the services provided by our staffs. This is truly amazing!

Thank you for recognizing Kevin and Dillon. We will certainly share your compliments and appreciation with them and congratulate him on a job well done! They will be happy to learn of your high praise.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We very much enjoyed catering to you and we look forward to welcoming you back for another Grande stay with us!

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2019

Where should I start, the food here is amazing I couldn't to eating there, there drinks are to die for made by the staff. Want to send a big shout out to Kevin our fitness instructor who provided us with amazing class in the morning and during the day. Love this place

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jharly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JewelGrandeResort, Social Media Coordinator at Jewel Grande Montego Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2019

Dear Jharly,

We are so happy to hear that you had a "fantastic" time at our resort! We greatly appreciate your visit and are very happy to hear that our associates and service met your needs and expectations. Please know that we had the best time catering to you. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

Thank you for also recognizing Kevin. He is indeed amazing! We will certainly share your wonderful review among our Jewel Grande Team and congratulate all of our associates including Kevin on a job well done!

Thank you so much for staying with us and for your high regards. We can't wait to welcome you back to our resort for another Fantastic stay with us!

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews