We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
WIOL.com
Iberostar.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 18 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5 839)
Filter reviews
5 839 results
Traveller rating
3 795
1 409
388
133
114
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3 795
1 409
388
133
114
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rose hall suites star friends lazy river the mediterranean restaurant infinity pool montego bay swim up bar pineapple kids club beach resort entertainment staff noodles specialty restaurants music bar guest services food was great jerk chicken
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 132 - 1 137 of 5 839 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

We loved everything about this resort except for the WiFi signal at the hotel. It was practically non-existent. But we didn’t let that bring down our vacation. We would return to this resort in a heartbeat. Shoutout to Momo and Clamoy!

Date of stay: May 2018
1  Thank 262purvip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManagerJM, Quality Manager at Iberostar Selection Rose Hall Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving us your feedback.

We appreciate your comments and happy to know that you enjoyed your vacation experience with us. We are rather disheartened to learn that you didn't have much Wi-Fi service.The Management team is aware of this situation and is currently working on same.

Thank you again and we look forward to hosting you once more.

Best Regards,

IBEROSTAR Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

We had an amazing time at the Rose Hall Suites. The highlights were Janelle our guest services representative, she had all our meals booked within minutes of our arrival. She made sure we had cocktails in our hands and had all the restaurants we wanted. She also booked us a romantic dinner on the beach, with a private server. The romantic dinner was fabulous, the food, the view, the music and our server (I wish I wrote her name down) she was excellent. Our room was kept spotless by Nadene, she made sure everything was perfect including fully stocking our needs in our mini bar. The bartenders at the lobby piano bar made our evenings very enjoyable we were sad to say good bye, especially to Chris, he was and absolute pleasure. The grounds and pools were well maintained. The beach service was excellent with the waitresses constantly attending to our needs. The beach bbq was a fabulous way to enjoy the pool and beach while having lunch. The entertainment staff were a hoot a big shout out to Peaches and MOMO, and OMG. The entertainment in the evening could use some improvement. The night club doesn't open until 11:00 we did make it there one evening and had a ball, but it's a late start to a night out after a full day of beach and cocktails. The evenings seem to revolve around the entertainment shows which were great but I like to have other options with music an dancing, Food was great, service was excellent, the egg station in the morning could use more assistance one cook made the lines long. Outside of those few glitches it was perfection, I would definitely go back!

Room tip: All the rooms have exquisite views
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Denise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManagerJM, Quality Manager at Iberostar Selection Rose Hall Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear Denise,

Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay with us.

We are pleased to hear that you found our hotel lovely and our team friendly and helpful at all times. Thank you for highlighting the staff members that ensured your experience was great. Also, for mentioning the food, drinks, pool and room. It is good to hear that our team delivered immaculate service.

We thank you for having chosen Iberostar as your preferred choice for your vacation. We hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager Online
IBEROSTAR Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

I would definitely recommend and return to this resort. The customer service alone was amazing. Every employee that saw you asked if everything is ok and if you needed anything. The main pool had plenty of activities wether it was at the pool or beach. Food was great tasting. Plenty of chooses. I am a picky eater and found something to eat at every place we ate at the resort. We ate at all the restaurants. Rooms were nice and clean. The turn down service was a nice added touch. I have no complaints! Will deffintly try to stay with Iberostar whenever we can.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManagerJM, Quality Manager at Iberostar Selection Rose Hall Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are very pleased to read your review about your experience. We are delighted to learn that you have been overall impressed with the quality of our food and services offered. Your positive comments about the staff will provide them with an added inspiration so that they can consistently maintain the high standards of service.

We will be looking forward to welcome you back.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

We were there again the last week of April to May 1st. Again, the star friends of MoMo, Carolos, Famous, Camoy, Suzie, OMG, Peaches and the new guy A'dane were great. It was VERY quite at that time as our school had our spring break late. There weren't many teenagers for the 2 16 year olds we had with us, but the star friends helped us out greatly. My son wants to go back already and doesn't need a friend this time.
Be advised end of April til ? is lobster season so we missed that greatly! Food was good as always, room was clean, staff friendly and lots of chairs to sit in.
We did have a superior ocean view and were put on the 2nd floor. The front desk manager upgraded our one room to ocean front and the other one closer to the beach as we were so far back from the ocean. Ocean view was quite nice, but we just aren't in the room much as I'm there to get out of the snow!
Restaurants were good. Italian is probably our favorite, but we did the steakhouse. We are so busy normally that we just want to relax and don't always want to have reservations that we have to be at.
We did not notice anything when it comes to the safety issues in Jamaica. People were as friendly as always.
One day there were 4 people doing water aerobics, just so you can see how quiet it was in case that is what you are looking for.
We did go down to the boats that pull in to get some trinkets. Take their first offer because then they forget what they have said and if you're like us, you forget what boat told you what!
Thank you to the staff of the suites for another wonderful stay.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank JenK65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManagerJM, Quality Manager at Iberostar Selection Rose Hall Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review and the time you took to write it.

We were honored to welcome you back to our Iberostar hotel.

The entire team is delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your overall stay and you appreciated our hotel facilities.Thank you very much for your wonderful comments about our colleagues who enjoyed looking after you and made your stay a pleasant and memorable one. It was good to know that we were able to upgrade your room to an ocean front which you enjoyed.

Thank you so much for coming again and we will see you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

Food quantity was plentiful, however, quality and taste was extremely poor. The beach was full of seaweed and very green.
We will not go back.
Staff were all very pleasant, accommodating, and friendly.

Room tip: Food quality and taste was poor. The beach was full of seaweed and very green.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
2  Thank Fariba K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManagerJM, Quality Manager at Iberostar Selection Rose Hall Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

We thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback and that the staffs were great. However, we are truly sorry to learn that you did not enjoy our menus and beach area. We try to ensure that our guests are satisfied during their stay, so that they can leave with a positive impression.

Thank you again for coming, we hope that you will reconsider and give us another opportunity to host you.

Sincerely,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews