We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$276
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/25
Hotels.com
US$276
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/25
Official Site
US$228
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/25
Booking.comUS$276
eDreamsUS$276
Hilton.comUS$335
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5 693)
Filter reviews
5 693 results
Traveller rating
2 992
1 628
679
207
187
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2 992
1 628
679
207
187
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water park lazy river seaside grill luna di mare palms restaurant fresh buffet mango anna kay bbq night teen zone diamond member jerk hut swim up bar partial ocean view coffee bar montego bay jamaican night
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 5 693 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2021

This property has two completely different ends of the spectrum when it comes to strengths and opportunities.

Let's start with the strengths: Butler service. We had Davian and Jerome. Well worth the extra cost and they made our stay convenient and stress free. The staff overall were extremely friendly and had great service. Pools, water slides and swim up bar were excellent. Well cared for and we spent the bulk of our time in these areas. Food was also good. From the buffet to their ala carte restaurants.

Opportunities: The checkin process is awful! We waited in line for 1 hour and 45 minutes. No signs noting where to checkin. There were 4 desks but only 2 were handling checkin. This has to be fixed. It started our stay off on a terrible note. Zero advantages for being a Diamond Member. Diamond status is always a highlight at other Hilton properties but there was zero perks that came along with this. If it could have helped my checkin, I would have appreciated it. I would not stay at this property again based on the checkin process alone. This is a common theme in many of their reviews

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 653octavios
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 July 2021

We were very disappointed with the beaches - the small one near the Lazy River was so overcrowded we didn’t lay there once, the beach further beyond this was empty and we could always find beds. There was lots of seaweed even though O’Neill, the guy who worked on the beach, worked so hard to keep it clear. The sea is really rough and murky, we prefer calm seas with clear water. The A La Carte food was good. Great Service and good quality. My honest opinion of the Breakfast Buffet was terrible! Queues everywhere - Covid Protocol NOT being followed - people entering the restaurant from at least 4 different entrances, not being asked to wear masks or to sanitise their hands. Some people were blatantly breaking the rules - which is so selfish to other guests. We brought this up with the management team twice, expressing our concerns, as we were so worried that we had to have a Negative PCR Test to go home - our concerns were ignored - we spoke in person to one of the management team he took our Room number and said he will reach out to us. He didn’t. Not great. We saw on Social Media that there were a number of positive cases in the hotel and people were having to self-isolate. It is a risk to travel at these times we know that, but before we went to Hilton Rose Hall, we went to Couples Swept Away and Royal Decameron Cornwall Beach BOTH of these hotels were very careful and made you feel extremely safe, following the protocols.

Date of stay: July 2021
2  Thank JacksH1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 July 2021

The staff are incredibly welcoming and very attentive to your needs. The only reason I would not give it 5 stars would be due to the difficulty booking dinner reservations. Overall, highly recommend!!

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank loganbyrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 July 2021

The hotel is really clean and well managed. They were being cautious about COVID-19. The food was ok. The restaurants we need to make reservation were not that great. It could be better. The beaches and pools were great. My kids enjoyed water park. All the bartenders are great. Only thing I complained was the room I got wasn’t ocean view I paid for. It was really disappointing. The room service was very nice though.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank SeaK414
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 July 2021

My second time here, it was amazing! As always, super clean-friendly-safe-beautiful-relaxing-good for adults and families with kids. Spacious excellent service. Beautiful views from rooms, mine was of the partial ocean view and the golf course. Oh the coconuts right from the trees!

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 1 August 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience.
Our team is happy to see you had an overall positive stay meeting all your expectations.
The team will be recognized for their outstanding service and for ensuring you had a memorable trip.
We really look forward to hosting you again in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews