We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
19 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$273
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/02
Booking.com
US$273
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/02
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official Site
US$225
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/02
Hotels.comUS$273
Orbitz.comUS$273
Hilton.comUS$321
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5 699)
Filter reviews
5 699 results
Traveller rating
2 995
1 629
680
207
188
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2 995
1 629
680
207
188
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water park lazy river seaside grill luna di mare palms restaurant fresh buffet mango anna kay bbq night teen zone diamond member jerk hut swim up bar partial ocean view coffee bar montego bay jamaican night
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 5 699 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2021

our room was just ok but the view was unbeatable.
the gym is too small for a resort that large, not enough equipment or room.
rented a cabana a few days and that was such a treat.
i was really disappointed there was no yoga, it would have been perfect on the beach. food was generally very very good.

Room tip: treat yourself to a cabana for sure
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Resort29193
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 13 June 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience.
We are happy to see you had an overall good stay and we will work to improve in the areas you have noted as our aim is for total guest satisfaction. We are truly sorry we did not meet all expectations, these will be taken into consideration with the required safety measures.
We look forward to hosting you again in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2021

Hilton always go over and above great staff all around the resort great food and night life plenty to do and see! I go every year since 2009 And refuse to stay anywhere else!! Nightly entertainment! Hotel also offers a shuttle to and from the nightclub and or casino

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Roxie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 13 June 2021

Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience with us.
We are delighted to hear of your loyalty and happy you were once again impressed with our service and offerings.
Shuttle service is provided by the individual private companies based on their operation and keeping with the required guidelines.
We will recognize all for going above and beyond to ensure you had another memorable stay.
We can’t wait to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2021 via mobile

I would give this resort more stars if possible! It’s a gorgeous resort with good food and accommodating service! The room was great and clean. There was always plenty to eat and drink! The lazy river is amazing! I can’t really say anything negative about this place!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank 527cyndir
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 12 June 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience.
Our team is happy to see you had an overall positive stay meeting all your expectations.
All will be recognized for their outstanding service and for ensuring you had a memorable trip.
We really look forward to hosting you again in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2021 via mobile

Since Playa took over, things have changed.

This was our 6th time in Jamaica, and 5th time back at the Hilton Rose Hall. What keeps bringing us back to this hotel? The people. Over the years, we’ve become good friends with several staff members (Terrance and Denny just to name a few) who go above and beyond to make us feel right at home (Jamaicans in general just have such a welcoming attitude compared any other place we’ve been!) We have two children who adore them and look foreword to seeing them every year. Our kids love the water park, the kids club, teen zone, and eating at Fresh in particular.

Over the years, we’ve seen some changes but nothing significant until this year. Playa has taken over the management at Hilton, and while it is making nice and modern upgrades to their coffee bar, and some of the restaurants, they have definitely gone down in their entertainment. The entire entertainment staff are amazing, don’t get me wrong, but the nightly shows are not worth it anymore. We used to make exceptions for our young kids to stay up to watch the Silverbirds (we literally booked our nights based on when they were performing), the magic show, Jamaican night, etc. But now? We stayed for a max of 10 mins past our dinner. The quality is quite low now unfortunately and we’re really hoping this changes quickly. People who haven’t been here before or any other property in Jamaica won’t know the difference, but we certainly do and we’re positive they’re not enjoying it as much as the older crowds did before the takeover.

Just a side note- they also took away the juice bar on the beach. What a bummer!! It was so fun to go there everyday and explore what new and unique fresh juices were made. You’d grab a drink, sit on a chair facing the water and enjoy. Now they have a couple of fresh juices and smoothies at Fresh, but it’s not the same when you’re inside and not right on the water!! PLAYA- change this please!!! Bring it back!

In summary- you don’t come here for the amazing beach. There are tons of seaweed and the water is a bit murky. You come here because the staff are amazing, the water park is super fun, and the accommodations and food are good (I wouldn’t say it’s the best, but it’s solid). Entertainment USED to be on this list, and hopefully it can be again if they make those improvements.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank EsKayEsq
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 June 2021 via mobile

This was our fourth visit to Jamaica. We wanted an economical but nice all-inclusive hotel that had something “special” to do - like the lazy river and slides.

Pros:
* Food was pretty good for an AI. We did not book any special dinners - just ate at the buffet. We love the food in Jamaica but this time, didn’t want to go off property. Was happy with the jerk hut for lunch and breakfast/dinner buffet options. Lines were long, however, despite reduced capacity.
* Daytime entertainment staff and music at the pool weren’t too loud or obnoxious like some other AI resorts.
* Included covid test to go home to US (although with appointment, the process took 45 minutes). One strange thing is that they used the form that you fill out to buy their “quarantine insurance “ to book the covid test. Almost made me feel like since we bought the insurance, we’d automatically get a negative result!
* All rooms have some sort of ocean view
* Room service was included and fairly quick, although we only called for mini-bar replenishments.
* included non-motorized watersports. Went out on a sailboat a few times (with a captain) and took out the sea bike and kayak. Very nice guys down there.
* Easy to find tubes for the lazy river and slides.

Cons:
* no top shelf liquor
* Beach was not good. Nice, swimmable water but it wasn’t the nice, white sand you’ll find at other Jamaican resorts
* Service was spotty - some servers were outstanding and we tipped well. Others were not as accommodating or available - also tipped, by the way.
* Housekeeping and room were not good. Room was outdated and sheets were old and scratchy. Not enough towels were in the room so we had to call a few times for more. Toiletries were bad and not replenished (bring your own conditioner!). Had to ask for the room to be cleaned and even when it was done, hair in bathroom wasn’t swept up.
* Not enough loungers available. Can’t imagine the game to claim chairs when they have more than 50% capacity.
* Sorry, but nighttime entertainment was lacking... They tried and some of the bands, singers and dancers were very talented, but we found the shows boring.

All in all, we had a relaxing, fun vacation and so glad we went. Pros and cons were pretty equal, but we wouldn’t return mainly because there are so many other places to try.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Kelly2beach
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews