We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
25 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$424
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/07/03
Booking.com
US$433
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/07/03
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official Site
US$433
US$399
View deal
SAVE US$34
Free cancellation until 21/07/03
Hotels.comUS$424
Orbitz.comUS$424
eDreamsUS$433
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5 549)
Filter reviews
5 549 results
Traveller rating
2 921
1 595
665
189
179
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2 921
1 595
665
189
179
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water park lazy river seaside grill luna di mare palms restaurant fresh buffet mango anna kay bbq night teen zone diamond member jerk hut swim up bar partial ocean view coffee bar montego bay jamaican night
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 089 - 1 094 of 5 549 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2019

We had two oceanfront rooms. They were small but a great view.
The bathroom was so small the door nearly touches the toilet. Cleaning was good and the frig is stocked with beer, pop and water. We gave a tip the first day and requested lots of water and beer and it worked. Loved the lazy river and swim up bar. There is not enough tubes for the lazy river which I did read prior so I brought our own which made it nice. The beach was fine, not large with some seaweed and not as clear as we hoped for. We rented a beach cabana a couple days, which we loved it. You get a cooler with a few beers, water and stuff for mimosas. Having someone wait on you is nice as well. We got a pool cabana one day, it was okay. The beach is better.

The food is good for an all inclusive. We liked having dinner at the 3 restaurants that require reservations. All were good and nice change from the buffet. I emailed two weeks prior for dinner reservations and to book the cabanas. There is a pizza place, a jerk hut, juice bar all by the far beach side. Don't miss them. Drinks were really good. I always asked for a rum or vodka float on top to make sure they were strong. The bartenders were always very accommodating.

We used Best Jamaica for private transport to and from the airport. $35 each way for 5 adults. I recommend them.

Room tip: Beachfront at least 3rd floor or higher
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelmom1229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisannC, Social Media Coordinator at Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort after your recent visit to our property.

We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with our facilities, food and with the excellent service provided by our staff members.

Our staff members take pride in their jobs and always strive to achieve 100% guest satisfaction, we are delighted to know that they were amazing and went above and beyond to make your stay a memorable one.

There were some other areas that you provided feedback on and we do appreciate you letting us know as this will allow our Management Team to take corrective action where necessary.

We do hope to see you and your family again in the future, making us “your home away from home".

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2019

This property was okay. The service was slow and not as attentive as I would have expected for an all inclusive, unless you ate at the nicer restaurants that required reservation then the service was very good! This property grew on me the longer we were there and in fairness the only place we stayed in Jamaica so I don’t really have anything to compare it to other than what my expectations were.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Roving19608787869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisannC, Social Media Coordinator at Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us . We had a great time hosting you and very pleased to know that you had a wonderful experience at our resort .

It was a pleasure having you here and we truly appreciate all the kind comments on our associates as well as the overall service which you received from all those with whom you had an encounter with .



We will be sure to extend your kind comments our associates who helped to make your short stay nothing but special. It was our pleasure to treat you just like the royalty that you truly are !

We look forward to hosting you again for another amazing stay .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2019

Horrible service, food, drinks! Not what you expect from a Hilton Property. Beach and Pool are fine, but not much for quality. Rented cabanas and had to go to the bar to get our own drinks and scour the beach for chairs... for the cabana! Listed premium liquor on the website. If you like cheap vodka and wine that tastes like vinegar you will love it. Might be fine for a family with little kids, but even our 15 year old wasn't impressed. Three Palms was good food and great service! We did bring our own fish we caught tho.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank sharonkolb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisannC, Social Media Coordinator at Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2019

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Rose Hall & Spa for your recent vacation; it was indeed a pleasure to host you.

We do understand how disappointed you were and cannot apologize enough that we did not meet or exceed your expectations especially as it relates to customer service. Do note this is not our standard nor that of Hilton's and we will address to ensure there is no re-occurrence in regards to the cabana service.

We are delighted that overall you had a great time and loved the slides, lazy river and our engaging staff.
Our sincere apologies once more for not exceeding your expectations; we will continue to work on improving our service and offerings as at Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa we pride ourselves on delivering the highest level of service as we value your relationship with us.

Sunshine Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2019

There are some great features at the Hilton Rose, but others that are not so great. The beach and pools were overall excellent. The rooms were, average, nothing special at all. The service was very spotty, sometimes it was excellent, but sometimes it was 15 minutes before we had a waiter bring us drinks for breakfast. The food overall was average to below average.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Voyager50626874059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisannC, Social Media Coordinator at Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort after your recent visit to our property.

We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with our facilities, food and with the excellent service provided by our staff members.


We do hope to see you and your family again in the future, making us “your home away from home".

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2019

My husband and I stayed at this resort for a medical conference I was attending, and I do realize that the intent was to book a "family friendly" location. This being said, I would not return here and would not recommend staying here if you don't have children (unless you enjoy being around everyone else's!). The property was beautiful, we had a partial ocean view overlooking the golf course, with a balcony, which was nice. The room was basic, but clean. It was LOUD most nights with late night drunks who don't realize everyone doesn't party until 2 am. Then at 6:30 in the morning we had noisy kids outside our door.
We ate all but one meal at the general (Fresh) buffet. We enjoyed the food but if you'd like a quieter, non-cafeteria feel I would suggest booking at some of the more upscale restaurants on the property. And you'll need to book those a night or two in advance, or they will be booked up for the night, or you'll be eating at 9:00.
The staff were by and large very friendly, the grounds were well maintained (they rake the beach daily!) and there's nothing to complain about the beautiful Caribbean! if this resort wanted to better appeal to those traveling without children (or even those with kids old enough to be off by themselves) I'd recommend designating some adults only areas. The one and only swim up bar was part of the lazy river, kids splashing and playing everywhere!
One last thing - when we checked out we had a charge for water sports which we did not do. The person at reception was unable to get a hold of the person at water sports (because, I'm sure they were out on the water) to check their mistake and reverse the charge before our taxi arrived. We will have to wait and see if they correct this error.
Would love to return to Jamaica. The people were friendly, helpful, proud of their country, and seem generally welcoming to visitors. I will definitely be looking to book adults only for the next time!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BBlunt75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisannC, Social Media Coordinator at Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort after your recent visit to our property.

We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with our facilities, food and with the excellent service provided by our staff members.


We do hope to see you and your family again in the future, making us “your home away from home".

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews