We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5 605)
Filter reviews
5 605 results
Traveller rating
2 950
1 608
668
194
185
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2 950
1 608
668
194
185
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water park lazy river seaside grill luna di mare palms restaurant fresh buffet mango anna kay bbq night teen zone diamond member jerk hut swim up bar partial ocean view coffee bar montego bay jamaican night
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 149 - 1 154 of 5 605 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2019

My husband and I stayed at this resort for a medical conference I was attending, and I do realize that the intent was to book a "family friendly" location. This being said, I would not return here and would not recommend staying here if you don't have children (unless you enjoy being around everyone else's!). The property was beautiful, we had a partial ocean view overlooking the golf course, with a balcony, which was nice. The room was basic, but clean. It was LOUD most nights with late night drunks who don't realize everyone doesn't party until 2 am. Then at 6:30 in the morning we had noisy kids outside our door.
We ate all but one meal at the general (Fresh) buffet. We enjoyed the food but if you'd like a quieter, non-cafeteria feel I would suggest booking at some of the more upscale restaurants on the property. And you'll need to book those a night or two in advance, or they will be booked up for the night, or you'll be eating at 9:00.
The staff were by and large very friendly, the grounds were well maintained (they rake the beach daily!) and there's nothing to complain about the beautiful Caribbean! if this resort wanted to better appeal to those traveling without children (or even those with kids old enough to be off by themselves) I'd recommend designating some adults only areas. The one and only swim up bar was part of the lazy river, kids splashing and playing everywhere!
One last thing - when we checked out we had a charge for water sports which we did not do. The person at reception was unable to get a hold of the person at water sports (because, I'm sure they were out on the water) to check their mistake and reverse the charge before our taxi arrived. We will have to wait and see if they correct this error.
Would love to return to Jamaica. The people were friendly, helpful, proud of their country, and seem generally welcoming to visitors. I will definitely be looking to book adults only for the next time!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BBlunt75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisannC, Social Media Coordinator at Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort after your recent visit to our property.

We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with our facilities, food and with the excellent service provided by our staff members.


We do hope to see you and your family again in the future, making us “your home away from home".

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2019

Wow what a beautiful trip... 1 - 10 rating.. Staff was 10. Very professional. Got there early and the room was not ready but was able to check in and walk around while waiting. It was a pleasant experience as front desk was nice and happy to help to try and let us get a room as soon as it was available. Room 9. No concerns AC was very cold and hot water was HOT. Room cleaned everyday very nice. Did not spend too much time in room just for sleeping when your on vacation. For me view was perfect right off the golf course and a side view of beach ( most want beach view) but it is more private on golf side as no traffic when you just want to lounge with quietness.10 Breakfast Lunch and dinner. Disclaimer … Not a place you want to go when you’re on a diet. Food was fantastic and many different options. 10 waiters and food staff. Very nice and happy to help with a smile. 4 Internet and Wi-Fi did not really work so well but you should not be on your phone doing work on vacation. We did tip on all interactions $3-$5 as service was excellent and that was our choice ( you did not feel force to do so) Entertainment 10+++... loved how the entertainment went out their way to make it an experience for everyone. We participated in as many events as we could and it was fun. They made you feel as you were part of the family. I was so surprised that they remember so many guest names. Did not have a need to leave the resort as you can find something to keep you and family busy.

Date of stay: March 2019
2  Thank GlorytoGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisannC, Social Media Coordinator at Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort after your recent visit to our property.

We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with our facilities, food and with the excellent service provided by our staff members.

Our staff members take pride in their jobs and always strive to achieve 100% guest satisfaction, we are delighted to know that they were amazing and went above and beyond to make your stay a memorable one.


We do hope to see you and your family again in the future, making us “your home away from home".

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2019

The resort is great for young families. The staff is friendly and the food was tasty. The rooms need a massive remodel. The rooms do not match the overall feel of the resort. They really need updating.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Sunshine709689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisannC, Social Media Coordinator at Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort after your recent visit to our property.

We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with our facilities, food and with the excellent service provided by our staff members.


We do hope to see you and your family again in the future, making us “your home away from home".

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2019

This was our first trip to Rose Hall Hilton. Our check-in took a bit longer than we expected but they had a cold drink waiting for us and they were very courteous and helpful. There was no sign to indicate that Diamond members could check in at the concierge desk. That would have saved some time. We tried to make dinner reservations before we arrived. We had noticed that several reviews stating that they had difficulties after they arrived. We were not successful in getting reservations before we arrived. However, we were able to get all the dinner reservations we needed. It would have been helpful to know what nights Annie’s & Jerk Hut were open. We never figured out how to find info without walking down there to find out.
The food was far better than we expected. The buffet was fresh and several options to keep everyone happy. Three Palms was beautiful as was the food. However, it was a little disappointing they did not enforce the dress code. (My teenage son was annoyed I made him dress appropriately and others did not) Seaside was great for lunch and dinner and the view was perfect. Mangoes was a quick stop for lunch. The fish sandwich was a favorite of ours. Annie’s BBQ was great. We were sorry it was not open nightly. We did not eat at Luna Di Mare. The hands down favorite in our family was the Jerk Hut. My son & husband would have eaten it twice a day every day. They were sad when we walked down a few evenings and they were closed.
The hotel room was very clean and comfortable. The hotel while a bit dated was clean and well kept. Yes we had to wait occasionally for the elevator like others noted but we were never in a hurry. The housekeeping was extremely detailed and did a wonderful job. They were all very friendly.
The grounds were beautiful!! We could not believe how matriculas the staff kept everything. I don’t remember even seeing a piece of trash anywhere. We all enjoyed the pools, beach & waterslide. I laughed when I read reviews that the adults hogged the tubes at the swim up bar. It was a bit true. Finding a tube for the slide was a bit challenging as some people were not so great at sharing. Both beaches were well kept. The staff did an excellent job at keeping it clean from seaweed. Be sure to get up early to save your chair.
We took advantage of the snorkeling. It was a huge hit with our family. The guide & captain were great. It was absolutely beautiful.
We loved how this was a family friendly hotel. Spring break it was packed with kids. Our teenagers enjoyed it. The lawn games & basketball hoops got a lot of use by my kids.
Just a few things we would have preferred differently. Marked Hilton Diamond check-in. Online reservations for dining. Posted schedule for Annie’s & Jerk Hut. Actually my family would say Jerk Hut open every night. Maybe separate tubes for slide versus lazy river.
The standouts for the week were. Not only was the food at the Jerk Hut amazing the staff was amazing. Andre was so fun and chatted with us for quite some time. When a coconut fell next to my son he cut it open for him to drink the water. Annette was such a fun waitress and very friendly and attentive. Rene at Mangoes and Seaside was delightful and she remembered our names. Dewayne at seaside was very friendly and accommodating. Wilmont at Fresh was friendly, efficient and kind. We found the staff in general to be very friendly. Some just went above and beyond.

This was a wonderful vacation for us! One of our favorite vacations ever. We will be back!

Room tip: We chose to overlook the water park. We would choose the golf course next time. Center rooms might be a little noisy for our taste.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisannC, Social Media Coordinator at Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort after your recent visit to our property.

We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with our facilities, food and with the excellent service provided by our staff members.

Our staff members take pride in their jobs and always strive to achieve 100% guest satisfaction, we are delighted to know that they were amazing and went above and beyond to make your stay a memorable one.



We do hope to see you and your family again in the future, making us “your home away from home".

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2019 via mobile

Friendly staff. Great food. Awesome onsite restaurant’s. FI-wi jerk hut a must try. Great golf course for a walk. Not the greatest beach. Hilton if u are reading this check in process need to be faster. After a long flight nobody needs to stand for an hour in a line. More staff, sit down to check in or train the other staff and managers to help during huge rush. Perfect for someone looking to to stay at resort for the whole vacation. Entertainment and shopping right on site. Shuttle to shopping and rose hall very helpful.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank sramaiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisannC, Social Media Coordinator at Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort after your recent visit to our property.

We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with our facilities, food and with the excellent service provided by our staff members.

Our staff members take pride in their jobs and always strive to achieve 100% guest satisfaction, we are delighted to know that they were amazing and went above and beyond to make your stay a memorable one.

We do hope to see you and your family again in the future, making us “your home away from home".

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews