We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5 605)
Filter reviews
5 605 results
Traveller rating
2 950
1 608
668
194
185
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2 950
1 608
668
194
185
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water park lazy river seaside grill luna di mare palms restaurant fresh buffet mango anna kay bbq night teen zone diamond member jerk hut swim up bar partial ocean view coffee bar montego bay jamaican night
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 151 - 1 156 of 5 605 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2019

The resort is great for young families. The staff is friendly and the food was tasty. The rooms need a massive remodel. The rooms do not match the overall feel of the resort. They really need updating.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Sunshine709689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisannC, Social Media Coordinator at Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort after your recent visit to our property.

We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with our facilities, food and with the excellent service provided by our staff members.


We do hope to see you and your family again in the future, making us “your home away from home".

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2019

This was our first trip to Rose Hall Hilton. Our check-in took a bit longer than we expected but they had a cold drink waiting for us and they were very courteous and helpful. There was no sign to indicate that Diamond members could check in at the concierge desk. That would have saved some time. We tried to make dinner reservations before we arrived. We had noticed that several reviews stating that they had difficulties after they arrived. We were not successful in getting reservations before we arrived. However, we were able to get all the dinner reservations we needed. It would have been helpful to know what nights Annie’s & Jerk Hut were open. We never figured out how to find info without walking down there to find out.
The food was far better than we expected. The buffet was fresh and several options to keep everyone happy. Three Palms was beautiful as was the food. However, it was a little disappointing they did not enforce the dress code. (My teenage son was annoyed I made him dress appropriately and others did not) Seaside was great for lunch and dinner and the view was perfect. Mangoes was a quick stop for lunch. The fish sandwich was a favorite of ours. Annie’s BBQ was great. We were sorry it was not open nightly. We did not eat at Luna Di Mare. The hands down favorite in our family was the Jerk Hut. My son & husband would have eaten it twice a day every day. They were sad when we walked down a few evenings and they were closed.
The hotel room was very clean and comfortable. The hotel while a bit dated was clean and well kept. Yes we had to wait occasionally for the elevator like others noted but we were never in a hurry. The housekeeping was extremely detailed and did a wonderful job. They were all very friendly.
The grounds were beautiful!! We could not believe how matriculas the staff kept everything. I don’t remember even seeing a piece of trash anywhere. We all enjoyed the pools, beach & waterslide. I laughed when I read reviews that the adults hogged the tubes at the swim up bar. It was a bit true. Finding a tube for the slide was a bit challenging as some people were not so great at sharing. Both beaches were well kept. The staff did an excellent job at keeping it clean from seaweed. Be sure to get up early to save your chair.
We took advantage of the snorkeling. It was a huge hit with our family. The guide & captain were great. It was absolutely beautiful.
We loved how this was a family friendly hotel. Spring break it was packed with kids. Our teenagers enjoyed it. The lawn games & basketball hoops got a lot of use by my kids.
Just a few things we would have preferred differently. Marked Hilton Diamond check-in. Online reservations for dining. Posted schedule for Annie’s & Jerk Hut. Actually my family would say Jerk Hut open every night. Maybe separate tubes for slide versus lazy river.
The standouts for the week were. Not only was the food at the Jerk Hut amazing the staff was amazing. Andre was so fun and chatted with us for quite some time. When a coconut fell next to my son he cut it open for him to drink the water. Annette was such a fun waitress and very friendly and attentive. Rene at Mangoes and Seaside was delightful and she remembered our names. Dewayne at seaside was very friendly and accommodating. Wilmont at Fresh was friendly, efficient and kind. We found the staff in general to be very friendly. Some just went above and beyond.

This was a wonderful vacation for us! One of our favorite vacations ever. We will be back!

Room tip: We chose to overlook the water park. We would choose the golf course next time. Center rooms might be a little noisy for our taste.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisannC, Social Media Coordinator at Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort after your recent visit to our property.

We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with our facilities, food and with the excellent service provided by our staff members.

Our staff members take pride in their jobs and always strive to achieve 100% guest satisfaction, we are delighted to know that they were amazing and went above and beyond to make your stay a memorable one.



We do hope to see you and your family again in the future, making us “your home away from home".

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2019 via mobile

Friendly staff. Great food. Awesome onsite restaurant’s. FI-wi jerk hut a must try. Great golf course for a walk. Not the greatest beach. Hilton if u are reading this check in process need to be faster. After a long flight nobody needs to stand for an hour in a line. More staff, sit down to check in or train the other staff and managers to help during huge rush. Perfect for someone looking to to stay at resort for the whole vacation. Entertainment and shopping right on site. Shuttle to shopping and rose hall very helpful.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank sramaiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisannC, Social Media Coordinator at Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort after your recent visit to our property.

We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with our facilities, food and with the excellent service provided by our staff members.

Our staff members take pride in their jobs and always strive to achieve 100% guest satisfaction, we are delighted to know that they were amazing and went above and beyond to make your stay a memorable one.

We do hope to see you and your family again in the future, making us “your home away from home".

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2019

Eating breakfast outside watching the sea and the sky. Food was very good and varied, we ate many items that we had never known of. The fruit and juices were excellent every day. All of the people, the music, and the pool and activities were a happy groove. We will be back. Royton and everyone were super helpful and we did lose track of what day it was.

Room tip: we had a regular room and it was great.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisannC, Social Media Coordinator at Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort after your recent visit to our property.

We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with our facilities, food and with the excellent service provided by our staff members.

Our staff members take pride in their jobs and always strive to achieve 100% guest satisfaction, we are delighted to know that they were amazing and went above and beyond to make your stay a memorable one.

We do hope to see you and your family again in the future, making us “your home away from home".

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2019 via mobile

Have to start with the $1,000 unexpected Kids Club Fees. Although it was included in an email, it is very sneaky. We’ve stayed at many all-inclusives and the rate is the rate. We wrongly assumed that the fee applied if you used what is commonly referred to as a Kids Club babysitting service. Our kids are 14 and 10 and don’t need that. The $75 fee per child per day is mandatory. I was furious when told this at check in. A manager did her best and waived it for one child. Had I known the full price, it was a decent value, but it’s a terrible way to operate.

We only like to pay so much for resorts because we get claustrophobic and need to get off property so we spend $ on excursions and an occasional outside restaurant.

Once I got over the fee issue, we enjoyed the resort. We loved the layout and how everything, restaurants, bars, pools, surround the beaches and sea. As mentioned, the elevators were slow and crowded, but it wasn’t my biggest concern.

Food is pretty good for an all-inclusive. If you’re expecting amazing meals at a mid-range all inclusive, that’s fairly unrealistic. We had great breakfasts, good lunches and nice meals at Three Palms, Annie’s Smokehouse, Seaside and the Italian place. The jerk shack on the beach is a gem. We had no serious complaints about food. Drink service was fine, too. We usually approached bars ourselves, but that was no bother.

Rooms, housekeeping were fine. No problems or issues.

Staff was mostly professional and courteous, even the front desk staff when I became very agitated about the fees. Some of the worst staff were pool lifeguards and watercraft staff who were rude and treated adults and children like it was the city pool constantly yelling and blowing whistles over the smallest perceived infractions. This became very annoying. Some of them need serious training and reminders that these are paying guests.

As a whole, the issues are minor and it’s a great family resort for the price: Lots to do, good food and drink and mostly great staff. I would consider returning, although there is so much world yet to see.

If none of the things I’ve mentioned are deal breakers for you and you understand the fee structure, I’d recommend it as a family resort.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank MRJackChicagosuburbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisannC, Social Media Coordinator at Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort after your recent visit to our property.

We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with our facilities, food and with the excellent service provided by our staff members.

Our staff members take pride in their jobs and always strive to achieve 100% guest satisfaction, we are delighted to know that they were amazing and went above and beyond to make your stay a memorable one.

There were some other areas that you provided feedback on and we do appreciate you letting us know as this will allow our Management Team to take corrective action where necessary however please bare in mind that you are not paying for the kids club and that you are paying for accommodation and food for the children as it is not included in the overall rate.

We do hope to see you and your family again in the future, making us “your home away from home".

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews