We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$443
View deal
Hotels.com
US$443
View deal
travelup.com
US$357
View deal
Booking.comUS$443
PricelineUS$443
Orbitz.comUS$443
View all 18 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8 391)
Filter reviews
8 391 results
Traveller rating
6 524
1 296
369
120
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
6 524
1 296
369
120
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviews surf and turf port maria butler service jo dane lobster star friends lobby bar ocean front pool concierge bubble bath dinner reservations g money japanese restaurant boogie nights montego bay our honeymoon top shelf
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 8 391 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2021

We had a fabulous vacation! The service here was the best we've had. Our butler, Gary, went above and beyond. The bartenders learned your names and likes. Christopher, Jory and Gary were some of our favorites. Anything you needed/wanted the staff went out of their way to be accommodating. We felt very welcome and safe.

Buffet food was some of the best! The restaurants were great too. We loved the Gourmet restaurant the best. 24 hour rooms service was spot on!

The entire resort was super clean and the staff all wore masks. Masks were recommended but not required except in restaurants, especially around the buffet. I think the resort was not at full capacity.

There were peddlers at the beach but if you told them no, they typically left you alone. The beach was stunning. Crystal clear waters and soft sand.

I would definitely return to Iberostar Grand Rose Hall - not sure I'd pay extra for ocean front room unless you plan to use your patio.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
1  Thank Daydream40510
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Dueño at Iberostar Grand Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2021

Dear guest,

We want you to know that your review of our hotel is very much appreciated.

We are always delighted to receive clarification that our guests have enjoyed a wonderful holiday and have left with happy memories. Our combination of both professional and friendly service is one of our main priorities and we are always working to provide our guests with a genuinely wonderful experience.

Again, we appreciate your positive comments and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,

Online Quality Manager
Iberostar Grand Rose Hall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2021

From the moment I stepped foot into this resort, I knew that I was in for a great time. From the posh room, to the food and drinks and the pools, and the fun staff... I throughly enjoyed my stay. I want to go back again !!!!

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
Thank Jwaundace
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Dueño at Iberostar Grand Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2021

Dear guest,

First of all, we would like to express our appreciation to you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and taking the time out of your day to write to us.

Our Adults Only choice is ideal for a guest who seeks rest and relaxation to unwind and recharge their batteries in the company of other adults. We are so pleased that you appreciated this option in every respect.

We have treated your opinion as a success story and we would all be delighted to welcome you back to our establishment in the not too distant future.

Until then we wish you all the best.

Kind Regards,

Online Quality Manager
Iberostar Grand Rose Hall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2021 via mobile

Awesome Stay!! The Beach was just Beautiful clear blue with plenty seating. Great customer service, cleanliness in the rooms and entire resort was great and food just amazing! My only want is that they would have more nightly entertainment, other than that we would definitely go back!!

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 917jmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Dueño at Iberostar Grand Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2021

Dear guest,

First of all, we would like to express our appreciation to you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and taking the time out of your day to write to us.

We have treated your opinion as a success story and we would all be delighted to welcome you back to our establishment in the not too distant future.

Until then we wish you all the best.

Kind Regards,

Online Quality Manager
Iberostar Grand Rose Hall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2021 via mobile

The staff excellent and services great
Cleaniness on point. Dinning area staff on point
Concierge..Colin Sherna Peterson.
Did an awesome job..Hotel need more entertaining events. The jerk chicken delious. Pool clean ..bathroom on point and clean

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank karenias2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Dueño at Iberostar Grand Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2021

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comment and for sharing it with us. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay at our establishment and we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Online Quality Manager
Iberostar Grand Rose Hall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2021

Great time! Our Butler Taneal and Conceirge Chantel were amazing. Very short stay, will come back for 7 days. A few hiccups along the way as we are first time international travelers. Husband was sick the first day and had to stay in the hospital. Word to the wise, ensure you have a lot of cash to tip drivers, servers. We had enough cash but had to spend it all for medical care as our Blue Cross insurance was not covered. Other than that, the hotel was very accommodating. Everyone was friendly and hospitable. The food was great and a much needed change from American cuisine. Unlimited drinks and food! We met great people along the way. They are on top of keeping you safe. Hand sanitizer along with checking your temperature was on deck. They make you wear mask inside and no mask outside due to Covid. I like this as back home it is not mandatory to wear mask indoors. We also did Catermeran cruise and Swedish massages, compliment of the hotel! Loved it!

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 39clarissaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Dueño at Iberostar Grand Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2021

Dear guest,

We are very pleased to read that you had such a pleasant time in our hospitality. The fact that we were able to offer you a great holiday experience is extremely pleasing and we work hard every day to achieve this. We try to think about everything to provide our guests with a perfect stay. We are glad that you were satisfied with our latest health and hygiene measures where we do our utmost to ensure that enjoyment is not sacrificed despite our high safety standards.

Again we thank you for sharing this wonderful review of our hotel and we hope that we will be able to serve you again in the future and wish you all the best.

Kind Regards,

Online Quality Manager
Iberostar Grand Rose Hall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews