We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Snaptravel
US$411
View deal
Lol.travelUS$414
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
View all 19 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8 325)
Filter reviews
8 325 results
Traveller rating
6 481
1 283
364
118
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
6 481
1 283
364
118
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews surf and turf port maria butler service jo dane lobster star friends lobby bar ocean front pool concierge bubble bath dinner reservations g money japanese restaurant boogie nights montego bay our honeymoon top shelf
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 8 325 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2021

This was my first time coming to Jamaica and I will be back but not at this hotel or their hotel chain at all. The customer service was lacking a lot. For the price you paid for this lavish vacation, service is KEY!!. I was not impressed by the activities and nightlife that should be included in this vacay. The beach and pool scenery was awesome and I made the best of the trip but I feel it should have been more things to do especially for an adults-only resort! Right now, Jamaica is on a curfew as well, so it was boring and quiet. This hotel needs to hire more staff because you will either call your butler a thousand times or wait in line to eat at the all-you-can-eat Buffett due to the need of staff.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank divadimples02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Dueño at Iberostar Grand Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2021

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your impressions with us about our hotel.

Our resort team is enthusiastic about meeting our guests expectations and normally goes above and beyond to ensure their stay as seamless and enjoyable as possible. We assure you that the concerns mentioned are not indicative of the norm; nonetheless we will share your feedback with our resort team in an effort to ensure other guests do not have a similar complaint.

On the other hand, it is due to this new "normality" in which we are living that we have had to make certain changes, which we regret that they have not been to your complete liking.

Once again, we would like to thank you for having sent us your review. We hope that you had a pleasurable trip home.

Best Regards,

Online Quality Manager
Iberostar Grand Rose Hall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2021

The beaches are exceptional and breathtaking. Our experience at the resort was not the best. From day one, we had little to no communication with our butler. When we called the front desk to inquire about his whereabouts, we were told he would be contacted, but he was not (or at least, he never responded). We sought assistance with laundry services: none was provided. The hotel concierge was rude and unresponsive to requests for basic information. The telephone in our room worked sporadically. We were told to download an APP for communication purposes, but were never able to access the APP. Overall, hotel service was not good. Staff at the restaurants were friendly and engaging. The food at the resort was generally good.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
3  Thank NghanaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Dueño at Iberostar Grand Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2021

Dear Guest,

Although we are very surprised to read your comments relating to your recent holiday at Iberostar, we do thank you for having chosen our hotel for your holiday.

We have taken note of your comments regarding your disappointment with our staff. We have passed them on to the head of the department, to review and improve our service. Nevertheless, we would like to emphasize that at Iberostar service orientation and personalized attention to our customers are of the utmost importance. We train our staff on a daily basis to exceed customer expectations and work according to our high standards of quality. We find it very sad to read your comments and see that on this occasion we have not been able to meet your expectations and we will do our best to ensure that any situation that does not meet our criteria is corrected.

Once more, we thank you for your review and hope to see you in the future at one of our hotels.

Best Regards,

Online Quality Manager
Iberostar Grand Rose Hall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2021 via mobile

Iberostar Grand is the Moooost amazing all inclusive hotel in Jamaica I have ever been to!!! I have been visiting since 2015, and they haven't missed a beat. The staff is amazing and courteous!( I can recall only one not so pleasant cook) The food is very good. The best food however is at The Port Maria Restaurant and Buffet.
The property has been kept very well since 2015(Please keep this up). Nightly entertainment could be a bit more, but can't complain too much, it not a party hotel( Not into parties, but love to be entertained with live performances).

The presentation of food is excellent, the variety of food is unmatched!!!! I can't wait to go back, each time I venture out to another all inclusive I am disappointed. They have set the bar very, very high, and no other hotel has been able to match!!! Keep up the awesome work Team Iberostar!!! Also glad to see that Barrington and Orthneil is still present, miss pretty eyes though(Thunder, he's the life of the party!!!). My mom and I loved our stay very much, and can't wait to return.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Schimone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Dueño at Iberostar Grand Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2021

Dear guest,

First of all, we would like you to accept our genuine appreciation for the loyalty you have shown us by returning to our hotel for your most recent holiday.

Your friendly comment is an incentive for us to continue to the best of our ability so that all our guests feel as comfortable as you were in our hospitality. The fact that you could have a wonderful time in our hotel is an excellent confirmation of our efforts.

Thank you once again for sharing your review and we hope to see you again very soon.

Best Regards,

Online Quality Manager
Iberostar Grand Rose Hall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2021

My wife and I came here for Memorial Day weekend. the staff are great very friendly and helpful. The location is very nicely located, great beach and close to the airport. ALL the restaurants in the hotel required reservation (big negative) and the quality of the food under the average (poor food quality and diversity, we expected to get more for what we paid) . we ended eating at the buffet most of our stay.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank carlosfM9486EB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Dueño at Iberostar Grand Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2021

Dear guest,

First and foremost we want you to know that the way you have described your stay with us is really helpful and we thank you for providing your opinion.

Despite the majority of your comments showing that in most areas we are performing well with our daily efforts and attention to detail, we have taken your feedback regarding the areas you raise on board as we know that we can only improve by working together with our guests.

Once more we want to thank you for sharing this review of our hotel and will be happy to welcome you back to one of our hotels in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,

Online Quality Manager
Iberostar Grand Rose Hall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2021

Cons:
The rooms are outdated and musty. Everything felt wet and the AC was slow to come on. I felt that certain areas of the room, particularly the outside furniture and bathrooms, had not been wiped down as thoroughly as they could have been. Further, there was a lot of dust. I went to other 5 star all-inclusives and they were spotless, but not this one. Bed was okay. Overall, the room was not very comfy and very loud.
The first two nights, the restaurants were not very good at all. The Surf & Turf and Porta Maria restaurant my food was cold. The Italian and Japanese were better. Nevertheless, there felt like not enough variety. You were not free to bring food from the buffet outside and it felt like a hassle to ask for extra food or any food from the cases they had.

Pros:
The room did have a nice view of the ocean, particularly in the morning.
The people were the highlight of this trip and were so friendly. The ladies around the pool work very hard and were always asking if we wanted something.
The outdoor area is the crown jewel of this resort, in addition to the entertainment. Wonderful shows, dancing, and other events. Loved the entertainment and activities. Just spend all your time outside!
The beach was very nice.

Overall, I felt that this resort was not 5 star compared to others and the value was lacking. It felt expensive for what we got out of it.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
1  Thank Marissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Dueño at Iberostar Grand Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2021

Dear guest,

We want you to know that the description of your stay with us at our hotel is very helpful and we thank you for providing your rating.

Although your comments show that in many areas we are on the right track with our numerous efforts and our detailed service, we have taken your feedback regarding the concerns you raise on board as we are aware that we can only improve on the basis of constant dialogue with our guests.

Both, cleanliness and gastronomy are part of our main concerns because we know that they greatly influence the experience of our guests, so you can be sure that we will do everything possible to continue improving.

Again we want to thank you very much for sharing your review of our establishment and would be delighted to welcome you back to one of our hotels soon.

Best Regards,

Online Quality Manager
Iberostar Grand Rose Hall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews