We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
18 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$443
View deal
Booking.com
US$443
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$329
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/06
Hotels.comUS$443
PricelineUS$443
Orbitz.comUS$443
View all 18 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8 391)
Filter reviews
8 391 results
Traveller rating
6 524
1 296
369
120
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
6 524
1 296
369
120
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviews surf and turf port maria butler service jo dane lobster star friends lobby bar ocean front pool concierge bubble bath dinner reservations g money japanese restaurant boogie nights montego bay our honeymoon top shelf
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 8 391 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2021 via mobile

Iberostar Grand is the Moooost amazing all inclusive hotel in Jamaica I have ever been to!!! I have been visiting since 2015, and they haven't missed a beat. The staff is amazing and courteous!( I can recall only one not so pleasant cook) The food is very good. The best food however is at The Port Maria Restaurant and Buffet.
The property has been kept very well since 2015(Please keep this up). Nightly entertainment could be a bit more, but can't complain too much, it not a party hotel( Not into parties, but love to be entertained with live performances).

The presentation of food is excellent, the variety of food is unmatched!!!! I can't wait to go back, each time I venture out to another all inclusive I am disappointed. They have set the bar very, very high, and no other hotel has been able to match!!! Keep up the awesome work Team Iberostar!!! Also glad to see that Barrington and Orthneil is still present, miss pretty eyes though(Thunder, he's the life of the party!!!). My mom and I loved our stay very much, and can't wait to return.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Schimone
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Dueño at Iberostar Grand Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2021

Dear guest,

First of all, we would like you to accept our genuine appreciation for the loyalty you have shown us by returning to our hotel for your most recent holiday.

Your friendly comment is an incentive for us to continue to the best of our ability so that all our guests feel as comfortable as you were in our hospitality. The fact that you could have a wonderful time in our hotel is an excellent confirmation of our efforts.

Thank you once again for sharing your review and we hope to see you again very soon.

Best Regards,

Online Quality Manager
Iberostar Grand Rose Hall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2021

My wife and I came here for Memorial Day weekend. the staff are great very friendly and helpful. The location is very nicely located, great beach and close to the airport. ALL the restaurants in the hotel required reservation (big negative) and the quality of the food under the average (poor food quality and diversity, we expected to get more for what we paid) . we ended eating at the buffet most of our stay.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank carlosfM9486EB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Dueño at Iberostar Grand Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2021

Dear guest,

First and foremost we want you to know that the way you have described your stay with us is really helpful and we thank you for providing your opinion.

Despite the majority of your comments showing that in most areas we are performing well with our daily efforts and attention to detail, we have taken your feedback regarding the areas you raise on board as we know that we can only improve by working together with our guests.

Once more we want to thank you for sharing this review of our hotel and will be happy to welcome you back to one of our hotels in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,

Online Quality Manager
Iberostar Grand Rose Hall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2021

Cons:
The rooms are outdated and musty. Everything felt wet and the AC was slow to come on. I felt that certain areas of the room, particularly the outside furniture and bathrooms, had not been wiped down as thoroughly as they could have been. Further, there was a lot of dust. I went to other 5 star all-inclusives and they were spotless, but not this one. Bed was okay. Overall, the room was not very comfy and very loud.
The first two nights, the restaurants were not very good at all. The Surf & Turf and Porta Maria restaurant my food was cold. The Italian and Japanese were better. Nevertheless, there felt like not enough variety. You were not free to bring food from the buffet outside and it felt like a hassle to ask for extra food or any food from the cases they had.

Pros:
The room did have a nice view of the ocean, particularly in the morning.
The people were the highlight of this trip and were so friendly. The ladies around the pool work very hard and were always asking if we wanted something.
The outdoor area is the crown jewel of this resort, in addition to the entertainment. Wonderful shows, dancing, and other events. Loved the entertainment and activities. Just spend all your time outside!
The beach was very nice.

Overall, I felt that this resort was not 5 star compared to others and the value was lacking. It felt expensive for what we got out of it.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
1  Thank Marissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Dueño at Iberostar Grand Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2021

Dear guest,

We want you to know that the description of your stay with us at our hotel is very helpful and we thank you for providing your rating.

Although your comments show that in many areas we are on the right track with our numerous efforts and our detailed service, we have taken your feedback regarding the concerns you raise on board as we are aware that we can only improve on the basis of constant dialogue with our guests.

Both, cleanliness and gastronomy are part of our main concerns because we know that they greatly influence the experience of our guests, so you can be sure that we will do everything possible to continue improving.

Again we want to thank you very much for sharing your review of our establishment and would be delighted to welcome you back to one of our hotels soon.

Best Regards,

Online Quality Manager
Iberostar Grand Rose Hall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2021

we went for a family get away and o my gosh the staff here treated us as if we were the last couple on earth and had all the money.... the room was so beautifly cleaned and preped every day ... the food was great as well . we went the first week of marh and it was almost empty!!

i can not say enough about the staff 10 STARS for them

Room tip: the beach front rooms were perfect
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank robertbM9434OD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Dueño at Iberostar Grand Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2021

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review of our establishment. We are always very happy to receive confirmation our guests have enjoyed an excellent holiday and have left with wonderful memories.

Our combination of both a friendly and competent service is one of our highest priorities and we are constantly working to provide our guests with an excellent experience.

Finally, we thank you once again for your kind comment and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Until then, we wish you all the best.

Kind Regards,

Online Quality Manager
Iberostar Grand Rose Hall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2021

We have been staying at the Iberostar Grand Rose Hall for years. We are members so our experiences are a little different. Food was great and we were able to get reservations every evening for our party of 6. The team in the prestige lounge was top notch as always. Breana, Jes and Candice are always willing to help in any way they can. They are by far the best team we have had the pleasure of working with at any Iberostar property and enjoy seeing them.

The property is starting to show it's age in some areas, so some updating is needed. With the short staff, the butlers were scare (understandable).

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank flipflops_15
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Dueño at Iberostar Grand Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2021

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing our establishment for your holidays again, we sincerely appreciate your loyalty.

Our staff will be delighted with your praise, the entire team is not only particularly hospitable but is also given continuous training in terms of service and general working practice.

We are therefore very pleased that both the efforts of our employees and our passionately prepared gastronomy have left a wonderful impression on you.
Thank you again for sharing your motivating comments and we look forward to your next visit to our hotel.

Best Regards,

Online Quality Manager
Iberostar Grand Rose Hall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews