We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
10 people are viewing this hotel
Hotels.com
US$331
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/03
Travelocity
US$331
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/03
travelup.com
US$228
View deal
CheapTicketsUS$331
Destinia.comUS$233
WIOL.com
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 400)
Filter reviews
2 400 results
Traveller rating
1 087
706
342
137
128
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 087
706
342
137
128
Show reviews that mention
All reviews barbie girl entertainment team jerk chicken hut hour bar lobby bar courtyard view flight path foam party every other day nachos pool party an adults only resort close to the airport man made beach buffet style specialty restaurants main buffet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 2 400 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2021

Nice size hotel that is on the water. Our room overlooked the ocean and we could go from our rom to the beach in a minute. Food was great and the staff was exceptional! Everyone was super friendly and seemed to go out of their way to make sure your stay was great.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with riu.com
2  Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 July 2021

I would never stay at this resort again in my life. I stood here because based on reviews/price it is similar to other places I have stood at. It really isn’t a good or safe resort. One there are ppl that come to barrier fence and cat call hotel guest, no security by the fence. Two, ppl kayak to the private beach all day which can be unsafe. Three staff does not regularly clean table near beach or pool so food is left out for long periods of time. Four there are airplanes that fly overhead making the stay very loud at times. And lastly it is super small. U get a shower(no tub) , if you are unhappy with ur stay nothing is done by staff. Please so not spend ur money at this resort. It is truly not worth it.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank P9993OOtanyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIU Hotels and Resorts, Owner at Hotel Riu Reggae, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2021

Dear Tanya,

Your review and rating of our hotel means a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hotel Riu Reggae.

We take great pride in providing our guests with an exceptional, and seamless experience. For this reason, we are highly disappointed to hear that we could not meet your expectations during your stay with us.

Certainly, we apologize that we could not create a better experience for you when you were with us.

Be assured, this is not typical of the experience we offer our guests and we will review your comments when we next discuss this topic with our relevant departments, as we continually strive to improve.

It is our hope, that you will give us a chance in the future to welcome you once more, and provide you with the services so many of our guests have become fond of.

With our best wishes we remain,

Hotel Riu Reggae
Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2021 via mobile

My friend and I spent a week at the Riu Reggae in early June. It was both our first times in Jamaica. We have stayed at many Riu properties throughout the Caribbean in the past few years, and this one was BY FAR our favorite one! We loved absolutely everything about the place! The service was impeccable, the food delicious (…especially the jerk chicken grilled on the beach for lunch), and the drinks amazing! We especially loved the amazing pools right on the beach, the exceptional entertainment staff, and the pristine blue water. It being adults only was also a huge plus!! We cannot wait to return again. I’m fact, we have already booked another week in November!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Climber45427274155
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 July 2021

My stay at the Riu Reaggea resort was amazing! The staff was beyond friendly and I enjoyed the food. The beach and pool areas were usually always clean. I went with a large group of 22 people and the entertainment crew always made us feel included.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with riu.com
1  Thank YasmeenMustafa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 July 2021

Beautiful resort, I had a few problems with the WiFi but besides that everything and everyone was great. The staff was Wonderful. The entertainment was great, the food and drinks were delicious!!! The room was very nice

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with riu.com
1  Thank LaToyya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews