We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Equally breathtaking second visit!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Exterior
Outdoor seating bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
88 reviews
Villa Exterior
Outdoor seating
bathroom
well appointed rooms
Bedroom
View from villa
Library
Villa View
Bedroom
Interiors
villa view
Villa Outdoor
Villa At Night
Villa At Night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Nainital, Nainital District, Uttarakhand

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 88 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RittuShre...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Equally breathtaking second visit!!!”
Reviewed 23 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Being left surprised and delighted is what my experience was on the second visit to Crosswinds...

The rating above should really have an option of beyond excellent for whether it is service or food or the place...

My family and I had one of our most memorable vacations here!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pooja a
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Luxury in Hills!!!”
Reviewed 10 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

One of our most memorable holidays has been at crosswinds. I am extremely lucky to have visited this place twice in the last six months,once with my family and again with friends. Although , I love the ambience , the view , the food and courteous staff who are all out to make you feel at home, the highlight of this place has been the various treks , I have done from here.
Since I travel with my family , my husband and kids love the various excursions that we do around Crosswinds. We did forest walks and had a picnic inside the deep forests . My kids also enjoy the para gliding which happens near by.
Nothing beats the fresh organic salads and delicious barbecue the chef organizes in the evenings with a bonfire. Even though , I am a vegetarian , I got a wide variety of dishes to chose from. The special care by the staff is overwhelming . They make sure every personal detail of your choices are taken care of . I definitely feel over -pampered here. It has the luxury of a five star hotel and comfort and warmth of home. Can't think of a better place to begin my New year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilovevaca...
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Opulence & Serenity In One Package”
Reviewed 8 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

The property is a true gem in exceeds expectations from all aspects. A world class villa which is very tastefully and thoughtfully designed. Truly world class and much ahead of its time for vacation options in Northern India. The place has such openness being constructed in an wide open space with full glass wall windows on the front providing amazing views of the hills and Nainital around. Beautifully manicured and landscaped garden he with a 360 deck and outdoor seating area gives you amazing views during the day and a cozy bar be que during the night. Don't miss the background music being pelted out from a BOSE sound system and playing classical music to anything of your choice as you sit and relax. There is even a well stocked library with books of varied categories for your relaxing needs. To top it all the villa is serviced by amazing hospitality and an extremely attentive staff that will cook up the best gourmet food that your desire and arrange for bar be ques of the freshest meats available in the organic produces of the hills. Totally recommended and a must stay option for a short weekend trip or a long vacation. Many activities are possible within a few hours like kayaking, boating, para sailing, trekking etc.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor deck
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadhikaSe...
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We had a superb stay at the Crosswinds Villa. The ambience, the rooms and the facilities are better than what you get at top rated hotels. The food is awesome and the chef again is top notch who can whip up a simple dal chaval or a sumptuous barbeque.
Manish was a great host who ensured that all our needs were taken for.
Its an ideal location for a large group of family and friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
del_trave...
New Delhi
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Luxury home in the hills”
Reviewed 25 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Its like staying in a luxury private villa in the middle of the hills.
The villa is beautifully furnished & has all the amenities that you need for a perfect holiday.
The Service & Food are just outstanding. Ideal for a weekend break with Family & Friends.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing