We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great place for a family get together”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Exterior
Outdoor seating bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
86 reviews
Villa Exterior
Outdoor seating
bathroom
well appointed rooms
Bedroom
View from villa
Library
Villa View
Bedroom
Interiors
villa view
Villa Outdoor
Villa At Night
Villa At Night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Nainital, Nainital District, Uttarakhand

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 86 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RichaMumb...
Mumbai
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A great place for a family get together”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Crosswinds in 2014. The stay was simply brilliant.

The entire place was booked for us and hence we had great privacy and if we you are not looking to book at least 2 rooms, they wont block the place for you. We had used 3 rooms and the experience of having the whole place to ourselves was probably the single most high impact value.

Heart stealers for me:
1. Great selection of books. Lots of Kids books too.
2. Lovely bathrooms
3. lovely food and couteous staff
4. Great Music selection and not to forget the outdoor Bose speakers
5. Lots of sit outs for tea adda bazzi

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
musafir36...
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“comfy, homely yet luxurious”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

WE had a wonderful stay at crosswinds. The property is beautifully done , elegant yet not over the top, warm and homely. The staff is very hospitable . Execellent to unwind

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the property is very well furnished, elegant ,spacy and warm
Liked least: non-availability of a coffee percolator
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ankurniga...
Gurgaon, India
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“If you have a large group (upto 15), then this is where you want to be”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Situated 15 kms before Nainital (in Gethia), Manish has built a home away from home. If it's a resort you're looking for, then keep looking. If it's a plush home, complete with Onkyo sound system, Bose speakers (inside and outside), domestic help to cater to your whims, Jaguar / Kohler fittings in the bathrooms, awesome food, great library to pick books from and bask in the sun, 42" Television in the 1,000 square foot living area, and most of all, not wanting to worry about parking in Nainital and getting lost in the maze of people in season time, then this is exactly what you want.

It's a home away from home, and Manish and his crew have worked hard to make sure it remains just that. We were pleasantly surprised and extended our 3 day getaway to 5, simply because we loved it.

Takes about 30 minutes to get to Nainital and could be the anchor place even for Bhimtal, Naukuchiatal etc. which are all driveable (subah shaam type). Excellent food and the crew, led by Bhagat alongwith Bhardwaj and Manoj, are well trained and often will surprise you with their culinary skills (try and bhuna chicken and the south indian fare especially the saambhar).

We came back and the first thing I said to my wife was - let's go there again and take the larger family too. This is one place that we're definitely going back to.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The taste with which everything has been put in place
Liked least: No wifi connectivity. As an estate, it's small.
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaazo
Delhi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome holiday”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed at Crosswind for 5 nights and what a fantastic vacation we had. We were a group of friends - 8 adults and 4 kids. Crosswinds felt like a home away from home... As we reached the property, we were welcomed with warmth. The property is out of this world. It is built with a lot of love, care and attention to detail. We spent hours in the living room and the lawns.....endless chats, games amidst scenic views and endless cups of tea. Meals were delicious and freshly cooked and best part is that you actually get to decide the menu. The South Indian breakfast is to die for and so was the Chinese. We had barbecue one night which was awesome. The staff was efficient and was always willing to serve and make our stay comfortable. The library was a favourite with kids and adults alike. All rooms were lovely and comfortable with their own sit outs. The best part about the property is the fact that it becomes your own place and you are not time bound for meals, cleaning etc. it was one relaxing holiday....I can't wait to go back there with family and other friends. I certainly recommend crosswinds for a chilled out holiday.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LalitMoha...
New Delhi, India
1 review
“Unforgettable and pleasurable stay”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I stayed at crosswinds with my family and 2 other family friends, it was truly a memorable experience for all of us to stay at this very beautiful villa. The name perfectly suits it location as in the evening time specially we could feel cool winds crossing the outside sitting area. The ambience is perfect and is very appealling. The hospitality of the staff was the best right from the time we checked in till check out.
The cook have made our day with mouth watering dishes right from the breakfast till dinner be it north Indian, South Indian or Italian they are perfect.
For 2-3 families it is worth staying together at this place....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stay and Food
Liked least: Electricity situation
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing