We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A soulful getaway!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Nainital, Nainital District, Uttarakhand

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
anunehra
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A soulful getaway!”
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A group of three women, drove from Delhi. We had heard about the property and had seen the pictures as well before booking, but when we reached there, we realised the pictures were not half as thrilling as the actual place.. Gorgeous flowers, one felt like one has reached a European country side cottage, just larger! Manicured laws, amazing glass sitout with out of the world colourful flowers.. the staff was very polite and food was homely and prepared as per our instructions.. the three dogs, raja, cyber and lama were friendly and lively.. we had fun figuring them out! Walkable hill sides, short drive to the lakes..the property is very well located.. would definitely recommend for a soulful holiday for people seeking bonding with family, conversation oriented and some peaceful moments holiday..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica V
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
“"Home Away From Home"”
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We had a wonderful homestay experience at himalaica .We experienced being so much close to nature and spotted even more species of birds than we did in Binsar bird sanctuary. It's evident that Mrs.& Mr.Dave have put their heart into creating this lovely masterpiece , Its commendable as it's not easy and must have taken real pain and efforts on their part to come up with it .That too in " hills". Being foodies we really loved the outstanding culinary experience at Himailaica including the Authentic Kumoini cuisine served on our special request . Team here is fantastic and it is best homestay experience we have had so far . Admire Mr.Dave's eye for detailing and passion for landscape which makes himalaica pleasantly unique.

We are missing Rajah, Lama and Cyber (Lovely and very friendly Dogs)

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anu_26_20...
New Delhi
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy Place_Peaceful_Beautiful Stay”
Reviewed 4 February 2017 for a stay in April 2016

We visited the is place last year. This is a private holiday home given for rentals by the owner, Very homely and cozy place for 8-12 ppl. Homely food & all modern facilities.It's 10 mins walk from the road but the staff was friendly and helped us in settling down.The house has a beautiful wooden decor, I personally loved the library and glass conservatory with many exotic flowers and plants. If you are someone looking for a peaceful den to read books, listen to soothing music, sun basking, watch classic movies, sip tea & watch the sky full of blingy stars. This the place for you !!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hrkartik1...
Greater Noida, India
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Could not be contacted for a booking”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Hi All,
We were a group of 10 friends who planned a two night stay. we selected this resort after viewing the TA page and their own website. this pictures are absolutely lovely, both on TA and the site.

However when we tried contacting the owners for a quote, there was no response from their side. we tried contacting them on mail, through phone calls, and even on whatsapp. we got the read receipts but no response.

I Just hope this is real and they respond sometime as the pictures look heavenly.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2016
Dear Kartik,

I deeply apologize for the inconvenience you faced regarding your booking inquiry. I was traveling during that period and I assume that since the availability chart showed no availability during your requested period of stay, that you would have noticed that.

I did receive a 'Whatsapp' message but it did not have a carrier name. Never-the-less, I once again apologize for the inconvenience you faced.

I assure you that I typically respond with 24 hours.

I hope that we will have another opportunity to host you and your friends at Himalaica.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaithany...
Bengaluru, India
1 review
“Amazing stay”
Reviewed 20 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We were three families, who visited this place during May 2nd week.

Great place to stay, amazing green cover, Place is very well designed and decorated with a great taste.

Very relaxing place, care-takers (Madhvi, Basant and Prakash) ensured our stay was great, with different food choices.

Kids loved dogs, Lama, Cyber, Raja were good company for small walks around property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$173
/ Night
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing