We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine Dining at a reasonable Price”
Review of 9 Muses Restaurant

9 Muses Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 43 Restaurants in Gouvia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 5 October 2018

Delicious food and not that much more expensive than any standard Greek restaurants. Would definitely recommend!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LisaKatharineDavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (579)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 579 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2018

This is probably the best restaurant in Gouvia.
Great food and service in a lovely clean setting.
Don’t miss it!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Nevcole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

First visit was with family of 7, we come to gouvia every year and most restaurants are very traditional, 9 Muses is more modern. Light airy restaurant with friendly team but the food was fab!! First visit, the chicken souvlaki, swordfish skewers and whole sea bass were a hit, when we came back I had the sambuca & garlic prawns that were amazing!!!!
Quality & presentation of food very good and prices were reasonable- well worth a visit

Date of visit: September 2018
2  Thank Millionairelizzylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Awful food and so expensive! DON'T VISIT THEM, it's not worth it!there are better places in town. Bluff!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank bnkribes85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Tried other restaurants in dassia and decided we were going to have to get to gouvia if we wanted something a little more than souvlaki or moussaka,,, 1.5 euro bus ride ti Gouvia was a good idea when we found 9 muses! Beautiful white bright decor with a fresh feeling as we entered. Wonderful attentive staff, 2 very skilled ladies in the kitchen then....Wow!! The food came! Beautifully presented dishes of quality food, fresh ingredients and a treat for the eyes! We ate there 3 times in all, menu changed each time and never failed to impress! Too many examples of what we ate to mention them all but have to say the seafood liguine and mesclun salad with grilled peaches were exeptional! Well done to the whole 9 muses team, highly recommend and thankyou for 3 wonderful dinners!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank ruth d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 9 Muses Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to 9 Muses Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing