We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great kleftico”
Review of Romeos Restaurant

Romeos Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 43 Restaurants in Gouvia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$17
Cuisines: European, Greek, Pizza
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed 2 October 2018

Had a great meal, both enjoyed the kleftico.
Host good fun although all the other restaurants gave at least a free shot but nothing here .

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Nevcole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 237 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

The food here is good traditional Greek food. Nothing spectacular but all dine to a good standard. The staff good and friendly too.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

We eat here a few times during our two week stay at the Helion Apartments and found the food to be good, especially the Moussaka which my husband says was the best he's ever tasted.
Very welcoming host and atmosphere

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lesley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

Went here for an evening meal which was ok but not the best. Owner a little too in your face as well which might be o.k. for some but not us. Had moussaka which was quite uninspiring. Food ok but just not as good as other places nearby.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank JinxyJay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

We ate here during our stay in Gouvia , we were made to feel very welcome . We asked for ia typical Greek dish , our meals were lovely , the meat melted in your mouth . Good price too !
Each time we walked passed the owner always shouted and waved to us .

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank tar29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Romeos Restaurant also viewed

 
Gouvia, Corfu
 

Been to Romeos Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing