We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Molfetta Beach Hotel(Gouvia)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angela Corfu Hotel & Apartments(Gouvia)(Great Value!)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spiti Prifti Apartments(Gouvia)
US$194
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mathraki Resort(Gouvia)(Great Value!)
US$141
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Louvre Hotel(Gouvia)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Expedia.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (591)
Filter reviews
591 results
Traveller rating
135
234
131
58
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
234
131
58
33
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 591 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2017

Hotel very clean some parts of hotel need some TLC but still ok.stayed all inclusive 7nights food was never hot only warm regardless of time tried various times only saving grace is that there is a microwave in the restaurant.need more staff in bar had to go to reception to get bar staff did not have ouso Greek national drink for 3 days of my complaints arranged to see manager 3 times every time no show gave up on 4 the day elderly lady on reception needs to be taught some manners very rude whist complaining that manager did not show she turned away from me to speak to a driver thankfully rest of staff very pleasant hotel does not seem to know importance of serving chicken pork and rice hot

Room Tip: Pool view very good
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016

After reading all the negative reviews about this hotel we was dreading going, so we were really suprised when we arrived. Hotel is lovely, we arrived at night the lady on reception was helpful and helped us with all our requests. good variety of hot food everyday. there was only one member of staff behind the bar but ques werent bad and we was quickly served. the entertainment team (Sophie, Timo & Lara) were fantastic and made sure there was something to do everyday and always had smiles on their faces. Our room was spacious and cleaned daily and we was right next door to the rest of our party.

overall good hotel, nice food and fab entertainment.

stayed september 2016

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Joanne-T-1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016

We were here in September 2014
When we arrived our room was on the third floor looking out over the pool and Gouvia what a great view and really spacious, getting a sun bed was no problem, The hotel is very laid back and peaceful. The hotel is pretty basic and rated 4 stars but really is a 3 star, It is in the process of being upgraded, however you get what you pay for. It's a standard hotel that is always kept clean But they have everything you need. It has a lovely large pool & a nice sized pool for children, where there is ALWAYS space to put a sunbed The reception area is very well presented and has lots of big comfy sofas. The evening entertainment is ok, but the entertainers do their best working with what they've got. There were only two bar men that would give a smile, Viktor and Valerios when serving and unfortunately they weren't around as often as the miserable ones.
The restaurant staff are much more friendly always acknowledge you and always very smiley. Could not fault the food here! There is something for everybody! Breakfast always has egg, bacon, sausage, beans, smiley faces or chips, fruits, croissants, cheese, ham and bread for you to make some toast. Lunch and dinner times there is a huge variety such as Italian food, pizzas, lasagne, spaghetti Bolognese & pastas with different sauces, some sort of meat on the day whether it be chicken, steak, pork, lamb or fish always chips and potatoes and always various rice and veg. Also there is always their salad bar which is always so fresh. And a variety of different bread for you to cut yourselves. and a huge variety of puddings. There is always ice cream, fruit and a variety of different cakes.
Highly recommend jumping on the bus to Corfu town, the bus stop is at the bottom of the drive and you can buy tickets at the hotel shop. Also recommend the Thomson excursion to Parga and Paxos
We will return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank FRANZ F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Just returned from a weeks holiday at this hotel and we were very disappointed!
Good points:
Entertainment staff were lovely and friendly. Sophie, Lara and Timmo always trying to keep people happy and always with a smile on their faces.
Pool area was really nice and plenty of sunbeds always available.
Bad points:
All of the staff were miserable and rude. It was like it was a chore for them to have guests there!
Our room stunk of sewage, however much we had the doors open to let air in it would not go.
Food was OK in the restaurant but at times we had to queue and wait for a table to be cleared. Then it was a pointed finger that said 'you, sit there!'. No conversation just rude! I also saw a rat run across the floor one day during breakfast but when a lady told one of the staff he didn't appear overly bothered.
Queuing for drinks was ridiculous! Only one behind bar most of the time and we were only allowed 2 drinks at a time so the queues were continuous!
Pool bar was hardly ever open and if it did open it wasn't until about 4pm.
Only saw the Thomson rep once and that was the day after we arrived. She was never around to chat and speak to the guests.
To sum up, if the staff were given some training on how to be happy and there were a few more of them so guests didn't have to queue this could be a nice hotel.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank paulaw1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Please note this hotel is no longer the Aquis park hotel part of the Aquis group but is now the Ionian park Hotel part of the Ionian group who have taken it over
That said after staying at Aquis hotels in the past the standards have really slipped, they still advertise in reception as a 4 star but is worthy of a three star.
Overall the only good points are free Wi-Fi across the hotel including your rooms and the Suneo team.
Rooms are basic kettle included , fridge, trowels were changed each day if left on the floor otherwise not, note on Sundays no cleaning or change of trowels at all, cleaning is a basic lick over
Lifts there are two but one always breaking down, very small if with suitcases, and maximum of 4 if light enough otherwise the overweight switch kicks in.
Restaurant plenty of choice of cooked and uncooked food, but mainly cold to luke warm normal buffet type food served, Table service if you are a couple you must sit at a 2-person table not a four-person table, the staff are slow to clean up tables, so you need to plan your meal times to grab a table, all part of the experience
The Suneo team do their best with entertainment though out the day and some shows on a night, 2 nights with live entertainment, well one is Greek dancing and one a solo singer,
Now the Bar service is the worst I have ever encountered in all hotels visited, it’s not the staff fault but the management on what looks like staff cutbacks.
Terrance bar completely close
Pool bar open at odd hours sometimes 1 hour a day depending on staffing.
The main bar only one person serving you may wait for up to 20 minutes to be served, this is caused by if a guest asks for a paid cocktail, the bar waiter takes around 5 minutes to make up, leaving the all -inclusive que building up, before returning, odd times a second waiter will turn up if not doing other duties
Overall used the hotel as a base to explore the area and chill out around the pool, we did out in the town, but this was our choice, to relax over a meal, on checking the I0nian Group web site this hotel is not showing, the hotel is showing age and not to standards expected, and I believe First Choice holidays have now dropped it for next year. Some of the other foreign companies may be pulling out as well after to the reps.

Paid for a quality hotel and got second rate, some people enjoyed it, so you decide, not one to back to.

Room Tip: pool view required
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank briansintouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews