We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“One of the most relaxing holidays we've ever had.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom
Lounge room with fold out sofa bed Lounge room with fireplace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Bedroom
Lounge room with fold out sofa bed
Lounge room with fireplace
Kitchen fully equipped
Dining Room/ Lounge room
Front entrance
Boules Pitch
Boules Pitch in action
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Saint-Lo, Manche, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
juliejbro...
Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
“One of the most relaxing holidays we've ever had.”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Gina and Alan are such fantastic hosts.Nothing is too much trouble.They were so helpful when we needed medical care.Gina was also on hand to translate.
The location is ideallic.So peaceful and beautiful.If you are looking for somewhere to de stress this is the place.
The accommodation is very clean.It also has wifi which as it happened we were very grateful for.
Outside there is a barn with a seating area with tv, dvd.This would be useful when barbequing
when its raining.We would thoroughly recommend this holiday home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location was perfect for getting to all parts of Normandie
Liked least: Wish we could have stayed longer
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2016
Thank you for your lovely review of your stay. We were very pleased to meet you all and we missed you when you left.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winelover...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Relaxing home from home in the Normandy countryside”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

What a wonderful gite in a rural tranquil setting, it is so comfortable and very well equipped.
Alan and Gina are the best hosts that you could wish for, so kind and helpful with an attention to detail and friendly manner that exceeds any expectations. The nearby village has a useful supermarket and petrol station and is close to the motorway so travelling to many local places within an hour is an easy drive and we visited Mont St Michelle, Bayeux, Caen and St Lo.
Thank you for a great week

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of the gite and Sky TV for the evenings
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for you kind words. It was lovely to meet you. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blacktigg...
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back”
Reviewed 31 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We had an amazing break in Le Petit Gite at La Noette. Alan and Gina's welcome and kindness made it feel like home. We didn't want for anything during our stay and the location of La Noette meant that no sight-seeing attraction was far.
Le Petit Gite is extremely well equipped, cosy and you will definitely have the best sleeping experience. It is a very rural location with lots of wildlife to see and areas to explore, your own transport is essential.
If you are looking for a de-stress break then La Noette is the place to go.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Liked best: How peaceful the location was
Liked least: Not being able to stay longer!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was such a pleasure to meet you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy J
1 review
“A relaxing stay in a beautiful gite”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Gina and Alan were the most welcoming of hosts and ensured that we had everything that we needed during our stay. The Petit Gite was beautifully furnished with numerous homely details. It was a really relaxing and comfortable place to stay.

Don't be put off by the location map or Saint-Lo title: the gite is in the middle of the countryside.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The warmth of the hosts
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2015
Thank you very much for your kind review of La Noette. We were very happy to meet you. People like you make our lives so interesting and make our lives here in Normandie so much fun. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and please come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mich V
Sinaai, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“feeling home on vacation”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

When we arrived at the gite, we were warmly welcomed by Gina and Allan with a nice welcome drink. When they showed us the gite we were charmed by the cosy interior, and we found it a comfortable and pleasant place to stay. The genuine warmth and friendliness of the host and hostess make one feel like coming home. The gite is surrounded by a gorgeous garden with seasonal flowers, grapes, and trees providing here and there a cool spot of shadow. As a guest you are free to use the garden and surrounding spaces for barbecues or dinners.
You simply can't think of a thing or gear that would be missing in the house, and if you need some more equipment, Gina is happily providing whatever you would need.(even a picnic baket...)
Gina and Allen know what it takes to make a guest feel at home, and are simply the best and kindest hosts you could wish for, and if one could rate the kindliness and warmth, they would certainly get more than the 5 stars we are able to give.
Thank you Gina and Alan for this unforgettable experience !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the 2 hosts
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
Thank you very much for staying and for your very kind words. We very much loved meeting you all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$73
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing