We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cycling Nirvana”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Chalet Tourmalet

Chalet Tourmalet
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chalet Tourmalet
Room 1 View from the kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Chalet Tourmalet
Room 1
View from the kitchen
Nearby river
Summer in the valley
Lounge
Spring skiing
Chalet in winter
Dining area with a view to the garden
On a Tour de France route
Driving down from La Mongie
Bedroom 4
Sample Bathroom
View from the balcony/ terrace
Home produce
In the heart of the Campan valley
Payolle Lake in February
A wonderful place to see Spring flowers
Come and see the famous 'Mounaques' of Campan
View from the Col du Tourmalet towards Bareges
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Bagneres-de-Bigorre, Hautes-Pyrenees, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Carbonise...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cycling Nirvana”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Fantastic authentic Chalet Chambre d'Hote at the St Marie de Campan side of the Majestic Col de Tourmalet. Ideally situated for several classic cycling climbs, and with drop off service for further locations by arrangement. Stef and Carolyn are wonderful friendly hosts for whom nothing is too much trouble. Lovely food, beer and wine, great support ( Stef even fixed our bike carrier) and great evenings around the dinner table. On site washing facilities and plenty of room for bikes within the house itself round off a great cycle trip package. Many thanks Carolyn and Stef we will be back soon !! Peter T

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2017
Thank you Peter for your kind words - we had a great week too! Looking forward to welcoming you back. Carolyn & Stefan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonyatkin...
Province of Lucca, Italy
1 review
“Could not ask for more..”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Chalet Tourmalet is in an excellent location for cyclists and the places you can't get to Stef and Carolyn will help you to find them. The accommodation is good and the and both hosts bend over backwards to make your holiday enjoyable. It is worth staying just for the meals alone. I was with a group of cyclists who could eat and drink a few beers and nothing was ever left.
Chalet Tourmalet is great value and I am looking forward to my next visit.
Thanks Carolyn and Stef.
Tony

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2017
Thank you Tony! It was a pleasure having you to stay and we hope to see you again in the future. Carolyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonyjlo
1 review
“T”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A beautiful chalet and a perfect location for any cyclist. At the foot of the Tourmalet but also within riding distance and many other famous climbs. Stef and Carolyn are both wonderful hosts and will help make sure you enjoy your stay. Stef dropped us off further a field so we could ride back enjoying a few different mountains. Carolyns cooking was amazing every evening. I've been on many cycling holidays but this was extra special and will definitely be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2017
Hi Tony. Thank you so much for your kind words! We look forward to welcoming you back. Carolyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert B
1 review
“Great base for cycling in the Pyrenees”
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Situated, as the name suggests the chalet is located near the start of the climb of the Col du Tourmalet from the Sainte-Marie side, this provides a great base for cycling in the Pyrenees. Our group stayed for nine days with catered accommodation, the standard of the cuisine was absolutely superb. You certainly won’t go hungry! The hosts Carolyn and Stefan go the extra mile to make your stay as enjoyable as possible, nothing is too much trouble. Great value for money - thoroughly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2017
Thank you Robert for your kind words - the place is very quiet without you all! Hope we get to see you again some time. Carolyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire C
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed 21 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Back from a wonderful week staying at Chalet de Tourmalet, beautiful place, food and company! Thank you so much Carolyn and Stefan! And the snow boarding was good too! Late afternoons turned to slush but it didn't spoil our fun!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
Thank you Clare! Hope we get to see you next year. Carolyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$1 559
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing