We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
20
25
8
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
25
8
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews recommend this hotel breakfast room group bathroom prague city restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

This hotel in Kolín is located in the beginning of the town. Clean and friendly from personal point of view. Food very ok. Inside atrium is also nice. The only issue is bathrooms which need reconstruction. Room are renovated with new furniture, but bathroom still the same.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Pepasved
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel T, recepční at Hotel Theresia, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear guest

Thank you for your rates. We are happy to hear from you that you enjoyed the stay in our hotel Theresia. The bathrooms are in progress to renove it.
Thank you and we wish you a nice day.

Best regards

team of hotel Theresia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

Good hotel at Kolin

A great place to stay and very near to Kolin, for our businesstrip it was great because our company isn’t far from the Hotel

Clean, comfortable, very good dinner and the breakfast buffet was great

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cappaertandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel T, recepční at Hotel Theresia, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for your rating. We are very pleased that you enjoyed us and we are looking forward to your next visit to our hotel Theresia.

Have a nice day.

Best regards

The hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

What has been lost in the way to the 5 stars review? Just a minor things...

1. Someone (not very clever) in the past decided that towels belong to the bed and some hotels copy him like the thing it’s still trendy. No, they do not, no it is not. I don't want to move them from bed to bathroom first thing I enter the room. Had a long trip. Haven't seen this habit for a long time in other countries...

2. Room amenities include "coffee/tea maker, electric kettle". No logic „and” here, just one or another. Read it literally please. By the way, there is no tea, coffee, etc. You'll be fine if you travel like me with teabags of breakfast, earl grey and green one plus coffee, decaf, sugar, sweetener and milk. Just kidding... Dreamed a cup of tea after long journey? You better be prepared.

3. In the country of perfectly potable tap water you're offered a water from 'minibar" priced, let's say, quite high. Wouldn't it be nice and more welcoming to enter the room where one cheap bottle of water is offered to you in no charge and one shelf in the fridge is for your own use? Like they think how make your stay nicer? You reach hotel after long trip and a cup of water and towels in place would be nice, I think. Anyway, I kick out minibar content for now to chill my snacks…You should try Ostepek and Parenica cheeses. Heaven in mouth! Flushed down with apple and beetroot juice.

4. TV of a size of Second Class Post Stamp. Probably 17 inches the most. They say TV SAT channels… Unless it’s a Satellite transmitting 35 Czech channels in SD quality only…Anyway, who still watches TV in 21 Century? No chance to watch this cheap LED from the armchair due to and angle. Sound is similar to old mobile phones. No bass or trebles, only 1-3 kHz hurting your ears. Only way is to watch from your bed. Wait! Can’t watch it unless it ’s on the ceiling right above you. Pillows are flat as pancakes, bad news for tv watchers and side sleepers. 2 available small pillows don’t help a bit.

5. Toiletries included. Soap, Shampoo, Shower gel, Conditioner and Body Balm is what you’re used to? Forget it. A bar of nice soap and 35ml of Relax/Refresh/Revive/Dead Sea Minerals/ Hair & Body Shampoo will do this time. Long hair blonde or need shower twice? Tesco in walking distance is a solution here.

5, No reading lamp. You need iBooks or Kindle.

Now we go to the important part:

6. Internet speed. Impressingly good, checked in February, (out of season) 8PM. Download 40.66Mbps, Upload 18.52Mbps.Watching Netflix in HD, All your connections active, FaceTime no video issues

7. Bed, OKish, materace semi hard, need new/additional pillows instead of pancakes. Duvet feels like 12 tog. We want to feel home. We love pillows, don’t we?

8. No-nonsence shower in the bath. Water force doesn’t brake your spine but hot enough and flow high enough to finish shower before you got bored. Nice feeling, good warmth and you feel ready and smiling after.

9. Car park. No dedicated space but plenty of places around, seem to be secure, looks like quiet residential area.

10. Breakfast. Decent. Not much vegetarian or low calories but no surprise, in Czechia half of the market shelves are full of meat. Vaggie fashion and no smoking is still to come. Sausages good, selection of fresh tomatoes, cucumbers and peppers, all the continental stuff. Juices fro concentrate.

Summary: Still 4 stars stays. For the price you pay you can’t get wrong. Hotel could get better with higher prices and better service. Now they are in limbo between cheap budget wit aspirations and 3 stars with no commitment to it. Will I stay again? With pleasure. For my visits I need late night and morning shower, bed and breakfast. All media I need is decent internet.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Silverstone100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel T, Recepční at Hotel Theresia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Good afternoon

Thank you for your score. We appreciate your views and inspiration. Believe us that we are constantly working on improving the hotel.

We wish you a nice day and we look forward to your next visit.

Best regards

Team of hotel Theresia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

We stopped here on the way to Prague, and everything was as it should be in this type hotel. Staff was ok, cleanliness was ok, location ok, but it could be better because if you want to go to the center of Kolin, it's around 15min walk, if it's summer it's ok, but if it's raining? About breakfast - staff really needs to work faster, because if they know that last night group came in, at breakfast it will be full of people and you will need to refill food ASAP.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Antanas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel T, other at Hotel Theresia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Thank you very much for your feedback dear guest. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we will be looking forward to your next visit. We can borrow you an umbrella when is raining for future. :)

Best regards team of hotel Theresia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

I booked double room single use for myself & the room they gave me first was an ugly single room! When I complain about that they changed it to my original reservation which was a room 3 times bigger with more comfort.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lsh242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel T, receptionist at Hotel Theresia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Good morning dear guest.
Thank you for your feedback.
You are right that we made a fault when we prepared a single room for you and we are sorry for that. However we would like to inform you that the room you later stayed in was not a double room (according to your original reservation) it was a suite and it was given to you as an apology for our previous mistake.
Best regards
team of hotel Theresia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews