We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
20
15
15
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
15
15
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shower cubicle was small best feature wouldn't hesitate to go back play music air con mins walk away rooms are small restaurants bars family run hotel turn right pool bar the main road great place to stay lovely holiday safety deposit box on arrival zante town
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2018

we booked this studio knowing there would be a charge of eight euros a night for the aircon, we took our own fan like we have done many times before with no problems. When the owner the old lady came into our room she told my wife using fans was not good and a charge of three euros a day would have to be paid, i always thought the electricity was in with the price she never spoke a word to us throughout the duration of the holiday. The door to the owners accommodation was at the end of our landing and had a mop and bucket outside it most of the holiday and at one time all the dirty bedding was just left in a heap there for two days not what you expect to walk around on your way out of the complex.The towels where only changed three times in eleven nights,and the cleaning wasn't very good at all. Someone kept going in our fridge and turning it down very strange, on the plus side the studios are in a quite location

Room Tip: the rooms in the top floor of the older block have glass slats in the bathroom instead of mesh allowing mosquitoes to enter into the room
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank albertbeckles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

we were a bit dubious about these apartments in Argassi with what we read on trip Advisor but in all honesty i would reccommend these studios to anybody the patrons are all nice as with all the amenities on offer two minutes to the center of the resort with pubs shops and eateries absolutely great

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank williamr9882016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

Athina is a wonderful a bit of a gem really.If your looking for somewhere quiet with a bit of music around the pool but dont want to be around drunks all night this is the place for you as the bar close at around 9pm but YANNIS dont mind if you sit out in the dark with a glass of wine or beer as long as your quiet and not making noise to wake others.or you can go on your balcony and enjoy a drink.They do basic snacks like hotdog and chips english breakfasts and sandwich at the bar.you can on arrival have an option to rent a safety deposit box for 10 euros a week this is in your room once you pay your 10 euros your given the key i found it useful to have.also you can pay to have air con but we never did as it was quite expensive and to be honest never really needed it as you have sliding doors and and then like a wooden type door with gaps in so you can have your doors open if you want with the wooden type doors shut but still keeps the air coming in.We always rent some type of transport in me and my wifes case this came in form of a 50cc mophead as it is set on a slight hill and my wife has a heart condition so finds walking up it a little to much so if you have mobility problems then you might want to think about that a little.The room was clean and tidy and typically greek if you been to greece your know what to expect with the toilet and the paper going in the bin buisness.shower is small but im 6ft 2 and i was ok in it the bathroom is more like a wetroom with a small like plug/drain so that the water can drain away but if you been to any studios in greece you know they dont always get 100 dry not a problem for me as i just got a towel and wiped the floor took a few seconds not an issue but after some of the silly reviews on here i thought id just mention it.tv in room about 10pm or 11 pm you get an english film on with greek subtitles on it if you dont fancy going out.If you turn right out of hotel and about 2 minutes away is Peppermint resturant great service and excellent food.walk further your find a suppermarket.if you turn left by the supermarket that will take you towards zante town but its a fair walk be warned (30-40) mins.if you turn right by the supermarket this will take you to the main road that is the main strip of Argassi plenty of resturants and bars to choose from.you can if you want turn left out of the athina and cut across a field to take you to argassi either way your only around 5-6 mins walk away from it all we come back normally around 1 am in the morning and are always quiet on return as we respect others may be asleep.love coming back to peace and quiet after a night out.we have been here twice and am about to book again for this year as for the money you cant beat it.The owners are elderly and are old fashioned greek please dont get this mixed up with being rude if you say hello they will say hello back but they leave the day to day running mostly to there Son and daughter in law who are loverly people always kind some reports say there rude this is not the case if you start a conversation they will gladly talk back to you.If your on a budget like me and my wife and want a bit of peace then try this place.if you want 5 star for the price of 2 star then this is not for you if you have stayed in little apartments before in greece your know where im coming from.Pefectly fine to sleep and use as a base or just to lounge around the pool area.We love it Argassi is not a massive resort but has plenty of bars and places to eat has karaoke bars and bars that play music till late but if your a party animal your be better suited in laganas where there are many clubs etc as apart from Magic mushrooms bar thats the nearest thing to a club in Argassi but im not into all that anyway.Argassi does have beaches but there ok but not the greatest.There is a free bus in the summer to take you to banana beach and st nicholas beach if you want a better beach than argassi it drops you off and picks you up towards the end of the day around 4pm i think.you can catch the bus opposite legends bar there is a bus stop there.Legends is where your catch me and my wife most evenings with our greek friends who run it excellent place cheap food and excellent entertainment live tribute singers some evenings Elvis Freedie Mercury and Abba and michael Jakson to name a few.Plus you can watch all the football or rugby on his screens in the bar.

Stayed: June 2017
2  Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

* Family run hotel, really nice and friendly.
* Accommodation was basic , downside was the shower cubicle was small, but in need off some TLC in kitchenette and shower area.
* Location was excellent close to all amenities,but far enough for piece and quite
*The pool was the best feature,(Excellent) Plenty of sunbeds
* Poolside bar was really good too!.. good atmosphere, Yannis will play music request if asked, very pleasant and accommodating!

Room Tip: Best rooms by the pool. Pool area very sunny all day., balcony in the shade in the mornings.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank brooksey2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Did anyone try talking to the owners? They are very amenable and are willing to change towels and linen more frequently if asked. You only get 5 star services if you pay 5 star prices. Needs some TLC but hey this is Greece.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Len H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews