We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Modern, clean and well-equipped villa close to...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Calafell, Costa Dorada, Province of Tarragona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Jesperinp...
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Modern, clean and well-equipped villa close to Barcelona”
Reviewed 13 February 2017 for a stay in July 2015

We spent a memorable summer-week in this Calafell villa booked via Catalunya Casas.

The interior was modern, well-equipped and new, and everything felt clean and well-maintained. The pool was a distinct advantage and felt adequately private, which was important to us.

The house is located on a hill, so we were lucky to have fine views from the terraces and from inside the house.

The location of the house was quiet and family friendly. We were specifically searching for a place within reach of Barcelona as well as Sitges, but at a distance from the touristic parts of the city. This villa was just that.

Worth knowing: Our GPS had a bit of trouble finding the address on the day of our arrival. It will be a good idea to bring a printed map or similar on the first day of your arrival.

All in all: Everything lived up to expectations, and we felt very well treated by the kind customer service personel at Catalunya Casas when we needed assistance - for instance when a slight problem with the dishwasher occurred and a professional was sent to the house soon after. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2017
Hi Jesper, Thank you for your kind words and comments. As an agency that specialises in family villa rentals (with gardens and private pools!) in Catalonia (Barcelona, Costa Brava and Costa Dorada) we take your feedback and suggestions very seriously and continually aim to improve our services. Some of our rural properties can be a bit difficult to find, but we always try to provide our guests with as much information as possible beforehand (GPS coordinates, address, maps, etc.) before arrival so they can adequately prepare.

Each of our vacation rentals is hand chosen and selected based on strict standards of quality.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon to this beautiful area!

Kind regards,

The Catalunya Casas Team!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South_Ben...
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Dream Vacation”
Reviewed 10 February 2017 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A perfect vacation home in a semi rural location. A modern spacious home set over two floors with living accommodation on upper level.The views from the balcony are stunning a wonderful start to your day. Everything our family wanted and more. Peaceful location but not isolated. Easy to get to shops and beach but a car and sat nav is a must.as there is nothing nearby to walk to. We tried to book again for this year but sadly our dates were unavailable but we will return again soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2017
Hola Debbie, Thank you for your kind words and comments. As an agency that specialises in family villa rentals (with gardens and private pools!) in Catalonia (Barcelona, Costa Brava and Costa Dorada) we take your feedback and suggestions very seriously and continually aim to improve our services. We are sorry that this villa is not available for your dates this year, but we have plenty of other fantastic villas that we can recommend in the same area or in different areas throughout Catalonia. We hope you will consider a vacation with us again in 2017!

Each of our vacation rentals is hand chosen and selected based on strict standards of quality.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon to this beautiful area!

Kind regards,

The Catalunya Casas Team!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CJMar
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We spent two weeks in the villa. It is located on the hills of Valldemar, near Calafell. It takes approximately 15 minutes to get to the village. We enjoyed the place so much that we did not really go out. The pool is big and very clean (someone came twice while we were there to check levels...) and there is a big decking space with 4 sun beds and a hammock. The view from the villa is gorgeous and we enjoyed watching the sunset every night. There is a barbecue outside which is great. Inside, the house is spacious and equipped with all we need: dishwasher, washing machine, dryer... it was a relaxing holiday and we really enjoyed the modern decoration in the villa. There are three rooms but only 2 bathrooms (it says 3 on the website but the last one is a toilet with a bidet so I would not call it a bathroom) and none of the bathrooms have a bathtub. The place is good if you wish to spend some time away from the noise and the city life. There are a few supermarkets around but you need a car as the place is quite isolated. We had a fabulous time at the villa and would recommend it to anyone looking for a peaceful holiday (except for the dogs nearby, they barked a lot!)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2016
Hola Marine, Thank you for your kind words and comments. As an agency that specialises in family villa rentals (with gardens and private pools!) in Catalonia (Barcelona, Costa Brava and Costa Dorada) we take your feedback and suggestions very seriously and continually aim to improve our services. This particular advertisement states the correct number of bathrooms and WCs. We apologise for the noise of the dogs. In Spain, there is a bylaw that prohibits neighbourhood dogs from barking and we will investigate this.

Each of our vacation rentals is hand chosen and selected based on strict standards of quality.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon to this beautiful area!

Kind regards,

The Catalunya Casas Team!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Villa, Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Aug 2015
Hi

So happy that you guys had a good time and we are always on hand to provide whatever you need. We hand select our villas and check them regularly to make sure they are as perfect as possible. Hope to see you again next year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 19 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Poolside and quiet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing