We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Swiss Heidi Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Hirschen(Maienfeld)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
49
85
34
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
85
34
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspizzathe ground floortrain stationabove averagebreakfast roomhotel restaurantthe wi fimotorwaymountainsheidivillagesectionteslaterracemeatslunchcheese
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2017

this hotel is situated close to the freeway, railway and the "city" The room was clean and correct the receptionist was very friendly and also helpful. the "restaurant" on the ground floor didn't look so cosy
Fantastic the view in the morning on the breakfast room.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pfisterercue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlobRes_17198, Reception at Swiss Heidi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your great rating.
It was a pleasure to hear, that you are satisfied with the room, the staff and the breakfast buffet - we always do our best to make our guests happy.
We are looking forward to welcome you again and remain with
best regards from Maienfeld
Bettina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Stopped here to charge the Tesla and dropped in the hotel's restaurant for lunch. The restaurant was clean with a small menu which was more than sufficient. This place has gorgeous views and makes it an unforgettable visit. The restaurant staff were super friendly and helpful. I'm sure this is a reflection of what the hotel is about.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Ali A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

This hotel just next to the railway station & highway, so easy to commute. Clean and neat rooms and hotel area. good view around the hotel. The free breakfast is an added advantage. if you want to visit Heidi village, go by walk from this hotel. the walk will be a memorable one.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vinodsekar03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

Stayed at the hotel restaurant for a quick lunch (not the hotel itself). The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The menu card was mainly pizza with very few alternatives (and those were smaller snacks). We had the snacks and those were good. Nice outdoor seating. The restaurant is conveniently located close to the highway/motorway.

Room Tip: Tesla charging station nearby
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scheuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

I get what everyone is saying about the location, but I view it as an advantage! It's right next to the train station and motorway exits, making it easy to find and access. I certainly wouldn't like to hike up to Maienfeld on a cold winter evening to try to find a hotel! And if you want to go and see Maienfeld, 20 minutes walk with take you to the heart of the village!

A warm welcome greets you from the excellent reception staff, who are efficient and professional, and lovely.

This hotel is spotless. Basic in the rooms, but they are spotless and spacious. The bathrooms have the best showers I have ever had!

The food offering is improving; with the addition of a weekly fondue menu. The other main attraction is the pizza, which although 'take away', is reasonably priced and excellent. The terrace is delightful in the summer months.

There is no air conditioning as previously mentioned, which does present with a minor dilemma in the summer - open the windows and let in the mosquitos or bake in the room. But I have found lowering the shutters and closing the net curtains with the windows keeps most of those pesky mossies out of your room. With that said, the hotel is cosy in the winter months.

The breakfast is excellent. Good coffee, plenty of cheese and meats, a halal section and even two juicers and an egg boiler. The whole meal croissants are delicious!

I stay here around 6 times per year. I love it!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank Clareandken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews