We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreamsUS$137
Expedia.comUS$112
Booking.comUS$137
Orbitz.comUS$112
TravelocityUS$112
TripadvisorUS$112
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (757)
Filter reviews
757 results
Traveller rating
360
255
83
31
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
360
255
83
31
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chalet room small gym main city hustle and bustle premium room nice property place to stay house keeping f b rooms are big pleasant stay mg marg room service candle light dinner awesome place the hotel staff front office
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 757 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It was a splendid stay. Lovely property. Amazing staff. The view and location was absolutely mesmerizing and we had a lovely time. there was a cute arrangement of bonfire which we could enjoy with family.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Shruti251997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The property is bit away from the hustle bustle of MG Marg, and if anyone wants a relaxing vacation than this is the ideal property. We booked had booked a family rooms for 4 nights and the room was spacious enough and moreover very clean. The staff is excellent and ever smilling. The food is awesome though have less options. If anyone wants to relax can definetly do it here with birds chirping around.

Date of stay: January 2021
Thank SG251975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2021

The property is an average property, no great views from any of the rooms. Deluxe rooms are opposite their own building hence the views are obstructed, especially if they give you the rooms adjacent to the reception. They refuse to give electric matresses with electric heaters and the electric heaters cannot heat the whole room sufficiently. Food is ok, decent, not a great variety. Ea your breakfast as soon as they set it up, cos once cold, you may hv to eat the same cold food. ALL SUMMIT HOTELS, including this one is Extremely sad at replying to mails once you book. They will not reply to your messages/emails and then deny when you reach the hotel.

Room tip: Choose the premium rooms. Avoid deluxe rooms on the ground floor at all costs.
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TanazL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager, Owner at Summit Norling Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2021

Dear Ms, Lakdawala,

Namaste!

Thank you for choosing to stay with Summit Hotels and Resorts and for keeping your valuable time aside in putting up a review for us in this forum.

Your feedback is important for us to know where we stand in terms of our standard and services through your perspective, we try and leave no stone unturned in providing our guest exceptional services, we deeply regret the inconvenience caused to you, We have made a careful note on the points mentioned by you and are determined to work on it.

We wish to host you again in assurance of improved services.

Regards,
Unit Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2021 via mobile

Quick and short review , for the same price yoh will get many more better hotels in gangtok

Location is far away from the main market

The restaraunt is good and serves nice food

Heater is present in the hotel for cold season

Overall room and washroom hygiene left a lot to be desired .

Front desk staff were helpful like most of the people in Sikkim are always

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank brextrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager, Owner at Summit Norling Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2021

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you for choosing to stay with Summit Hotels and Resorts, and keeping your valuable time aside in putting up a review for us in this forum.

Your feedback is valuable to us, We strive our best to provide top notch services to our guests. However, feedbacks like this helps in working on our shortcomings, Thank you for reflecting on it. We will definitely work on the betterment of your mentioned point.

We hope to see you soon in not so distant future again.

Regards,
Unit Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2020

The hotel is really far From city and room service was poor.. Wifi was not working. Bathroom slippers they didn't have.. Blanket was not at all comfy and when i asked for heater.. They provided us with a heater which was not at all working.. Food was nice but rest all things they really lack in that and this was my honeymoon trip but it was really a bad experience to stay there on our first day of the trip

Date of stay: December 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Niteshkrnk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumit Mitruka, Owner at Summit Norling Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2020

Dear Sir,

Namaste!!

We’ve been able to find our shortcomings and improve on them only because of guests like you who give honest opinions. Regarding your concern, we have addressed this straight away to our staff, and is also with the management for immediate action; to ensure that this incident is not repeated again.we are sorry for the inconvenience you had to face during your stay.we will give in more efforts to provide you a better personalized when you visit us next time.

Regards,
Unit Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews