We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (670)
Filter reviews
670 results
Traveller rating
259
295
94
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
295
94
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool value for money pleasant stay room service breakfast spread was good superior room courteous staff excellent hotel complimentary breakfast business hotel great ambience a great place to stay the hotel staff rooms are spacious front office house keeping white town
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 670 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2017

Pros:
1. Clean rooms
2. Plenty of parking area.
3. Clean swimming pool and a decent lawn.
4. Awesome food.

Cons:
1. Delayed room service, need to call multiple no:of times for a requirement.
2. The quality of certain things can be increased, for eg: Ear buds and Refrigerator in rooms.
3. Certain amenities are not available in activity are.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vignesh s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSunwayManor, Room Division Manager at The Sunway Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Dear Mr.Vignesh,

Greetings from The Sunway Manor-Puducherry!

Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor.

We apologize for the inconvenience you had during the stay with us.We have taken up the matter with the concern department and you can be rest assured that corrective measures have been taken.

Your valuable feedback shows us the areas that we need to improve upon and will go a long way in helping us improve our standards and levels of service. Please feel free to bring to our notice anything you think would enable us to enhance your experience and delight you on your next visit.

We apologize once again and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Sathya.M
Room Division Manager
+91 9655 234567

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

This hotel is away from the beach area where most of the action is!, but the place is well kept and good to stay away from the noise, its more of a business hotel & the staff is well trained and very responsive.

the rooms are well laid out, spacious and clean

Stayed: December 2016
1  Thank sarojbhuvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSunwayManor, Room Division Manager at The Sunway Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Dear Mr.Saroj,

Greetings from The Sunway Manor -Puducherry !

We thank you for your recent review about our hotel on TripAdvisor!

We are delighted to learn that your stay has been memorable. Thank you very much indeed for your kind words about the hotel's product and some of the services.

We have noted your feedback with regard to service at the Hotel.Your comments have been shared with the appropriate departments so that they may be addressed.

Please feel free to contact me directly and it will be my pleasure to assist you and we look forward to welcome you back again.

Thank you for choosing The Sunway Manor!

Kind regards,

Sathya.M
Room Division Manager
+91 9655234567

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

Very nice rooms, had taken 2 rooms.
Bed was very comfy,
television in apt place to view from bed,
Lights wer mini LED just adequate for the leisure not for some paper works..
bathroom was tidy, shower system was so nice, can have relaxing bath from over head shower to full body shower, no bath tub for this room category, know not about the next category..
Breakfast menu was confined to only South Indian dishes, only sad part but what food served was palatable...
swimming pool was decent n chlorination was adequate, having two guards which will be good for children n amateurs.
I recommend for honeymooners too, but sizzle at pool side not advisable surrounded by residents... that s only negative part
Including the service, everything else were good.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank wobby003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSunwayManor, Room Division Manager at The Sunway Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Sunway Manor-Puducherry !

Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor .

We apologize for the inconvenience you had during the stay with us.We have taken up the matter with the concern department and you can be rest assured that corrective measures have been taken.

Your valuable feedback shows us the areas that we need to improve upon and will go a long way in helping us improve our standards and levels of service. Please feel free to bring to our notice anything you think would enable us to enhance your experience and delight you on your next visit.

We apologize once again and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Sathya.M
Room Division Manager
+91 9655 234567

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

Stayed on May 28th in two rooms at The Sunway Manor, Pondicherry, and was extremely satisfied with the hotel services. Staff was cordial and good at hospitality. Rooms were clean and spacious. Bathrooms were clean as well. Food was definitely good, but not the best in town. (Note: No liquor served now, as the hotel falls on a NH). Complimentary breakfast was widespread, but the taste was not consistent across all the items available (veg cutlet was almost spoilt!), maybe due to the crowd the hotel had that Sunday (seemed fully booked). Swimming pool was clean and well maintained (complimentary). A mini activity area inside and a small lawn outside available. Spa charges seemed slightly overpriced compared to other similar hotels. Check-in/check-out procedures were smooth. On the negative side, car parking is an open area, which tends to turn cars into ovens in just a short period of time. Wish they work on covering the area for car park. Also, my car had a small scratch on the front bumper, which I noticed only after leaving the hotel. Other than this, this hotel is an absolute delight and an excellent option in Pondicherry. Would definitely recommend this hotel to all without any hesitation, complete value for money. Note: Location is far from the beach area, but shouldn't matter with own transport.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChaitanyaShiju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSunwayManor, Room Division Manager at The Sunway Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Dear Mr.Shiju,

Greetings from The Sunway Manor-Puducherry !

Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor .

We apologize for the inconvenience you had during the stay with us.We have taken up the matter with the concern department and you can be rest assured that corrective measures have been taken.

Your valuable feedback shows us the areas that we need to improve upon and will go a long way in helping us improve our standards and levels of service. Please feel free to bring to our notice anything you think would enable us to enhance your experience and delight you on your next visit.

We apologize once again and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Sathya.M
Room Division Manager
+91 9655 234567

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017

I booked this hotel recently through website. The hotel is topnotch in the center of the city and easily accessible.

The staff is cordial and welcome with pleasant smile. Hotel offers different categories of rooms. I have booked superior room. The room was spacious with pleasant interior.

Though limited toiletries were kept in the bathroom, however, house keeping was quick to provide all items on demand.

Hotel ambiance is good and has ample parking space, should you plan to travel by road.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arvindnagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSunwayManor, Room Division Manager at The Sunway Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2017

Dear Mr.Arbind,

Greetings from The Sunway Manor -Puducherry !

We thank you for your recent review about our hotel on TripAdvisor!

We are delighted to learn that your stay has been memorable. Thank you very much indeed for your kind words about the hotel's product and some of the services.

We have noted your feedback with regard to service at the Hotel.Your comments have been shared with the appropriate departments so that they may be addressed.

Please feel free to contact me directly and it will be my pleasure to assist you and we look forward to welcome you back again.

Thank you for choosing The Sunway Manor!

Kind regards,

Sathya.M
Room Division Manager
+91 9655234567

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews